Wayne Akers Ford

3.0 out of 5 3.0

Reviews

3.0 out of 5 3.0
25 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 13, 2019

    Folks, this is my second review of Wayne Akers Ford’s. My first review was not really a complementary one, however in having given them the opportunity... to service my vehicle once again Wayne Achers Ford stepped up to the plate, They hit a homerun. I had taken my vehicle in after having had some slight issues in the past with information being improperly placed on my vehicle maintenance history, if you read my first review. I returned to Wayne Achers Ford because I was having an issue with the check engine light being on, I explain to Wayne Achers Ford that I had a vehicle diagnosed and that the primary issue would be the fuel door not properly closing or opening. I own a 2017 Ford fusion titanium hybrid. My wife and I both have the same vehicles with the only exception being the Vin numbers. Wayne Achers Ford took my vehicle in for service and the cost involved would be approximately $490 plus taxes give or take. I informed them that I would not be doing the work now as I have a plan and schedule trip out of state in two weeks. Wayne Achers Ford service personnel said they understood and would process processed my paperwork. Upon receipt of the paperwork I was informed there would be a $99 diagnostic charge. At that point in time I became upset, as I had already informed them of the issue and did not need a diagnostic. I simply needed a repair cost price. Service personnel explained that the cost would be applied to the repairs when I had them done. I then informed him that I was done. And that I needed my vehicle and I was leaving and that I felt the charge was unfair. I informed the service personnel that my wife and I would not be coming back and that I would not be having the repairs done here. Service personnel then handed me a receipt and said Mr. Rodriguez thank you for the opportunity to serve you, I am sorry you feel that way. Please reconsider and he Pointed to my vehicle and said you owe nothing, I replied Thank you and stormed off, I was angry and just thinking of my past issue with Wayne Achers Ford and how so unfair that they didn’t care. I then took my vehicle and proceeded to drive off. At this point I am only gonna assume, so everything I say to a point until my Repair’s will be assumption. As I was leaving, I noticed the supervisors in the distance helping another customer, I know folks noticed some commotion because I noticed a receptionist step out and approach the service personnel who was attending me as I was leaving, I recognize the receptionist as they knew what some of my past issues were. I left and I am driving I got a call from Wayne Akers Ford it’s from my service personnel. My service personnel apologized for my inconveniences and informed me that if I would return, they would perform the work without any charge to me. For a moment I was dumbfounded, as Wayne Achers Ford was telling me that they would fix my car for free. I was at a lack for words. I thank the service person and asked when I could return? He informed me Monday would be fine as it was late Friday and service repair personnel do not work weekends . At this point I was truly humbled and very appreciative of as I realized Wayne Achers Ford really does care about its customers , if you go in there with the proper attitude and talk to the right people and they are all the right people. Let them know if you have an issue but be very civil about it and as in my case , Wayne Achers Ford proves it truly truly cares. I took my vehicle in that Monday morning, I waited shortly in the waiting room where the snack and lunch bar provided free coffee. Why am I telling you this because Wayne Achers Ford has not only rekindled my confidence in them, they also earned my future business and that of my wife. I want to thank everyone at Wayne Achers Ford, from the director and managers to service personnel and administrators for being the team you say you are and putting customer Service and satisfaction above profit. Thank you!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 19, 2019

    It is abhorrent that I've been to this dealership four times in 40,000 miles and my car still has the same issue. My Ford Focus falls under the cars recalled... for transmission issues, and instead of fully fixing the problem, they just put a bandaid on it each time. My car completely slips out of gear as I'm driving down 95 on a consistent basis, it shakes so much when I accelerate that it feels like it is going to stall. I have the genuine fear that I could be killed in this car and they refuse to help me. I'm back in today after yet again having the clutch replaced in February. They are refusing me a loaner. Yet again just offering a bandaid on a serious issue.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • June 26, 2012

    Wayne Akers Ford not only had a wonderful experience but they had huge inventory. I was treated very well by everyone

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 16, 2019

    This review is for the service department. I called on Wednesday and scheduled an appointment for Saturday at 12:30. I called the morning of to confirm.... I was informed they are running behind and she couldn't tell me how long the wait would be so just in case I packed everything I may need for my 12 month old daughter in case I was there for a few hours. I arrived unpacked my daughter and all of the things I packed her, her go to station #5 wait there for 20 for them to tell me that they do not have the part, but they could get it on Monday. So you can get the part in 2 days but not the 4 days that I waited for this appt. He called the agent who scheduled my service and spoke to her saying maybe, possibly, could have.....what! fault was not yours then it was hers. She scheduled the appt and checked to make sure you stocked the breaks and told me you did and scheduled the appt with my car make and model.Just rediculous. I kept my composure because my daughter was there. If I were to ever buy a Ford it would not be from this location.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 21, 2018

    When my 2013 F150 3.5 ecoboost 4x4 needs service I'm not afraid to drive. Service department=Steve Waters ***** Service Department manager=Rob Malfatti*****... Collision Department=David Cardulo***** Collision Department manager=Chuck Foley***** I live in Cape Coral, Florida. I literally drive across the state passing by numerous Ford dealerships to get to the one that I trust. Enough said..... Ron R.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 3.0 out of 5
    September 19, 2017

    Long time customers over 37 years love our sales person, but lately service dept slacking. Seems like disinterested in problems. More interested in telling... us to trade the vehicle rather than honoring extended warrantee and just fixing it.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 10, 2017

    Living 90 miles away from the dealer, I wanted to be sure I would get a good deal before I left home. The gave me a good trade in value for my current... car, and beat the deal of any of the local Ford dealers. When I arrived at the dealer, there were no surprises on my trade in value or the price of the car. I was in and out in less than an hour. Very good car-buying experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 13, 2016

    I went there to flush the transmission and add new oil and they say the car don't have filter, the transmission have filter never change it, know we have... problems with the transmission and they say we have to repair some pieces inside, still charge to look for the problem I don't recommend it.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 18, 2016

    finance guy denise is very rude and he demanded more money

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 14, 2016

    I don't typically write negative reviews, but after no apology or any kind of response from the managers and owners of Wayne Akers Ford for their actions,... I'm going to have to do this. My husband had a leased Ford Escape that was due to expire January 2016. Unfortunately he passed away 12/5/15. My stepson contacted Ford and they kept saying that, due to the circumstances, they would pick up the car. They never showed over a 2 week period and it was emotionally upsetting to see his car setting in front of the house. After calls to the leasing agent, Mike Lee, with no response, I drove the are to the dealership to drop it off. I met with Manny, the manager and I wanted to know why Mr. Lee never called me back. He snapped at me and said, "I don't know!" That was the beginning of a horrible experience. The last thing I told him was that I was so hurt because I lost my husband and the car had been sitting for 3 weeks. He said, "It's not my fault your husband died, so have a nice day!" I was horrified and had to walk home 2 miles. I'm 70 years old and there was no concern, no empathy, no care, no nothing. I will NEVER forget how I was treated at this dealership. I wrote a letter to the owner and he has not responded. I will tell everyone I know to never go there for any reason, but if they want to be disrespected and dealt with rudely, then that's the place to go.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews