Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 S60

Consumer Reviews

2016 Volvo S60

$14,631 - $30,827  MSRP Range
2016 Volvo S60

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Volvo S60?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Yeah...Volvo T6

by Dirpnirptik from Scottsdale AZ on Fri Jul 20 2018

My husband has a Camaro SS. I had a challenger SRT-8. We both ride sport bikes. So when I went off and bought a *volvo*, everyone made faces or jokes. Oh man, they just didn?t know. I?m one of those women that can complain about ANYTHING...but I can?t complain about this. I just can?t. There?s nothing wrong. Anywhere. After two back-to-back 30+ Hour cross country trips with a dog in the back seat, we didn?t get a divorce. I?m pretty sure it?s because of the car. Oh..and that whole 17-27 mpg? We hit 30.2...doing 85...with a full car...spent most of the trip hovering around 28-29, even going up in elevation. I have to sell to get an suv to tow and haul and deal with winters away from Arizona. I am absolutely buying another Volvo. I may never buy anything but Volvo?s again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quick and nimble

by MCS69 from Frackville, PA on Sat Aug 25 2018

One of best cars I have ever driven. Got stuck with an S60 at a car rental agency, was to return following day. I dove it from the airport to my hotel and call back and said am keeping the car. Went out and bought one, and I love it 2 years later as much as I did the first drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love my Volvo, makes me feel safe.

by Amy from McAllen on Sat Oct 20 2018

This car gives me a feeling of security that I had not felt with previous vehicules. It is the service the agency provides that is very lowsy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An automobile that is perfectly built

by Earl The Pearl from Chareston, SC on Sat Jul 29 2017

This car was built completely built with the customers needs and wants in mind. The design is beautiful, the interior is exquisite and the ride is smooth. The amenities provide pure comfort and leave the customer with operation while driving no fuss.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most safe car to drive

by Kim from Pepperell on Sun Sep 16 2018

I love it, it so comfortable to drive and feel safe ,nice car but not to expensive and good in gas and also very good in snow too..

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car to drive

by Mathew from NY on Mon Apr 17 2017

Better value than other cars I owned. The drive and ride is superb. Very comfortable and easy to drive

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi move over

by Rno7 from Stamford on Tue Jul 25 2017

After owning an A4 I was tired of audis premiums for standard features. The S60 came with more options for less money and while it doesn't have the Audi pizazz it does the same task and does it as well if not better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Safe and secure

by Duane from Baltimore, MD on Sun Nov 19 2017

I wanted something luxurious but not flashy with good handling. This vehicle fits that criteria perfectly. The all wheel drive gives it all weather capability and the compact size makes it ideal for City driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth ride

by Volvski from Portland, Maine on Sat Apr 22 2017

The S60 is such a comfortable solid ride. It feels luxurious and hardy. What comes standard in their cars you don't get in other vehicles. Volvo has done it again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow for a 4 cylinder...

by Redraidercmb from Dallas, TX on Sun Jul 30 2017

First Volvo and very impressed. Has tons of pickup with the four cylinder. Has a very smooth ride, corners great, and minimal road noise. Love showing clients around town in this car. Plus the built in wifi comes in handy for passengers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2016 Volvo S60

Editor's note: This review was written in July 2014 about the 2015 Volvo S60. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

While Volvo has built a reputation for safety, the 2015 S60 succeeds because it is a powerful, agile sedan.

Volvo updated the S60's styling last year, and the 2015 model gets a new family of drivetrains, dubbed Drive-E, that offer significantly better gas mileage and, according to Volvo, "increased driving pleasure." To see the 2014 and 2015 S60 compared, click here.

Our T6 Drive-E test car had the more powerful of the two new engines: a 302-horsepower, 2.0-liter four-cylinder... Read More