2011 XC90

Consumer Reviews

2011 Volvo XC90

$7,187 - $16,579  MSRP Range
2011 Volvo XC90

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

17 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2011 Volvo XC90?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

New Volvo XC90 2011

by none from Cleveland, OH on Mon Aug 08 2011

My wife loves this vehicle. It provides excellent safety for her and the kids. It is also very roomy, quiet, and comfortable to drive. The only negative to this vehicle is the mileage. We would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone with kids.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

XC90 V8 2011

by Z-Marv from Northern california on Fri Mar 30 2012

Purchased 6 months ago. Now 15K miles. Very good road vehicle. Comfortable and good road handling. Certainly not a sports car, but that's not what it purports to be. Getting 14 mpg in city, 21 mpg on hwy. Using unleaded regular gas. Tried Premium, but after 3 tanks, no difference in mileage and no discernable improvement in performance. My vehicle is frequently left for more than a week at a time at the airport and has never had a problem not starting. In fact, the guy "Selling mine after 9 months" clearly has a short somewhere that's draining his battery. He needs a good electrical mechanic, not a new Volvo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very good ride

by Family mom from Pennsylvania on Thu Jul 30 2015

The XC90 is a very good car. It can only have leather. Seating for seven is great. It is a great car to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The Long Haul Trooper - 2011 R-Design XC90

by Alaska44 from Anchorage, AK on Tue May 03 2011

Just bought the R-Design XC90 two months ago and drove it from Alaska to Texas then up the West Coast back to Alaska, 12,000 miles in a month. I have never driven a more comfortable and reliable car. I drove 8 to 12 hours a day and not one twinge anywhere. Ergonomically this vehicle can not be beat. During my trip I scaled many a mountain pass, drove many an 80 mph day and this thing was great. I averaged 21+ mpg and used no oil. I did change it every 5000 instead of the recommended 7500, I was putting an awful lot of miles on a month old car. The navigation saved my bacon in every city, putting me in the correct lane always. I got used to its workings, clunky at first, but after a month it became 2nd nature. Highly recommend this vehicle. R-Design steering is great. We have a regular 3.2 XC90 and the steering feel is def. lighter than the standard one. Thanks to R-Design seats you will sit about two inches higher than in our standard 3.2.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice Car

by Volvo Man from on Tue Sep 13 2011

I bought this car knowing I made the right choice.It is a very nice car!It runs great and sounds good.If you want a good deal get a v6.I test drived a v8 and did not appreciate it.The exterior could have been better but is good and the interior is very nice.This car is very good

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Selling mine after 9 months

by Disgusted Volvo Buyer from Hawaii on Sat Dec 17 2011

Car has a problem. It must be driven at least once a week. Left it for 12 days while on a trip. Battery was completely dead. Volvo's answer is buy a trickle charger which does not work if you leave it at the airport. Nice car that drives well but never had this problem with another vehicle. Will never buy another Volve

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

DIRECTOR

by HARUT from Erevan on Mon Mar 14 2011

'''' problem only tranmission fault from geaqrbox, ........ price in yerevan is too high, custom also custom price 32%

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

XC90 Volvo

by Hayboy from Perry, GA on Fri Jul 28 2017

No disappointments! We have owned several Volvos and learned that if they are properly maintained it seems that they run for ever! Sometimes the maintenance seems a little expensive, but compare that to the price of buying a new car and properly maintaining your Volvo and you will find routine maintenance is not so expensive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is marvel of a car...

by Marekpaint from Norridge il on Wed Oct 18 2017

Ride is superior Bliss is helpfull Driving in rain is fun and at night also.. Holds the road tight. Heating system is outstanding, car warms up quickly after starting... Huge trunk. Kids love it...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Carefree luxury for one or seven

by JewelyD from Greenville, SC on Wed Jun 21 2017

When I chose this vehicle, I had just become a new grandmother. My daughter lived nearby and I had the pleasure of spending a lot of time with my family. It was so great to load up the care with everyone (and our 3 dogs) and head to the beach. Or the lake. Or the mountains. We did it all and hauled supplies too! Such a wonderful car. thanks to those who designed it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2