2006 V70

Consumer Reviews
2006 Volvo V70

Change Vehicle
4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

11 Reviews
2006 Volvo V70
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.1 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

a beautiful and safe car

by Volvo owner forever from Illinois on July 16, 2007

This is my 2nd V70 2.4 in a little over a year. My 2005 was totaled in a rear-end collision and myself and my 3 passengers all walked away with little or no injuries. Volvo's whiplash protection is fantastic! I now have a 2006 V70 and I wouldn't have any other car. It is beautiful, comfortable, gets great gas mileage, and is safe, safe, safe. It is also roomy enough to get a college kid's stuff back and forth. What a great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Its a little pricey, but hey its a Volvo

by Ksail from Huntsville, AL on September 22, 2006

The V70 2.5T is a fine vehicle for hauling the wife and kid. It affords a luxury feel and down to earth ride that is better than all other wagons in the class. It accelerates quickly and gets good mileage. The interior is very comfortable and doesn't feel cheap like some of the other products in the class. The turbo charger makes the wife feel like she is driving a racecar.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

GREAT PURCHASE

by jocar from baldwin ny on July 31, 2013

GREAT CAR IN EXCELLNT CONDITION I HAD A LIST FOR MY MECHANIC HE SAID MOST OF ITEMS NOT NEEDED VERY PLEASED WITH PURCHASE

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent ar if you are rich or are a mechanic

by Vovloguy from Spatkle City on September 5, 2010

The Volvo V70 is a fine car in every way, but like all cars, it sometimes needs repair. Volvo repair costs at a dealer are way, way, way too expensive. $360 to change tranny fluid? $400 for new front pads and rotors? It's a fine car, but be ready to get bent over by Volvo dealer service charges.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome CaR

by TKP from Boca Raton, Fl on March 30, 2013

Nothing like it in the Volvo lineup today. If you want comfort, a stylish footprint for a wagon then the R is for you. Very satisfying to have a sleeper looking car then use those impressive 300 ponies to get you from 0-60 in under 6 seconds! Awesome performing car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Spacious and efficient

by brooklyn parent from brooklyn, NY on July 31, 2013

We have had our Volvo for a month and are very happy with it. The size is a major upgrade without having had to get a minivan and SUV. With a second baby on the way 2 car seats will fit generously. Parking in Brooklyn has so far not been an issue despite being a bit longer than we were. The interior is functional and intuitive and feels very luxorious. Tons of cup holders and storage and great little details throughout. The driving performance is solid. The way back is super spacious and we love having the cover to pull over so our stuff isnt exposed. We will use this car mostly for road trips and local errand running and it so far has met all of our needs/wants. Only complaint is that it came with only one key and it is very expensive to get another

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

comfort speed and lots of room

by harvo from orlando fl on September 18, 2017

the Volvo v70 2.5t has been very reliable and it has plenty of speed and very good acceleration Plus it has plenty of room it will swallow up large items (furniture) And it is very safe

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

a very good 11 yr old car

by volvo from portland,or on August 31, 2017

this is what I was looking for in a used car. it appears to be well taken care of and the price was good. low miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A very nice car overall

by V70 in Sacramento from Sacramento, CA on March 5, 2009

I've had my V70 2.5 Turbo for over 2-1/2 years. It has approx 31,000 miles. I bought it used with 6K miles. It has been reliable except for a drivers's seat frame that bent (dealer replaced it) and a seat belt that refused to unlock also replaced by the dealer). Ergonomics and comfort are the car's highlights. Cargo capacity is also very good. Shortcomings are cramped rear seat legroom (Volvo designs their rear seats for kids under 5'-8") and gas mileage if you are a lead foot. My feather foot driving style yields 18-19 around town and 25-27 highway. Out of state, the car does better but I think that's because of out of state fuel requirements are less strict than CA. Overall.. a very nice car. I hope it runs over 100K with no troubles. I tend to keep my cars 10+ years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My dream car

by Mom of 2 from Toronto, Ontario on May 18, 2011

I have owned this car for 4 years and love it. It drives like a dream. I must admit that since I bring it back to Volvo for it's annual checkups, I do find them expensive. By and large it has been a reliable comfortable car. I commute every day back and forth to work and we have taken it on long drive holidays. My only wish is that it took regular gas, not high grade gas. But it is a luxury car...!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2006 Volvo V70