NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 S60

Consumer Reviews

2019 Volvo S60

$35,800 - $47,400  MSRP Range
2019 Volvo S60

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

16 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Volvo S60?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A real pleasant surprise!

by Larry S. from Marlboro, N.J. on Thu Apr 18 2019

I was surprisingly impressed when I test drove the new Volvo S60 R Design sedan. I loved the styling on this compared to the Audi A4, Infiniti Q50 which I also test drove. I liked the Audi A4 and gave it the edge on ride and handling but for the $50 less a month on my lease price and found more leg room and more comfortable seats plus a more powerful engine on the Volvo it was the clear winner to me. So far I have had the car for several weeks with 600 miles on it. I am liking it more and more each time I drive it. After leasing two BMW 3 series sedans for the past six years it's kind of nice to drive something different that stands out from the crowd.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Responsive, excellent driver assist.

by Walter from Danville VA on Tue Apr 30 2019

Agile and responsive handling, relative quiet ride, 74 Db on Parkway. Excellent driver assist and warnings. Nicely styled with R-Design package, T6 with supercharger and turbocharger, all wheel drive with great sound system. Still in the Honeymoon stage. Can get excellent gas mileage, if you want that kind of thing, hehehehe.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by CookieV from Los Angeles, CA on Fri Jul 19 2019

This new Volvo R-design is sleek, super-comfortable and the Polestar performance really gives it power and sharper maneuverability. Great visibility on all sides and a very quiet drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value, Comfort and Style

by Wjk312 from Chicago, IL on Fri Nov 08 2019

I turned in an Alfa Romeo Guilia and have previously driven an Audi A3, A5 and Mercedes E Class. This Volvo is great. I have the R Design with the larger engine. It’s great on the highway or with city driving. It’s quiet and the seats are very comfortable. It’s packed with safety features and technology. I am paying less than the Alfa for a better car. Got a great deal at Oak Park Volvo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car!

by Cindy S from York,Pa. on Sat Oct 19 2019

This car met all our expectations. Luxury,power,very smooth ride and of course the safety. We are extremely happy with our Volvo. We love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car.

by Jim from Lancaster. Pa. on Fri Nov 01 2019

I have the S60 R with the Polestar upgrade which can be done at the dealership. Car now has 330hp and 335 torque. Upgrade is $1295. Makes a difference.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun Car - S60 T6 R-Design

by Backinnewengland from Concord, NH on Thu Nov 07 2019

I was looking for a car that was both luxury and sporty and it must have AWD. Test drove this car and I was very happy. This R-Design has just enough sportiness to make me happy and the Supercharged Turbocharged engine offers a lot for quick speed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Red Rocket

by Ike from Mandan, ND on Wed Sep 25 2019

A beautifully designed interior and exterior. The super charged - turbo charged 4 cylinder power plant is truly exhilarating; it'll get you up and going in a blink of an eye. Simply put, the S60 R-design is a beauty and a blast to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the one

by Uncrated84 from Seattle, WA on Mon Jun 03 2019

If you're cross-shopping sedans in the $35-45k range, this is the one you're looking for. Get the T5 if you're in a sunshine state or the T6 if you need AWD; I got the T6 R-Design. I love: -0-60 in 5.2s -Comfortable seats -Pano sunroof!!! -Handsome styling -Minimalist interior -Rear seat legroom -Safety features Gas mileage could be better on the T6 and there's a slight hint of body roll when you do something stupid... Volvo's calling card telling you to slow down. But it's more handsome than a 3 Series, the cabin materials make the A4 look plasticky, and I made it home without the check engine light coming on, so I'm assuming it's more reliable than the Giulia. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ You know something's right when you smile every time you get into a car. No regrets.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 S60 T6 R-Design

by CHICAGA from Harborcreek, PA on Fri Mar 08 2019

I absolutely have a blast driving it!!! I appreciate its safety features. It's very comfortable. It has current technology. It is very responsive. It is a super sharp car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2019 Volvo S60

The verdict:

Style and technology punctuate the case for Volvo’s redesigned S60 sedan, but drivability remains a question mark.

 

Versus the competition:

Volvo’s slew of recent redesigns has succeeded thanks to a winning formula of Scandinavian panache, but driving refinement has arguably been the weakest link all along. Up against a class of fun-to-drive sports sedans, that weakness may be a true liability for the new S60.

 

Redesigned for 2019, the S60 comes in Momentum, R-Design and Inscription variants. A standard turbocharged four-cylinder (labeled T5) drives the front wheels, while an optional turbocharged and supercharged four-cylinder (T6) pairs with all-wheel drive. Later in 2019, an electric motor will turn the T6 into an even quicker car: a plug-in hybrid T8, which Cars.com covers separately as the S60 Hybrid. For a handful of customers, a range-topping T8 modified by Volvo’s performance affiliate, Polestar, features even more tweaks. Compare all the variants here, or stack up the 2018 and 2019 S60. As its name suggests, the S60 is closely related to the V60 wagon and XC60 SUV; compare them here.

The... Read More