2015 XC70

Consumer Reviews

2015 Volvo XC70

$23,408 - $36,064  MSRP Range
2015 Volvo XC70

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

8 Reviews
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2015 Volvo XC70?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

XC70

by TC from New Hampshire on Thu Dec 11 2014

XC70 s a very solid, versatile vehicle, packed with enhancements. The ride is predictable, stable, the turbo lifts it to another level.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2015 Volvo XC70 T6

by Petrovich from Central Massachusetts on Wed Mar 04 2015

About two month ago my wife was rear-ended in our 11 y.o. Volvo XC70 with 160000 miles. The car needed repairs in the amount exceeding it's current market value. After walking away from the accident with no injuries, she didn't even wanted to look at other brands. We now drive 2015 XC70 T6. I only wish the fuel consumption would be better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

happy

by mungmungdad from Honolulu, Hi on Mon Jun 29 2015

let go of my 2004 V70 and got the 2015 XC70 T6... stepped up in comfot and power... I look forward to driving this car, it's a joy to drive... I would recommend this car to anyone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Volvo is back !

by Missy from Egg Harbor City, New Jersey on Tue Sep 02 2014

Love, love, love, my new XC70. I was a long time Volvo owner, but stop buying them years ago when their size and styling changed. (not to mention the excessive cost of maintenance) . But Volvo is now back with distinct styling and a free maintenance program for new car purchases and leases. LOVE IT!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just like new car

by KSAR1 from Ell. Wa. on Sat Dec 16 2017

Love it, fun to drive !! many compliments on it's looks. all wheel drive makes it feel like on rails, very solid feel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable, fun to drive, handle great.

by KSAR1 from Ell. Wa. on Sat Dec 16 2017

Lots of leg room, lots of room in back to haul things and keep dry. was able to haul 6foot step ladder with seats folded.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Its a Volvo

by Jungle George from Live Oka, CA on Thu Nov 23 2017

Safe, comfortable, reliable, quiet and since its out of warranty, hope it doesn't need repair any time soon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Comfortable dog mover

by Newf Transporter from Salt Lake City, UT on Tue Apr 04 2017

I have a couple of Newfoundlands, and they fit nicely in the back (with the seats folded). It is a comfortable vehicle, and it does great in the snow. The front seats are the best seats I have ever had!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1