Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 XC70

Consumer Reviews

2016 Volvo XC70

$27,153 - $37,245  MSRP Range
2016 Volvo XC70

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

10 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Volvo XC70?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My XC70 Safe, dependable, excellent visibility

by VolvoXC70Fan from Olney, MD on Wed Oct 24 2018

The XC70 station wagon design provides excellent visibility. Volvo should have kept it in its lineup. The interior quality is excellent and the technology is intuitively user friendly. The safety features on this car make driving it reassuring and fun.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LAST VOLVO WAGON MADE

by VOLVO MAN from Grafton,WI on Mon May 01 2017

Glad we got the last Volvo xc70 model year car. This one will go for another 300k miles. Thanks Volvo This is one of the most dependable as well as safest cars on the road today. Volvo is one of the few car manufactures that makes their car out of Boron alloy steel. This is truly a life saver if you are in an accident as well as the other combined safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Third Cross Country

by Michael S. from Orange Beach, AL on Wed Nov 29 2017

My first XC was a 2004 V70 XC...sold it to a friend when it had a 140K miles. He still has it and it just surpassed 300K miles. My 2015 XC70 does everything well. It's comfortable. It's reliable. The turbo boosts power without lag. It's a great highway car. The technology is amazing without being overpowering.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Keene Volvo of NH

by Online Purchase from Keene, NH on Sat Aug 06 2016

It began with online inquiry from overseas, from which the model features and terms of sale were laid out clearly and precisely, and by the time of our arrival back in the States everything necessary--financing, preparation, etc--was in place. Given an interstate registration and title (between Massachusetts and New Hampshire) all steps needed to close the sale (title, registration, etc.) were handled by Keene Volvo of NH personnel in two quick visits. It was the smoothest car purchase we've ever made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd XC 70 Love the car

by RJ from Sauk City, Wi on Fri Jul 20 2018

Great car. When it came time to replace my previous XC70 I did not want to do business with the local dealer, but the car is so great that took a chance again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Continued reliabilty and comfort

by Volvo Fan from Reading MA on Sun Apr 29 2018

The car meets all of my needs. I have a back issue the seats are designed to provide comfort during driving any distance. The ride is smooth and the care has great power and responsiveness while providing a luxury ride. This is my third volvo and they continue to be reliable with minimal repairs. Typically repairs required for the mileage of the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is my second XC70 - sad that they are discontin

by PeterP on Wed Jun 20 2018

It meets all my needs. Enough room , comfortable, reliable. Looks feels and drives good. Good value for the money. Good balance of ruggedness and refinement.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car

by Ray B from West Warwick on Wed Jun 13 2018

This car is very versatile, it's comfortable and rugged, yet elegant enough for an evening on the town. It is great in snow and is able to go off road or on a long road trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable and handy in all situations

by Pete from Farmington Hills, MI on Thu Apr 19 2018

The seats are very comfortable. It drives like a sedan, but has SUV ground clearance making rough roads easy to drive on without sacrificing handling. The ride is also comfortable and quiet. The cargo space is bigger than it appears and comes in handy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love driving Volvo

by Margaret from Olympia,WA on Mon Aug 20 2018

This is my second XC70. I wish it had the powerful 6cylindar engine of my 2009 Volvo. I am also wishing it had the quiet ride of the 2009 XC70. The highway noise at freeway speeds makes conversation more difficult. I love all the safety features and beautiful leather interior. It seems that the 2016 is not as well put together as the 2009 model.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1