2016 XC70

Consumer Reviews

2016 Volvo XC70

$14,218 - $32,402  MSRP Range
2016 Volvo XC70

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

18 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Volvo XC70?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My XC70 Safe, dependable, excellent visibility

by VolvoXC70Fan from Olney, MD on Wed Oct 24 2018

The XC70 station wagon design provides excellent visibility. Volvo should have kept it in its lineup. The interior quality is excellent and the technology is intuitively user friendly. The safety features on this car make driving it reassuring and fun.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Continued reliabilty and comfort

by Volvo Fan from Reading MA on Sun Apr 29 2018

The car meets all of my needs. I have a back issue the seats are designed to provide comfort during driving any distance. The ride is smooth and the care has great power and responsiveness while providing a luxury ride. This is my third volvo and they continue to be reliable with minimal repairs. Typically repairs required for the mileage of the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is my second XC70 - sad that they are discontin

by PeterP on Wed Jun 20 2018

It meets all my needs. Enough room , comfortable, reliable. Looks feels and drives good. Good value for the money. Good balance of ruggedness and refinement.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car

by Ray B from West Warwick on Wed Jun 13 2018

This car is very versatile, it's comfortable and rugged, yet elegant enough for an evening on the town. It is great in snow and is able to go off road or on a long road trip.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just love everything about this car

by michaelmagnusbird from Bethlehem, Pa on Wed Feb 13 2019

When we heard that Volvo was ending this model we decided that we wanted to acquire one. We'd been fortunate enough to have been driving Volvos AWD wagons since 2001; this being our third xc70. There's just no other brand we've owned previously or additionally that has been as solidly built, dependable, comfortable, versatile and plain enjoyable as these cars. Our 2001 is still a daily driver with just under 198k miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable and handy in all situations

by Pete from Farmington Hills, MI on Thu Apr 19 2018

The seats are very comfortable. It drives like a sedan, but has SUV ground clearance making rough roads easy to drive on without sacrificing handling. The ride is also comfortable and quiet. The cargo space is bigger than it appears and comes in handy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my second XC70.

by Matt’s Mom from Lewisburg Pa on Fri Mar 13 2020

I have always loved the style of these cars. They’ve always been very functional for our family and pets. We will continue to buy Volvo for their quality & safety.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever in our lives!

by ChuckP from New London, CT on Thu Apr 25 2019

First we got the best car we have ever had. I am 64, & my wife is 78...so that is saying something! But then to only need a service once a year compared to the old days of every 4-6 months is really awesome! But then to have been able to but this 2016 Volvo XC-70 at 0% interest, and all these services are free is something that is truly extraordinary. It has felt like we won the lottery with every aspect of the Volvo, Secor sales, & service dealership. Everyone had been kind, very friendly, knowledgeable, and well trained in terms of customer service. The cherry on top of everything I have already said is that you also washed & vacuumed the car with every one of our services! WOW!!! We have told and shown our car to many hundreds of our friends & family—letting them know how wonderful this Volvo & Secor dealership experience has been! Thank you so much! We will never buy any other car brand or dealership for the rest of our lives!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable and versatile vehicle

by Volvo XC70 Owner from Cambridge, MA on Mon Jul 06 2020

Great driving car, very reliable over its first 40,000 miles since 2015. Only wish that Volvo still made the XC70. No major repairs or problems to date.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd XC 70 Love the car

by RJ from Sauk City, Wi on Fri Jul 20 2018

Great car. When it came time to replace my previous XC70 I did not want to do business with the local dealer, but the car is so great that took a chance again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2