2020 XC60

Consumer Reviews

2020 Volvo XC60

$35,506 - $61,767  MSRP Range
2020 Volvo XC60

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

39 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Volvo XC60?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My 3rd Volvo -- I am Hooked!

by BonnieJ from Coconut Grove FL on Tue Dec 24 2019

The new Volvo XC60 is a fabulous mid-size SUV that meets all of my needs. It has great pick up and handling ability, drives like a dream, and is loaded with all the latest bells and whistles you could want. I am a huge Volvo lover -- have had two Volvos in the past and find them to be not only the safest cars on the road today, but very dependable, comfortable, and trouble free. I highly recommend Volvo, and Deel Volvo in Coral Gables, FL for all your automotive needs!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Terrific vehicle

by ToughCritic from Bohemia, NY on Thu Jan 23 2020

Get the Inscription with the upgraded soft napa leather seat option. Comes with everything you'd want. Beautiful ride quality. Many safety features that lowered my insurance from my turned in BMW X3. I have the T5 which has more than enough power if needed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best road handling ever

by Pedro from RIDGEWOOD on Wed Dec 11 2019

It has met my expectations. Handles great, has low road noise, great comfort. I am still getting acquainted with the menus & features. I am happy to have the options of on , off or variable settings on the menu features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Newest Volvo

by Actorbaz from New City NY on Wed Jan 01 2020

This is my fourth Volvo since my first in 1984. I thought that car was an eye-opener for me compared to all other cars I drove. It rode and handled nearly as well as the Lotus Elan I owned in the 60’s. This new car is levels above even that first Volvo. It handles beautifully on both superhighways and rutted unpaved back roads. The safety features such as adaptive cruise control give me confidence and allow me to relax while driving. My first two Volvo’s saved lives in severe accidents and I feel that this car will save lives by avoiding accidents.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!

by JeffGopherFan from Harshaw, WI on Mon Jun 29 2020

This car has everything you could ever want in a car. Lots of high tech safety features, incredibly comfortable/adjustable seats (perfect for long trips), sporty performance, amazing number of cabin features, all in a luxury crossover with lots and lots of room. Most enjoyable car I have ever owned. Borton Volvo in Golden Valley MN is also the best car dealer I have ever worked with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first new Volvo

by My first Volvo from Liverpool, NY on Tue Mar 24 2020

My initial impression after one week is this is a very well built car. There are some features that are unusual to me because it is my first Volvo but we figure out something new every day. A bit confusing with a lot of technology.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car impressed at all drive smooth,power

by Simple the Best from weston on Wed Mar 04 2020

This car met all my needs, performances,comfort technology ,safety and good for mid families, all maintenance including for 3 years or 36k warranty for 4 years excellent choice

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car- good looking and fun to drive!

by SueM dog lover from Hollis,NH on Tue Feb 25 2020

So far, I love the car- I used to drive Volvos and am happy to be driving one again! I feel safe while knowing my car can perform if I need it to when driving in and out of the Boston area.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Volvo!

by Barbara from DENVER on Wed Jan 22 2020

So glad I purchased the new 2020 Volvo XC60. The styling is on par and the performance is great. There is nothing not to love about this SUV!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars I have ever owned

by Cblanchard Harrison from Elmsford on Sat Feb 01 2020

This car meets all my expectations, is affordable, has many safety features, is comfortable and is fun to drive. I would recommend to family and friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2020 Volvo XC60

The verdict:

The 2018 Volvo XC60 is a new benchmark for small luxury SUVs.

 

Versus the competition:

A full redesign transforms the once semi-nice Volvo XC60 into a full-blown luxury SUV able to go head to head with the Mercedes-Benz GLC-Class, Audi Q5 and Lexus NX.

 

Like its bigger brother — the seven-seat Volvo XC90 that we named our Best of 2016 — the five-seat 2018 Volvo XC60 is a whole new SUV compared with its predecessor. Compare the 2018 to the 2017 XC60 here.

It’s amazing how much is shared between the XC60 and XC90: engines, a lot of the chassis, much of the interior and most features. The XC60 feels like a mini-XC90, and that’s a good thing considering how gushy we get when we talk about the Best of 2016 winner we owned for a year. The kicker is that I think the Volvo XC60 is the better buy if you don’t need the third-row seat.

I drove multiple versions of the new XC60 at a preview event in Denver (per our ethics policy, Cars.com pays... Read More