Freedom Ford

4.8 out of 5 4.8
Rectangle 48
Sales 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Service 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Freedom Ford Hours

Sales

Monday

8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday

8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday

8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday

8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday

8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday

8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday

7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday

7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday

7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday

7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday

8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since February 2016

Welcome to Freedom Ford of McAlester. We appreciate the opportunity to serve as your Ford dealer in OK. Our goal is to m

...

ake your experience with Freedom Ford a good one for the life of your vehicle. That means that the experience doesn't stop with our friendly sales staff. Freedom Ford is proud to stay with you to provide excellent service and maintenance after the sale that matches.

"MAKE IT HAPPEN!"

Service

Tire Rotation

$16.95 and up*

Wheel Balance

$39.95 and up*

Coolant System Service

$124.95 and up*

Transmission Service

$189.95 and up*

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 4.8
184 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 6, 2020

    Great customer service. I have oil changed and tires rotated there and received great service

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 6, 2020

    Great service. We have bought 3 cars from them over the years.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • August 3, 2017

    Sam Wampler & Missy have reinvented the concept of 'car salesman'! These people are more interested in meeting your needs than they are in selling you... a vehicle. These two went above & beyond to address our concerns and needs in our purchase. They make you feel like family! They were truly a blessing to know & work with. Highly recommend that if you ever need a vehicle . . . stop by and see Missy & Sam! You will be glad that you did! ~Doug & Louise

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Douglas, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions,... we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 1, 2020

    Johnny and leslie were very professional and found a deal that worked for us.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Joshua, we set high expectations for ourselves so it?s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to be of service to you again! T...ake care!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 30, 2020

    very enjoyable and will recommend to all our friends. No hidden prices is really appreciated.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Doug, we set high expectations for ourselves so it?s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. We hope to be of service to you again! Tak...e care!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 18, 2020

    I had called to get information on a vehicle that was being sold “as is” I was told it was still available even though I unknowingly wasn’t told the paperwork... had already been filled out by someone else who was already trying to get it financed two days before I was told it was available. I wasn’t informed of this until later after I had already took off from work four hours early to have a scheduled viewing and test drive of the car. I had even drove two hours to view the car a day before. I was told it was still available the day I informed the dealership that I was going to request to get off work early so I could meet them at a scheduled time. I was called around the time I was released and even though the meeting was Already planned with the dealership to come meet during the time, i was told that somebody had already bought it, and that it was sold two days before the date I had called about it. Again they told me it was still available, after it was being bought two days before that. another day later they call me back to tell me that the financing fell through from the other buyer. So I decided to throw a down payment on the car to keep from them getting rid of it, they made it incredibly hard to communicate, and would not answer my messages even though I had already put the down payment down. They kept prolonging questions, and ignoring what I could offer to do, even though they had already guaranteed that I would have the car delivered the next day after the down payment I put down. After awhile from not hearing anything back from them, they ask me how much of a down payment I was going to put down, even though I had already put one down!! Keep in mind this is a car that is being sold “as is” they tell me after asking three times about the down payment that it wasn’t enough. This is when I got rude and told them to cut the bullsh*t and just tell me how much more I needed. Two hours go by and I get a call, being told that I needed to put down $6k more then the already $1,500 that was already being put down for a car that is “as is” and was in a wreck when it’s only worth $14,000. I had to drive another two hours to get my down payment money back!! Later on after things had settled they begin to push and push me telling me they can do this and the car would be mine. I even talked to another sales person from the same lot, and he gave me the down payment number that was needed and it was $3,000 which is $3,000 less then what the other guy said that I needed. They were all sketchy. I would never recommend anybody go to this car lot. Sam Wamplers freedom ford in Mcalester, oklahoma. They are terrible people and they don’t want to help their customers, unless it means money in their pockets first, and lots of it for terrible deals, as is cars, and anything they can sell that only makes them money first rather then actually helping customers get a decent fair deal. Just terrible customer service.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Levi, thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We are disappointed that you have had such a negative sales experience dealing with us here at Sam W...ampler's Freedom Ford. We can assure you that it was truly not our intention to disappoint or frustrate you during this process. Please reach out to us at (918) 423-2800 when you have a chance so we can discuss your concerns in hopes of resolving this matter to your satisfaction.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 17, 2020

    Staff was friendly and efficient............made us feel very comfortable.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    June 14, 2020

    We found a nice truck, just what we needed close to home.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Patricia, congratulations on your new truck! We hope you continue to choose Sam Wampler's Freedom Ford for all your vehicle needs! Take care!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 12, 2020

    Had a great experience from beginning to end. Jim Wilson greeted us within seconds of arriving. I told him what we wanted, he took us directly to the... truck that we wound up buying.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 9, 2020

    Good down to earth people. Easy to work with. Cares about me.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mark, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our staff provides! We hope you continue to choose Sam Wampler's Freedom Ford fo...r all your vehicle needs! Take care!

View More Reviews