Green Chevrolet

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be pre-recorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

4.5
(226 reviews)
Visit Green Chevrolet
Sales hours: 8:00am to 7:00pm
Service hours: 7:00am to 5:30pm
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:00am–5:30pm 8:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday 7:00am–5:30pm 8:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday 7:00am–5:30pm 8:00am–7:00pm
Thursday 7:00am–5:30pm 8:00am–7:00pm
Friday 7:00am–5:30pm 8:00am–7:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–12:00pm 8:00am–5:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (309) 717-0008 (309) 717-0008
Used (309) 413-0413 (309) 413-0413
Service (309) 740-7158 (309) 740-7158

Inventory

See all 118 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since October 2012.
"Central Illinois premier auto dealership. Featuring Chevrolet cars and trucks and a huge variety of domestic and import pre-owned vehicles. Award winning Sales and Service departments."
You Gotta Go Green!

Service center

Phone number (309) 740-7158

Service hours

Monday
7:00am–5:30pm
Tuesday
7:00am–5:30pm
Wednesday
7:00am–5:30pm
Thursday
7:00am–5:30pm
Friday
7:00am–5:30pm
Saturday
8:00am–12:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

4.5
(226 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

Excellent salespeople. They listen to what you are...

Excellent salespeople. They listen to what you are looking for. Excellent service. They look for problems and correct it.

5.0

Great team of guys to work with. It is to bad that the...

Great team of guys to work with. It is to bad that the supply is so ify that they cant get good lead times on new vehicle arrivals. But it is not their fault on what they get told.

5.0

My husband made a deal over the phone for a new car! This...

My husband made a deal over the phone for a new car! This made things so much easier. Green Chevrolet was great to work with!

1.3

SCAMS

I wouldn't suggest anyone to give them their hard earned money! My vehicle was a little over 14,000 I was told I had to pay an extra 3000 for the finance company to finance. I've given almost 10,000 in under 5 months. I go to pay off my vehicle and my payout is the amount of my vehicle.

Dealer response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Here at Green Chevrolet, Inc., we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact our manager at (877) 350-9448 to discuss ways we can better serve you in the future.

1.6

Sold us a 2016 Ford with 60,000 miles and two hours later...

Sold us a 2016 Ford with 60,000 miles and two hours later the check engine light came on. Took it to a local Ford mechanic and was advised 1. Oil leaking everywhere and 2. Our ENTIRE engine needs replaced as their is a fault of coolant leaking into the engine. Simply replacing parts would not fix the issue. For how long this car was on the lot at Green, we highly doubt they did not know about these issues prior to selling, especially for how quickly the check engine light came on after us buying. They pretty much just told us "this is why you buy a warranty" Very sketch place and had the worst experience. We are now having to pay for a different dealership to replace the entire engine.

1.0

Dishonest, sketchy

Sold us a 2016 Ford with 60,000 miles and two hours later the check engine light came on. Took it to a local Ford mechanic and was advised 1. Oil leaking everywhere and 2. Our ENTIRE engine needs replaced as their is a fault of coolant leaking into the engine. Simply replacing parts would not fix the issue. For how long this car was on the lot at Green, we highly doubt they did not know about these issues prior to selling, especially for how quickly the check engine light came on after us buying. They pretty much just told us "this is why you buy a warranty" Very sketch place and had the worst experience. We are now having to pay for a different dealership to replace the entire engine.

Dealer response

Hello, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (877) 350-9448 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

5.0

Green Chevrolet is a fantastic dealership

Trent was a fantastic sales representative. He made purchasing my new to me 2014 Camaro ZL1 a breeze. From offering fair trade value for my car and assisting with home delivery of the vehicle. I live 700 miles away from the dealership and the car was parked in my driveway in a matter of days. Very professional service and always answered my questions. Thanks again Trent!

Dealer response

We're glad to hear you found our staff was so knowledgeable and helpful! Thank you again for choosing Green Chevrolet, Inc. and we hope to see you again.

1.5

Terrible customer service

Purchased a used car with $11,000 cash up front. Doug, the man in charge of finance threatened to take the car back because my paystubs didn’t reflect that I would be able to make the rest of the payments (I had been out of work due to a double hip replacement so my paystubs were not an accurate reflection and he knew this). An engine light keeps turning on in the car and both the salesman Caleb and Doug blamed it on how I drove the car off the lot - which was nothing irregular. A body shop confirmed this was not the reason for the light turning on. The dealership refuses to deal with the issue and continues to place the blame on me when I just purchased the car less than a week ago. It is also under warranty which they refuse to honor.

Dealer response

Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (309) 691-1100 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.

1.0

Ddroc

Agreed on a price. Got there and they raised price $1500. Then offered me $2400 less than my trade was wort. Worst dealership ever. Don't go there.

Dealer response

Hi there, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. Please reach out to us so we can work towards a resolution. Thanks again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to hear from you soon. All the best, Green Chevrolet, Inc. (309) 691-1100

1.7

Dishonest

Very dishonest, make sure ever word spoken is in writing! They are crooks that take advantage of people! Their word means nothing! They sold me a car what they said to me was lies, and then said they can't be held responsible for what a salesman told me.

Dealer response

Hello, thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the situation you have described. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (309) 691-1100 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Read all 226 reviews