Avis Ford

4.7 out of 5 4.7
Rectangle 48
Sales 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Service 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Avis Ford Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since May 2007

Avis Ford, "the dealership with the heart" providing sales and service for new Ford vehicles and a variety of pre-owned vehicles for over 60 years!

...



At Avis Ford you will come across our large selection of the newest Ford models and a wide array of used cars. If you are looking to purchase a vehicle, receive auto financing, service, parts or need a Collision Center. We are here for all your automotive needs.

We are proud to be a nationally ranked Metro Detroit Ford dealership in the country and 6th Largest by car sales. Despite the many awards you will find that our most important measure of success is completely satisfied customers.

"The Dealership With The Heart!"

Service

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 4.7
1331 lifetime reviews.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 19, 2021

    Customer service was flawless. As a result, the buying process was smooth and quick.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 19, 2021

    My experience at Avis Ford with the help of Mr. Griffin was phenomenal.He was more than helpful in guiding me through the process assuring me of the quality... and satisfaction I would have with my car. He answered all my questions eased all my concerns and extended his services future questions

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Dywight, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Griffin here at Avis Ford, Inc.! If you have any additional ne...eds or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Have a great day!

  • June 23, 2020

    I'm very thankful to Avis Ford... they helped me get into my Ford Flex with no issues DURING THE PANDEMIC!!! Definitely recommend them!! GO CHECK OUT THEIR... NEW/USED CAR TEAM!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you again for the review Ms. Jones :)

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 16, 2021

    My experience has been great. I was in and out within 2 hours.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 14, 2021

    Jeremy Z. At Avis Ford was the best. It such an easy process and I love my new Ford Explorer. I would highly recommend Avis Ford in Southfield.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, we appreciate your recommendation of our dealership! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 12, 2021

    I had a wonderful experience with Avis Ford when I went to purchase my Ford Flex. The salesman that worked with me was very professional and got me until... I found the car I really liked. The salesman took me out to the car and explained what the car was loaded with and answered all my questions. The salesman made sure when I drove off the lot with my Ford Flex I was satisfied.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Leslie, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Avis Ford, Inc.! Please let us know if there is e...ver anything else we can do for you. Safe travels!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 12, 2021

    I loved my salesperson very professional and friendly

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Nazierine, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Avis Ford, Inc.! We hope to be of service t...o you again! Take care!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 10, 2021

    Excellent customer service. Very efficient. This is the only dealership I go to. Quick lane was quick and the people are friendly.I have never had a problem.... After my service was complete, they washed my car every time. Going the extra mile.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Patricia, your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our guests! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than ...happy to assist you! Safe travels!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 9, 2021

    My total experience was awesome from the time that I entered the lot until the time that my service was completed.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 7, 2021

    Avis was able to get me into a new vehicle close to the monthly premium I wanted

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews