2009 XC70

Consumer Reviews
2009 Volvo XC70

Change Vehicle
5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

8 Reviews
2009 Volvo XC70
5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.9 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great all rounder

by California Celt from Los Angeles on April 13, 2012

Bought from new, now into 50K plus miles with no reliability problems, squeaks or rattles. Great long distance tourer and with the Bi-turbo the old girl can really "lift her skirts" and run. Very Vovo, very safe, very solid feel with great practicallity and good looks. AWD means super road holding while averaging 23.8 MPG on comute and around town on regular gas. Heat/Cool system first class and adequate factory sound system. Well done Volvo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for the money

by Perl from Boise, Id on June 21, 2012

Great buy on a 2009 Volvo XC 70 T6, awesome interior, rivals any Mercedes or BMW . Smooth riding and nice pickup with the T6 engine. Purchased the car for almost exactly half of retail price 3 years ago.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safe and comfortable ride

by Msb from Kennett square, PA on November 29, 2017

This is a great car for hauling kids, dogs, luggage on long trips or for simply running errands around town. Super safe and comfortable ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome in snow and good looking.

by Salty from Denver, co on February 14, 2018

The car was plenty big, had a lot of power and comfort. We never really had issues with mechanical things. Great for the snow too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car and safe

by newbuyer from on November 10, 2008

volvo is being always know for there great safe futures and the avility to go far and safe. personally I like this car and I will recommended.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Volvo XC70 - 2009

by chuck5012 from Aurora on April 4, 2017

I have 110,000 miles on this car and it runs like a champ - no question, I 'll run this to 150,000 before I trade and it will be another Volvo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever!

by Lamb55 from King City, CA on March 13, 2017

This was my 5th Volvo and I just purchased my 6th. I just bought a Volvo XC60 and I look forward to driving it for the next several years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied with this car.

by MikeV on July 31, 2018

This is the second one of the same make/model, just newer. It is comfortable, has all the latest tech needed and a very smooth ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2009 Volvo XC70