2010 XC90

Consumer Reviews

2010 Volvo XC90

$6,099 - $14,903  MSRP Range
2010 Volvo XC90

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Volvo XC90?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car

by Careful buyer from Jacksonville, FL on Tue Mar 23 2010

I researched for over 3 months before buying our new car. The Volvo XC-90 is an excellent vehicle. It is solid, quiet cabin and excellent sound. The car performs well and has decent gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car but kids give the ride a 3 out of 5

by JerseyDave from North NJ on Mon Aug 30 2010

Overall we LOVE our XC90 as the driver and front passenger. Comfortable, safe, powerful but good gas mileage, quiet - what you would expect from a Volvo. However - our three kids give it poor marks for long trip comfort, especially the third row seat. Volvo is arguably one of the safest cars in its class. The trade off with the safety is no flexibility in comfort. Example. The 2nd row seat does not recline at all. Its fixed position. The "anti whiplash" headrests both 2nd and 3rd row does not move making it difficult to get comfortable on long rides. No way to put your head back for a snooze. Unless you are less than 5"2 the 3rd row seat is too small. SO - would I trade a little comfort on a long ride for safety? Maybe, but unlikely. My kids would. For most normal trips under an hour the kids are fine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love the car, not the mileage...

by Busy Dad from San Antonio on Thu Jul 29 2010

I have always loved the Volvo's look, I think it's classy and sporty at the same time. Bluetooth could be done better and better gas mileage, but the room and comfort offset the cons. Have 4 girls and they all fit and love daddys car....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Proud xc90 owner

by former Toyota customer from nj on Fri May 21 2010

Was thinking of the BMW X-5 But have no regrets now. Love the safety features the only complaint i have is the gas pedal and brake are too close together

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love it

by mary from ny, ny on Wed Jul 21 2010

Great ride. I've had it about a month now and I love it. I originally thought it would be too big a car for me (drove a midsize SUV before), but it dosent feel big at all. The steering is tight, it moves when you hit the gas and feels good to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mistake

by volvo enthusiast from Salem, OR on Sat Nov 26 2011

(I meant one year on Volvo enthusiasts review) I love this car and it is the kind of car that when you get home, and look at it in the driveway, you remember what you one called expectations...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Car

by soccer mom of 3 from Triangle, VA on Fri May 13 2011

I own another Volvo 2001 v70, these cars are very reliable car. I was shopping for a new or newer Volvo- for it's reputation of being a good reliable car. I highly recommended. . .especially if you need that 3rd row seat with all the kids equipment, it still has room in the trunk for groceries, and enough leg room overall

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Volvo xc90

by super mom from on Wed Feb 09 2011

Highly recommend the Volvo XC90 to anyone looking for safety or anyone with children!!! Top reviews for reliability and safety. Would never question the value or quality of this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2010 XC90 R-Design

by Family guy from Seattle, WA on Mon Nov 18 2013

Good car for the money. Comfortable, good features and performance, and slightly under the radar for a nicer car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2010 xc90 fwd 3.2

by antflies from Orlando, FL on Tue Nov 08 2011

Decent vehicle for the price. Nice styling, under warranty, silver exterior, grey interior. 2010 XC90 3.2 FWD. 13,000 miles

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2