2007 XC70

Consumer Reviews

2007 Volvo XC70

$2,522 - $10,762  MSRP Range
2007 Volvo XC70

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

17 Reviews
82% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Volvo XC70?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

XC70 beats Subaru Outback

by In love with wagons from St. Louis on Tue Aug 14 2007

After two Subaru wagons ( 2001 4-cylinder Limited and 2005 6-cylinder LL Bean) I got 2007 Volvo XC70. This is a real life experience comparison, I drive approx. 35,000 miles a year. Both LL Bean and XC70 are comparably equipped. XC70 advantages: park assist, rear seat air vents in B-pillars, integrated booster seats, head lights washers, rain sensing wipers, driver seat with 3 memory settings, telescoping steering wheel adjustment. LL Bean advantages: huge panoramic moonroof, more legroom in the back, extenders in sun visors, 12V outlet inside the front armrest console storage. However the most important difference is the engine. Volvo's 5 cylinder turbo beats Subaru's boxer 6 hands down. Turbo reaches it's max torque of 236 lb/ft at only 1500 rpm while you have to rev the boxer 6 to 4200 rpm to reach it's max torque at 216 lb/ft. In practice this means smooth confident acceleration and conquering of inclines without mandatory automatic downshifting. A pure joy at a comparable fuel consumption. Subaru has been very reliable ( 165K and 75K ), jury is out on XC70 since I have had it for only a month.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by Volvo Dad from Lexington, MA on Thu Aug 12 2010

We have only had this car for 2 months and bought it with just over 25k miles on it. This has the all weather package with the heated seats, moon roof, and child boosters in the back, so pretty much loaded. We went with the 2007 because I liked the sound and feel over the redesigned and newly powered 2008. The car has not disappointed and is getting decent mileage at an average of 24mpg for being a tank and it handles quite well. I will preface this with our other car is a 2001 Cherokee so everything else feels like driving on a cloud.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this Car

by Spiderbesider from Fresno,CA on Tue Oct 26 2010

Rides well and has some great get up and go. 5 cylinder get's pritty good gas milage. We have not used it in the snow yet but I expect it to perform better than our Land Rover Discovery. We have had zero problems to date

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

runs great past 150,000 miles

by 200,000 2006 from so cal on Fri Jul 10 2009

The 2006 has 150,000 miles on it, still rides great, comfortable seats, cruse everyday at 80 on 500 mile day trips. J LA on 395 to Reno - passes all the trailers and boats. Snow and ice no issue. great six car and truck passer. No passenger complaints. Could use Nav or XM. Collects bugs/rocks in front dam. It our dog car, and compares well to the 2 mercedes and BMW in the garage. Same european ride, firm and stiff. try one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Car

by Hartwx from Bellingham, WA on Thu Jun 16 2011

My 6th Volvo Wagon in 20 years and my favorite. Excellent car - only drawback is that MP3 input is not controlled via steering wheel buttons. Otherwise an excellent choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable vehicle.

by teddolls from on Fri Apr 09 2010

This car represented a big change - going from a 400 hp CTS - V to this AWD family car. The turbo gives it surprisingly great acceleration and it is tight in corners. All in all, a workhorse that's got some fun to it as well.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Volvo XC70 of the all

by ORvolvoLOVER from Portland, OR on Thu Mar 22 2018

This is the ultimate SUV that's not an SUV. It's like having a sports car with lots of room to haul stuff. The car handles well and it never looses it's jump from a stop sign. And if you drive at altitude, the turbo give you power that the others only wish for. Lastly, Volvo's last forever and this one is indestructible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever owned

by Len from Reading, Pa on Sat Sep 09 2017

Luxurious, loaded & stylish. Dependable, safe & elegant. The best car I have ever purchased, new or used.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Smaller SUV

by TASHONE from Philadelphia, Pa. on Fri Mar 09 2018

The XC70 is a good wagon to get, but you must stay on top of them. If you stay on top of them then you will enjoy this wagon that is really a small SUV.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Civilian Tank

by gdogg from Washington, D.C. on Wed Aug 23 2017

This is my second XC70 and fifth station wagon with AWD I've owned. By far the best. Seats are living room quality, ride is exceptionally solid. If there's a drawback, it's the MPG - but I find if I'm not a lead-foot, I can get about 20 mpg between city and highway driving. Plan on keeping it for a decade, with the help of my trusty Volvo-centric mechanic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2