2016 S60

Consumer Reviews

2016 Volvo S60

$11,236 - $24,560  MSRP Range
2016 Volvo S60

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

21 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Volvo S60?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Yeah...Volvo T6

by Dirpnirptik from Scottsdale AZ on Fri Jul 20 2018

My husband has a Camaro SS. I had a challenger SRT-8. We both ride sport bikes. So when I went off and bought a *volvo*, everyone made faces or jokes. Oh man, they just didn’t know. I’m one of those women that can complain about ANYTHING...but I can’t complain about this. I just can’t. There’s nothing wrong. Anywhere. After two back-to-back 30+ Hour cross country trips with a dog in the back seat, we didn’t get a divorce. I’m pretty sure it’s because of the car. Oh..and that whole 17-27 mpg’ We hit 30.2...doing 85...with a full car...spent most of the trip hovering around 28-29, even going up in elevation. I have to sell to get an suv to tow and haul and deal with winters away from Arizona. I am absolutely buying another Volvo. I may never buy anything but Volvo’s again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

No Longer a Wolf, but much more than a sheep

by Bdoc from Stratford, Ct. on Wed Dec 26 2018

This is the second S60 I have owned, previously having had a 2006 S60R. I traded in that vehicle for my current vehicle, an S60 R Design with the Polestar software upgrade. The current iteration of the “R”, although fast, with great brakes, is not a true sports sedan. The previous vehicle accelerated more quickly, tracked truer, and had a suspension more suited to a car billed as a “performance. ” model. Although my newer R-Design is quite fast, and handles quite well, it possesses an inherent “softness” which lowers the fun quotient a bit.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned.

by Artealia from Saint Louis on Sun Dec 23 2018

This car is above what I thought it would be. The performance is excellent. The S60 has an awesome phone app that allows me to start my car remotely, a map that gives my car location and it reminds me that my doors are unlocked. I love it!😊

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quick and nimble

by MCS69 from Frackville, PA on Sat Aug 25 2018

One of best cars I have ever driven. Got stuck with an S60 at a car rental agency, was to return following day. I dove it from the airport to my hotel and call back and said am keeping the car. Went out and bought one, and I love it 2 years later as much as I did the first drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi move over

by Rno7 from Stamford on Tue Jul 25 2017

After owning an A4 I was tired of audis premiums for standard features. The S60 came with more options for less money and while it doesn't have the Audi pizazz it does the same task and does it as well if not better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Volvo s60

by MG from Chicago on Sun Feb 17 2019

Technology package is great, makes a good car a great car. First time Volvo owner. Look forward to a wonderful driving experience in the years/miles ahead

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

fast, comfortable, safe sports sedan

by djk33 from White Lake, MI on Wed Jul 10 2019

Excellent car that is deceivingly fast but comfortable. Turbo-charged inline 6 cylinder has outstanding power and torque but still delivers decent gas mileage (23.5 miles/gal combined driving). Has all the safety features one would want and probably some of the most comfortable front seats out there.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love my Volvo, makes me feel safe.

by Amy from McAllen on Sat Oct 20 2018

This car gives me a feeling of security that I had not felt with previous vehicules. It is the service the agency provides that is very lowsy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Safe and secure

by Duane from Baltimore, MD on Sun Nov 19 2017

I wanted something luxurious but not flashy with good handling. This vehicle fits that criteria perfectly. The all wheel drive gives it all weather capability and the compact size makes it ideal for City driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An automobile that is perfectly built

by Earl The Pearl from Chareston, SC on Sat Jul 29 2017

This car was built completely built with the customers needs and wants in mind. The design is beautiful, the interior is exquisite and the ride is smooth. The amenities provide pure comfort and leave the customer with operation while driving no fuss.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2016 Volvo S60

Editor’s note: This review was written in July 2014 about the 2015 Volvo S60. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

While Volvo has built a reputation for safety, the 2015 S60 succeeds because it is a powerful, agile sedan.

Volvo updated the S60’s styling last year, and the 2015 model gets a new family of drivetrains, dubbed Drive-E, that offer significantly better gas mileage and, according to Volvo, “increased driving pleasure.” To see the 2014 and 2015 S60 compared, click here.

Our T6 Drive-E test car had the more powerful of the two new... Read More