2016 S60

Consumer Reviews
2016 Volvo S60

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

8 Reviews
2016 Volvo S60
5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Yeah...Volvo T6

by Dirpnirptik from Scottsdale AZ on July 20, 2018

My husband has a Camaro SS. I had a challenger SRT-8. We both ride sport bikes. So when I went off and bought a *volvo*, everyone made faces or jokes. Oh man, they just didn?t know. I?m one of those women that can complain about ANYTHING...but I can?t complain about this. I just can?t. There?s nothing wrong. Anywhere. After two back-to-back 30+ Hour cross country trips with a dog in the back seat, we didn?t get a divorce. I?m pretty sure it?s because of the car. Oh..and that whole 17-27 mpg? We hit 30.2...doing 85...with a full car...spent most of the trip hovering around 28-29, even going up in elevation. I have to sell to get an suv to tow and haul and deal with winters away from Arizona. I am absolutely buying another Volvo. I may never buy anything but Volvo?s again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car to drive

by Mathew from NY on April 17, 2017

Better value than other cars I owned. The drive and ride is superb. Very comfortable and easy to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth ride

by Volvski from Portland, Maine on April 22, 2017

The S60 is such a comfortable solid ride. It feels luxurious and hardy. What comes standard in their cars you don't get in other vehicles. Volvo has done it again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An automobile that is perfectly built

by Earl The Pearl from Chareston, SC on July 29, 2017

This car was built completely built with the customers needs and wants in mind. The design is beautiful, the interior is exquisite and the ride is smooth. The amenities provide pure comfort and leave the customer with operation while driving no fuss.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi move over

by Rno7 from Stamford on July 25, 2017

After owning an A4 I was tired of audis premiums for standard features. The S60 came with more options for less money and while it doesn't have the Audi pizazz it does the same task and does it as well if not better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Safe and secure

by Duane from Baltimore, MD on November 19, 2017

I wanted something luxurious but not flashy with good handling. This vehicle fits that criteria perfectly. The all wheel drive gives it all weather capability and the compact size makes it ideal for City driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my volvo

by ABrown from Bethpage, NY on April 13, 2017

Have been driving Volvos for over 20 years. I love my Volvo. I feel very safe in it and handles well in all weather. Love all the new updated features for safety and comfort. Heated steering wheel and seats just tops it off. I like the new program of complimentary services, etc. Would recommend a Volvo to anyone who wants a comfortable, safe and beautiful car to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow for a 4 cylinder...

by Redraidercmb from Dallas, TX on July 30, 2017

First Volvo and very impressed. Has tons of pickup with the four cylinder. Has a very smooth ride, corners great, and minimal road noise. Love showing clients around town in this car. Plus the built in wifi comes in handy for passengers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2016 Volvo S60