2021 XC90

Consumer Reviews

2021 Volvo XC90

$49,000 - $63,750  MSRP Range
2021 Volvo XC90

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

16 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2021 Volvo XC90?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

XC90 Like It!

by DM from IL on Sun Oct 04 2020

I am loving the Exie 90 so far, I purchased this about two months after my wife bought a XC 60. Originally, I was driving a Lincoln navigator which in the end turned out to be too big bulky and definitely not as responsive or nice as a vehicle as the Volvo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars I've owned.

by Len G from Myrtle Beach South Carolina on Sun Oct 18 2020

This car met all our needs. Spacious and very reliable. The T6 has plenty of power. Very stylish and competes well with BMW AND MERCEDES plus others in all categories

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful inside and out. Proud to own it.

by Mark from Bonita Springs, FL on Fri Nov 27 2020

Very sound, well built. Great comfort features. The minute we took it for a test drive we were sold. It handles great and has impressive power for a 4 cylinder.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Volvo XC 90

by Joe M Eagles 🦅 fan from Shavertown, Pa on Wed Dec 23 2020

The car is a model of technology and easy to drive. It is comfortable, lots of leg room. It steers well and has great safety devices. I am well pleased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

After 2 week, good as always

by Mr Wonderful from Sarpy County NE on Sat Nov 21 2020

This is a great vehicle. We've owned Volvos for 23 years...exclusively for the last 15 years. They are always great vehicles with great support from the dealership...this one is as good as expected.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort Exemplified

by Jeffrey VT Transplant from Jamaica, Vermont on Mon Nov 30 2020

Absolutely love the look and feel. Roomy and comfortable interior. Feels secure due to the multiple safety features. Advanced communication system is easy to use and voice commands add an additional level of safety.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable seating, electronics easy to use.

by RickB from BRADENTON, FL on Sat Dec 26 2020

I am very impressed by the vehicle. It handles well, looks great, receive many compliments on the blue paint color, easy to learn the electronics and very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love this vehicle. Gorgeous!

by Suzanne from Hagerstown, Maryland on Sat Jan 16 2021

Gorgeous...love the SUV, yet super sleek and beautiful design. Gorgeous inside and out. Drives like a dream. Has so many extras. So luxurious inside. The most comfortable vehicle I've ever driven.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car and confort

by Aziz from N Bethesda on Mon Nov 09 2020

The car feels so safe and comfortable. I have been driving Volvos for the last 27 years. By far this is the best of all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car

by TinaWalker from Indianapolis, IN on Mon Nov 09 2020

I love every thing about this car. I test drove every car with third row seating and knew this was the one. It’s my second xc90 and it will probably always be my car of choice for so many reasons.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2