Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2011 XC70

Consumer Reviews

2011 Volvo XC70

$6,116 - $18,596  MSRP Range
2011 Volvo XC70

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

8 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Volvo XC70?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Safe Car - exactly what a Volvo should be

by Volvo Fan from New Canaan, CT on Sat Oct 06 2018

This car was a great third car for our nanny, who used it to transport our kids around town and for the occasional road trip. It was reliable, even stylish, and we always felt great that our kids were in a safe car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

my wife loves this car

by jefferson from eastern North Carolina on Fri Jul 05 2013

This car is simple but elegant. Lots of features but not in your face. Drives great, comfort is excellent. The more I drive it the more I like it. Mileage is about 21/22 city and approaching 30 hwy. Would recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is mine!

by WWT29461 from Charleston SC on Fri Apr 25 2014

I just bought this vehicle. Great car, great price, great dealer. I could not be more pleased! This is a fantastic car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort....

by JstAvJoe from Illinois on Sat Mar 07 2015

Purchased this car for my wife. It has more than exceeded mine as well as her expectations. Car is comfortable, looks great and accelerates smoothly..The 300+hp turbo is great for passing as well... I feel very safe in this car... and look good doing it...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very happy

by mikeyp4283 from illinois on Thu Dec 15 2011

2011 xc70 T6 everything is great might be nice to have a slightly bigger backseat. Handling and stability miles ahead of the 2011 Subaru Outback we replaced. Fun to drive and has character. Most affordable luxury car on the market, high end yet practical and I expect good reliability. Maintenance and bumper to bumper covered for 60,000 miles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Volvo Vibes

by Vudu Volvo from Monterey, CA on Mon Jan 09 2012

Beautiful looking wagon style vehicle. Extremely powerful acceleration with the Turbo 6 300+ hp and totally smooth 6 speed transmission. Easy to drive, great visibility and the safest vehicle in its class. This car is way under-priced for what you get.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable cars I've ever owned!!!

by Oliver from Boston, MA on Thu Mar 24 2011

I've owned three now - each bought new and each owned for three years. Best car i have ever owned from comfort to reliabilty. Also, have owned three XC90's and, again, best cars I've owned for comfort and reliability. I've owned BMW's, Explorers and Audis (worst cars I've ever owned - had both the A4 and A6 - they were ALWAYS in the shop _ cost me thousands of dollars..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

I don?t understand the engineering in this car.

by MusCaOz on Thu Jun 21 2018

I was a little excited to drive this car since I knew that Volvo has a reputation of being very strong and safe since very long years. The seats looked good to me, but I can confidently say that it was the only think I liked inside the car. The tachometer was very old school, the central console looks very simple and basic, and the gearbox is designed in way that the plastic on top makes it look like a toy. The exterior design is not bad, the curvy lights and the shape of the car looks attractive, the reason why I went for a test drive. When it comes to driving I?m not sure if the car had a mechanical issue but it felt like driving a heavy duty truck since it was accelerating very slowly that you feel like you?re towing a boat. I need to add that I didn?t feel very safe while taking curves, driving only at a speed of 45-50 MPH since the car felt like it was barely touching the ground and could rollover at any moment. It probably because the back is very high compared to the front of the car and the tires are a little too small for this car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2011 Volvo XC70


Volvo has always been a leader in vehicle safety as well as the unofficial savant at designing practical, family-hauling wagons, and the 2011 Volvo XC70 exemplifies the two.

With family-centric safety features such as available integrated booster seats, a seat belt reminder for all five seating positions and, of course, the huge cargo area afforded by the wagon design, the XC70 is a fantastic option for families wanting hauling space but not an SUV.

The XC70 is a long wagon with a cavernous cargo area. Despite the length, I was impressed with its reasonable turning radius of 18.8 feet, which is close to the 2011 Subaru Outback's 18.4-foot turning radius.

To a driving enthusiast, the ride might feel... Read More