Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 V90

Consumer Reviews

2018 Volvo V90

$49,950 - $57,950  MSRP Range
2018 Volvo V90

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Volvo V90?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Safest car imaginable.

by caroline from boston, ma on Sun Dec 10 2017

Compensates for all of my bad driving habits, despite my best efforts. I have no idea how it works. It just works well!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A beautiful, balanced luxury wagon

by Mark from Paige, TX on Mon May 21 2018

Perhaps the most beautiful station wagon ever designed, both inside and out. I have owned and driven several luxury sedans and wagons and this is the best overall. Although power is not its primary attribute (and I also own a Cadillac CTS-V Wagon) it is still a quick car especially in traffic, freeway driving, and passing because peak torque is readily available. It is extraordinarily comfortable with fantastic seats and perfectly working driver aids. A great highway cruiser, everything works and I have had no issues at all in its first 20,000 miles

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Transition vehicle.

by caroline from boston, ma on Tue Dec 12 2017

The help I was offered and the way I was treated by the staff at Boston Volvo Village makes it seem ridiculous to travel any farther to find a great car. Newer cars are an experience unto themselves. Great to have a staff committed to making my ownership of a new car well-supported and a positive experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The wagon is back in a big way!

by addamsfamily89 from Chicago southlands on Tue Mar 27 2018

Way beyond what we thought it would be when we ordered it. If you like wagons or maybe have not thought of a wagon this could be a game changer. But it is kind of pricy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the nicest cars I’ve owned.

by Fizz-ician from Hartford, CT on Sun Jul 15 2018

Design is unique, has all the creature comforts, great performance, and meets or exceeds my space needs. More features than any car I’ve owned to date including a Cadillac.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST LUXURY SEDAN ON THE MARKET

by LUXURYVOLVOLOVER from Santa Cruz, CA on Sat Apr 21 2018

It's even better than l imagined, the luxury ride, comfort, driver legroom and performance of this outstanding automobile is amazing. The self driving and self steering features are my favorites.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Best looking Estate wagon on the market

by strat on Fri Oct 27 2017

Beautiful design, excellent interior and systems. Drives very nice , road noise typical of 20" tires. The center screen and voice integration is well thought out and works well.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 35 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

V90....A very elegant estate car.

by Raddnt from Milwaukee, WI on Fri Nov 16 2018

Engine is a little noisy at take off but quiet afterwards. The interior is beautifully detailed and comfortable. The cargo area is big enough for much gear. The exterior is head turning for a wagon. I like this V90 over the V90 Cross Country. The V90 is an elegant estate wagon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV for New England weather !!!

by SUV Lover, Mom needs a darn school bus from Niantic on Fri Oct 19 2018

This was one of my favorite vehicles I've ever owned (besides my Acura 3.5 RL) this thing mastered all the elements of mother nature year round. In the summer I had cooled leather seats, in the winter heated leather seats. I'm a disabled single mother with severe back injury's. These seats are comfortable, they were my God send that got me thru the winter's. Handled Amazing in the snow/Ice/rain. Had 3rd row seating, rear entertainment, nav, 4x4, roof rack, I have only driven 4 other SUVs, from Pathfinders, Citadel Durango's, Range Rover's, and out of them all the Volvo XC 90 is my FAV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Am I blu

by Carl from Europe on Tue Sep 18 2018

I rented a v90 wagon in Europe. It rides beautifully at 80 MPH on the Autobahn. My diesel was adequate for all needs. The air dam under the front projects out and is too low and easily damaged. The diesel required periodic addition of a product called BLU for emissions purposes - it's costly and an annoyance. The GPS was a lifesaver - easy to use and clear as day. It was a good car but the Blu thing would discourage me from renting it again.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2