2012 XC70

Consumer Reviews

2012 Volvo XC70

$8,889 - $20,717  MSRP Range
2012 Volvo XC70

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Volvo XC70?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My Favorite Volvo ever

by labdogdad from Idaho on Tue Mar 12 2013

What I like about Volvo (this is #3) everytime I buy new I can't believe how much better it is. i love the blind spot mirrors and that they fold, the interior is beautiful and comfortable and the performance and road handling excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Courtney from Lakewood, Ohio on Thu Jun 15 2017

My husband and I bought this car when we were expecting our second daughter. This is the most comfortable and best quality vehicle we have ever owned. We have had no issues with the vehicle in the two years we have owned it. It's also worth mentioning that the car was purchased used. We will definitely be looking for another Volvo for our next vehicle purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable Car!

by Thankful Canadian from Toronto, ON on Sun Mar 04 2018

We do long road trips and this is the most comfortable car I have ever had the pleasure of driving and being a passenger in. Luxury with the performance to match. Loads of cargo room, which was also extremely important to our dogs!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rided like a dream!

by Lori Jane from Wilmington Vermont on Wed Apr 26 2017

Great solid car! Hugs the road rides smooth nice looking without looking stuffy! Sporty enough not to make us feel too old!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Volvo is Luxury

by I Like Pie from Newberg, OR on Fri Nov 02 2018

Best hidden (still I think) secret. Awesome Euro Styling (not overdone, controls in easy places to find), amazing performance (who else builds a 300HP wagon?), tons of well thought out tech included in base level cars (stuff like push button downhill assist you would pay big $$ for in other brands), comfortable (probably the most comfortable seats I have ever sat in) as any luxury car on the market to drive, I think much more reliable than other luxury brands, and to top it off amazing safety (like you did not already know).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Why would I want another car?

by K. A. Welsch from Summerville, PA on Thu Apr 19 2018

Love, love, love my Volvo Cross-Country XC 70. Not only is it a beauty and reliable, but I feel like I have a fighting chance on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

by far the cheapest car to drive if you include me

by Ed from Seattle , WA on Mon Oct 09 2017

most comfortable car to drive and has very few mechanical problems. I did 1000 miles in one day and still could get out of the car in good shape. I will race any Tesla from Seattle to Key West with one driver, and win

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Killer Wagon

by Zak from St Paul on Thu Aug 02 2018

I love this wagon! Tons of power and as comfortable as they come. Great tech and safety features as well which makes it cheaper to insure.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 2012 Volvo XC70

The Volvo XC70 is the quintessential station wagon, the most "Volvo-like" Volvo on the road today. Having one parked in my driveway takes me back to my childhood — riding to and from school in a wood-paneled station wagon, dressed in my finest monogrammed velour jumpsuit, John Denver (on eight-track) filling the voluminous interior.

With the exception of its exterior design, which hasn't evovled enough from the old-school station wagon of the '70s, the 2013 Volvo XC70 is every bit as comfortable and practical a family hauler as its ancestor.

The 2012 XC70 comes in a variety of configurations. I drove the mid-level T6 AWD with a turbocharged 3.0-liter six-cylinder engine and all-wheel drive. The... Read More