Hill Cadillac

2.7
(79 reviews)
Sales hours: 9:00am to 5:00pm
Service hours:
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:30am–5:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:30am–5:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:30am–5:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:30am–5:00pm
Friday 9:00am–6:00pm 7:30am–5:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–5:00pm Closed
Sunday Closed Closed

Reviews

2.7
(79 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
1.0

I was not going to write a review and let bygones be

I was not going to write a review and let bygones be bygones, however, the poor customer service and the now extortion that Hill Cadillac is attempting to pull….. on top of fraudulent documentation has forced my hand to leave this review. My Wife and I were waiting for a specific trim level of a Lyriq to arrive. The salesperson contacted me to let me know that another similar model had become available due to someone backing out of the deal. I acted immediately and drove to the dealership to purchase the vehicle. We were asked to sit in the vehicle and take a look, but not offered to take it for a test drive. I noticed that the vehicle had 63 miles on it. I asked how was this possible if the vehicle just arrived at the dealership 4 days prior and someone had a deposit on it. The salesperson said he didn’t know. Next, the dealership and salesperson moved swiftly to get us through the purchase of the vehicle and next thing I know we were on the road driving home in the Lyriq. Part of the way home I noticed that there was a gash in the leather on the steering wheel. I then noticed that the overhead console where the sunroof controls and OnStar controls are, was hanging out of the ceiling and not properly secured. The vehicle also rode very rough as if it was in need of an alignment. I had just traded in a Lyriq Lux 1 for this model and the Lux 1 had none of these issues. The HD Surround Camera system was not working either (that is not the dealership’s fault, that is a software issue that GM needs to resolve). With everything wrong that I listed here and noticing that the dealership wrote on the sales slip that the vehicle had 15 miles on delivery, I decided that the best course of action was to return the vehicle and get back into my original Lyriq. To my surprise, the dealership asked no questions and did cancel the deal and returned my vehicle and deposit to me. I am grateful for that going well. We felt bad about the deal going sour with the Lyriq. However, while at the dealership during the purchase of the Lyriq that I returned, my wife had her eye on a CT5. We decided to stay loyal to Hill as they handled the prior deal with grace and after a few days, we decided to contact the salesperson again and stated we were interested in the CT5 and wanted to place a deposit on the vehicle to hold it until we could come in and test drive it and were hoping to take delivery the same day. The salesperson took my deposit over the phone and told me that we needed to be there the following Saturday early, because they are closing early for their Christmas party. He said try to come Friday if possible. My wife and I switched our schedules around to accommodate this request. Less than 24 hours later I receive a text from the Salesperson that he wanted to know if we were “100%” on the car, because someone else wanted to buy it. That left us with a bad taste in our mouth, we would not have given a $1000 deposit if we were not serious. They also should not be entertaining someone else if there is a deposit on a vehicle. This is insulting. Follow that up with the next few text message exchanges with the Salesperson asking us to be there at 5pm on the dot Friday, because their Christmas party was that day. I questioned him because he told me the day before to change my schedule because their Christmas party was Saturday. The insult and the multiple lies from the salesperson and dictating to us when we need to be there, as well as making us feel rushed/forced to stay committed to a vehicle that we didn’t even get to test drive yet, forced us to cancel the deal. We requested the $1000 deposit back and Hill Cadillac is refusing to do so “until they sell that vehicle to someone else”. This is crooked and I believe illegal. I have already disputed the charge with my credit card company. I have pictures of the deposit receipt where they signed my name on the signature line (this is fraud).

1.0

I was not going to write a review and let bygones be

I was not going to write a review and let bygones be bygones, however, the poor customer service and the now extortion that Hill Cadillac is attempting to pull….. on top of fraudulent documentation has forced my hand to leave this review. My Wife and I were waiting for a specific trim level of a Lyriq to arrive. The salesperson contacted me to let me know that another similar model had become available due to someone backing out of the deal. I acted immediately and drove to the dealership to purchase the vehicle. We were asked to sit in the vehicle and take a look, but not offered to take it for a test drive. I noticed that the vehicle had 63 miles on it. I asked how was this possible if the vehicle just arrived at the dealership 4 days prior and someone had a deposit on it. The salesperson said he didn’t know. Next, the dealership and salesperson moved swiftly to get us through the purchase of the vehicle and next thing I know we were on the road driving home in the Lyriq. Part of the way home I noticed that there was a gash in the leather on the steering wheel. I then noticed that the overhead console where the sunroof controls and OnStar controls are, was hanging out of the ceiling and not properly secured. The vehicle also rode very rough as if it was in need of an alignment. I had just traded in a Lyriq Lux 1 for this model and the Lux 1 had none of these issues. The HD Surround Camera system was not working either (that is not the dealership’s fault, that is a software issue that GM needs to resolve). With everything wrong that I listed here and noticing that the dealership wrote on the sales slip that the vehicle had 15 miles on delivery, I decided that the best course of action was to return the vehicle and get back into my original Lyriq. To my surprise, the dealership asked no questions and did cancel the deal and returned my vehicle and deposit to me. I am grateful for that going well. We felt bad about the deal going sour with the Lyriq. However, while at the dealership during the purchase of the Lyriq that I returned, my wife had her eye on a CT5. We decided to stay loyal to Hill as they handled the prior deal with grace and after a few days, we decided to contact the salesperson again and stated we were interested in the CT5 and wanted to place a deposit on the vehicle to hold it until we could come in and test drive it and were hoping to take delivery the same day. The salesperson took my deposit over the phone and told me that we needed to be there the following Saturday early, because they are closing early for their Christmas party. He said try to come Friday if possible. My wife and I switched our schedules around to accommodate this request. Less than 24 hours later I receive a text from the Salesperson that he wanted to know if we were “100%” on the car, because someone else wanted to buy it. That left us with a bad taste in our mouth, we would not have given a $1000 deposit if we were not serious. They also should not be entertaining someone else if there is a deposit on a vehicle. This is insulting. Follow that up with the next few text message exchanges with the Salesperson asking us to be there at 5pm on the dot Friday, because their Christmas party was that day. I questioned him because he told me the day before to change my schedule because their Christmas party was Saturday. The insult and the multiple lies from the salesperson and dictating to us when we need to be there, as well as making us feel rushed/forced to stay committed to a vehicle that we didn’t even get to test drive yet, forced us to cancel the deal. We requested the $1000 deposit back and Hill Cadillac is refusing to do so “until they sell that vehicle to someone else”. This is crooked and I believe illegal. I have already disputed the charge with my credit card company. I have pictures of the deposit receipt where they signed my name on the signature line (this is fraud).

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did not make a purchase
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hello Mr. Taverna, thank you for your review. The 2024 LYRIQ you purchased was fully repaired within a few hours after you returned it. We do apologize it had a few minor issues and the vehicle has since been sold and no issues have occurred with it. We accepted the LYRIQ back which legally we did not have to but we work with our customers to do the right thing. With the CT5 purchase we have text and email history of you specifically asking us to place a deposit on the vehicle and to hold it with the intent to purchase it. We held our CT5 for over 1 week and we were trying to make sure you still wanted it. We politely asked if you are still going to buy it so that we could tell other interested customers it is not available. You responded that you were going to pick it up on Friday, December 22nd and you also said in a text that a test drive was not mandatory to complete the sale. You gave us your credit card information and a credit application to get the loan approved. Your emails and texts asked us to do both. We charged the deposit at your request (we keep a receipt for our records) and that is not fraud. If you wish to say it is we will be calling our lawyer to speak with you because that is libel and completely false. We also have given you a refund for your deposit so that again is a false statement. We really feel bad that you think we have mistreated you but we have been very polite and open to selling you a Cadillac in two separate transactions. Unfortunately, you have cancelled both. Have a wonderful holiday and take care. Sincerely, Hill Cadillac

Show full review
5.0

Customer service A+

George at the service desk, is a true asset to Hill Cadillac I really appreciate the help he gave me this morning . This is why, I am a returning customer

5.0

Customer service A+

George at the service desk, is a true asset to Hill Cadillac I really appreciate the help he gave me this morning . This is why, I am a returning customer

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Show full review
1.0

Horrible Car Buying Experience

Ordered an Escalade on Feb 1st. I was told that it would take 10 weeks. After 18.5 weeks I was told that it would be available in November. Refunded the deposit of $4,000 and wasted so much of my time. I believe they had the allocations and probably bumped my order off after getting a more expensive order. Extremely disappointed with the false promise. The sales guy was great but the overall experience was Horrible and won’t be recommending anybody to this dealership. Now they are saying that I never did a Credit Application with them which is why they never ordered it. I was never going to finance. I was trading in my BMW X7 at $83,000, paid a $4,000 deposit (Feb 2nd), and the rest which was roughly $8,00 I was going to pay with a cashier's check. Also, please see the attached receipt of the $4,000 refund from you guys. Please try to get your facts right before commenting here which is going to mislead people.

1.0

Horrible Car Buying Experience

Ordered an Escalade on Feb 1st. I was told that it would take 10 weeks. After 18.5 weeks I was told that it would be available in November. Refunded the deposit of $4,000 and wasted so much of my time. I believe they had the allocations and probably bumped my order off after getting a more expensive order. Extremely disappointed with the false promise. The sales guy was great but the overall experience was Horrible and won’t be recommending anybody to this dealership. Now they are saying that I never did a Credit Application with them which is why they never ordered it. I was never going to finance. I was trading in my BMW X7 at $83,000, paid a $4,000 deposit (Feb 2nd), and the rest which was roughly $8,00 I was going to pay with a cashier's check. Also, please see the attached receipt of the $4,000 refund from you guys. Please try to get your facts right before commenting here which is going to mislead people.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 1.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hello Malik, thank you for your review. We understand your frustration, however you did not provide us with a credit application and, per our policy, we never order a vehicle without it. Our facts are we don't order vehicles without a credit application. It does not matter if you pay cash. If you would like to discuss this further we would be happy to speak with you. Thank you again and have a nice weekend. Sincerely, Hill Cadillac

Show full review
5.0

Customer for life

Great place. My favorite Dealership to buy new and C P O Cadillacs. The sales staff is top notch and the service team are uber professional.

5.0

Customer for life

Great place. My favorite Dealership to buy new and C P O Cadillacs. The sales staff is top notch and the service team are uber professional.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hello Bill, thank you very much for your excellent review. We really appreciate your business and for taking the time to review our dealership. Have a great weekend and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hill Cadillac

Show full review
1.0

The Hill Cadillac xxxx Show!!!!

Not much to say here other then, never have a drove 4 hours round trip. To be treated so poorly by the entire staff. That inevitably I jump up screamed profanities and stomped out of the dealership. While my daughter stays behind with my wife crying. And my wife try’s to talk to both the business manger and general manager who either wouldn’t speak to her or just laugh in her face. This was hands down the worst car buying experience I have ever had and from a dealership as prestigious as CADILLAC absolutely MIND BLOWING.. no one should be buying a vehicle from this dealership. P.S. Cadillac Corporate will be notified of everything that occurred during this lovely time. P.S.S. HILL CADILLAC please don’t send me some lame apology…. To every one else please don’t buy from them.

1.0

The Hill Cadillac xxxx Show!!!!

Not much to say here other then, never have a drove 4 hours round trip. To be treated so poorly by the entire staff. That inevitably I jump up screamed profanities and stomped out of the dealership. While my daughter stays behind with my wife crying. And my wife try’s to talk to both the business manger and general manager who either wouldn’t speak to her or just laugh in her face. This was hands down the worst car buying experience I have ever had and from a dealership as prestigious as CADILLAC absolutely MIND BLOWING.. no one should be buying a vehicle from this dealership. P.S. Cadillac Corporate will be notified of everything that occurred during this lovely time. P.S.S. HILL CADILLAC please don’t send me some lame apology…. To every one else please don’t buy from them.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 1.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hello Anthony, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you are upset; however our sales consultant said he told you before you drove to our dealership that we needed your bank draft to be processed before you could take delivery of your new Cadillac. You cursed at our staff after we mentioned this to you again at the dealership. Thank you again and have a great day. Sincerely, Hill Cadillac

Show full review
1.0

THIS DEALERSHIP SUCKS

The workers' are rude! My car has been in there on 4 different occasions for the same things. They have not repaired the car. The back up camera and Camera 360 doesn't work. They have no clue how to repair it. They gave us a sim card after we bought 3 that they told us to buy, and they took it back. They could not repair the issues with the car. and still can't fix it. They don't know how to fix it.

1.0

THIS DEALERSHIP SUCKS

The workers' are rude! My car has been in there on 4 different occasions for the same things. They have not repaired the car. The back up camera and Camera 360 doesn't work. They have no clue how to repair it. They gave us a sim card after we bought 3 that they told us to buy, and they took it back. They could not repair the issues with the car. and still can't fix it. They don't know how to fix it.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 1.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hello Paula, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that you are still having an issue with your 360 camera. Our service director will be in contact with you and we will get this resolved immediately. Again we are so sorry that you are still dealing with this and we will make sure it is fixed. Thank you again and have a great night. Sincerely, Hill Cadillac

Show full review
5.0

Professional and enjoyable

Just bought a 2023 XT5 Bill and Dave were professional and made this an easy enjoyable transaction. They had several options to choose from and were very knowledgeable of the features of their vehicles.

5.0

Professional and enjoyable

Just bought a 2023 XT5 Bill and Dave were professional and made this an easy enjoyable transaction. They had several options to choose from and were very knowledgeable of the features of their vehicles.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hello John and Barb, thank you for your wonderful review of our dealership. We hope you are enjoying your new Cadillac and we are so happy to hear about your great experience. If you need anything else we would be happy to help you. Thank you again and take care. Sincerely, Hill Cadillac

Show full review
1.0

Would Never go Back There

I dropped in today to get a little more information on the 2023 Lyric and the salesman acted like he could not be bothered. Showroom was empty on a Saturday. I had a few questions that a knowledgeable salesperson should know or get the answers or take the time to know and all he said was for me to read about it on line. THANKS a LOT! When I asked the second nicer guy if they were going to sell the Lyric over MSRP on pre orders he said they never charge more than a 5K mark up. That sealed the deal and my wife at that point had already walked out of the show room when the first guy acted like we were bothering him. I was ready with a check in my wallet for a pre order but I will find another dealer and make sure none of my friends "bother" anybody over at your dealership. I will find a dealer that will sell one at MSRP and when I do I will drop by and show you my paperwork.

1.0

Would Never go Back There

I dropped in today to get a little more information on the 2023 Lyric and the salesman acted like he could not be bothered. Showroom was empty on a Saturday. I had a few questions that a knowledgeable salesperson should know or get the answers or take the time to know and all he said was for me to read about it on line. THANKS a LOT! When I asked the second nicer guy if they were going to sell the Lyric over MSRP on pre orders he said they never charge more than a 5K mark up. That sealed the deal and my wife at that point had already walked out of the show room when the first guy acted like we were bothering him. I was ready with a check in my wallet for a pre order but I will find another dealer and make sure none of my friends "bother" anybody over at your dealership. I will find a dealer that will sell one at MSRP and when I do I will drop by and show you my paperwork.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hello Martin, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our dealership. We are willing to order a LYRIQ for you at MSRP we just don't know when you will be able to get it. We have over 100 reservations for them already and are sold out until sometime next year. If you would like to call us or stop back we would be happy to put your name on a future LYRIQ order. Thank you again and take care. Sincerely, Hill Cadillac

Show full review
1.0

incompetent in the service dept.

did not fix my car. if the dealer cannot fix the issue, whats the point in buying that product. will go to someone who can fix it.

1.0

incompetent in the service dept.

did not fix my car. if the dealer cannot fix the issue, whats the point in buying that product. will go to someone who can fix it.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 1.0
  • Buying process 1.0
  • Quality of repair 1.0
  • Overall facilities 1.0
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hello, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that we were not able to fix your Cadillac. Would you be willing to call us or email us directly with your name so we can resolve the problem you are having? We sincerely apologize and we would like to take care of this for you. We hope to hear from you soon and thank you again. Sincerely, Hill Cadillac

Show full review
2.0

Don't buy here!

Bought a 2018 XT5. Car was never disclosed as having an accident. In fact, the right rear quarter panel had been repainted poorly as I discovered elsewhere, and the drivers seat and passenger internal parts had been repaired, breaking the seal and never repaired correctly. The gas tank had to be replaced as well. I had to have all of this service done at another more reputable facility located far from here. They have nice salesman but they fight over the vehicles and deposits. They treat the cars like a box of metal, and not a serious undertaking of a $40,000 dollar purchase.

2.0

Don't buy here!

Bought a 2018 XT5. Car was never disclosed as having an accident. In fact, the right rear quarter panel had been repainted poorly as I discovered elsewhere, and the drivers seat and passenger internal parts had been repaired, breaking the seal and never repaired correctly. The gas tank had to be replaced as well. I had to have all of this service done at another more reputable facility located far from here. They have nice salesman but they fight over the vehicles and deposits. They treat the cars like a box of metal, and not a serious undertaking of a $40,000 dollar purchase.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 2.0
  • Buying process 3.0
  • Quality of repair 2.0
  • Overall facilities 3.0
  • Overall experience 2.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
1 person out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
Yes No
Dealer response

Hello, thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear about the issues you are having. Would you be willing to provide us with your name or your vehicle identification number so we can get in touch with you please? We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and we want to make this right. Thank you again and have a great day. Sincerely, Hill Cadillac

Show full review
See all 79 reviews