Smart Toyota

4.4
(228 reviews)
Visit Smart Toyota
Sales hours: 8:30am to 8:00pm
Service hours: 7:30am to 6:00pm
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 8:30am–8:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Tuesday 8:30am–6:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Wednesday 8:30am–6:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Thursday 8:30am–8:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Friday 8:30am–6:00pm 7:30am–6:00pm
Saturday 8:30am–6:00pm 7:30am–3:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed

Contact seller

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Notice. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Notice

New (563) 514-4757 (563) 514-4757
Used (563) 514-4742 (563) 514-4742
Service (563) 514-4793 (563) 514-4793

Inventory

See all 165 vehicles from this dealership.

Special offers

See all special offers

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since October 2018.
Open 24/7/365 @ www.smarttoyotaqc.com. Here at Smart Toyota we have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Some of the new vehicles we offer at our dealership include 4Runner Avalon Camry Corolla FJ Cruiser Highlander Land Cruiser Prius Rav4 Sequoia Sienna Tacoma Tundra Venza and Yaris. Come on in and take a test drive! The entire staff at Smart Toyota looks forward to serving you! Here at Smart Toyota we proudly serve our friends in Davenport Bettendorf Moline East Moline and surrounding areas. As a leading Toyota dealership we look forward to serving you.

Service center

Phone number (563) 514-4793

Service hours

Monday
7:30am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:30am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:30am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:30am–6:00pm
Friday
7:30am–6:00pm
Saturday
7:30am–3:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

4.4
(228 reviews)

A dealership's rating is based on all of their reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

The whole smart team took very good care of me !

The whole smart team took very good care of me !! Great job!! I would recommend if you’re looking for a car or truck try them out. They will make it happen for you!

5.0

The whole smart team took very good care of me !

The whole smart team took very good care of me !! Great job!! I would recommend if you’re looking for a car or truck try them out. They will make it happen for you!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
5.0

Brandon was very knowledgeable and low-key.

Brandon was very knowledgeable and low-key. He was recommended by a friend and we were very happy working with him on purchasing a new RAV4. We hadn't purchased a new car in 9 years and there was a lot more paperwork than then, but the process went smoothly and we were treated with respect.

5.0

Brandon was very knowledgeable and low-key.

Brandon was very knowledgeable and low-key. He was recommended by a friend and we were very happy working with him on purchasing a new RAV4. We hadn't purchased a new car in 9 years and there was a lot more paperwork than then, but the process went smoothly and we were treated with respect.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

Easily the best experience I’ve had buying a car.

Easily the best experience I’ve had buying a car. Brandon did very well by me!

5.0

Easily the best experience I’ve had buying a car.

Easily the best experience I’ve had buying a car. Brandon did very well by me!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
5.0

I was very pleased with the way I was treated at Smart

I was very pleased with the way I was treated at Smart Toyota of quad cities. I would recommend them to anyone.

5.0

I was very pleased with the way I was treated at Smart

I was very pleased with the way I was treated at Smart Toyota of quad cities. I would recommend them to anyone.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
1.0

Test drove an SUV yesterday and liked the vehicle but

Test drove an SUV yesterday and liked the vehicle but wanted to get my husband’s opinion prior to purchasing it. Salesman setup an appt for us to come back today. When we were sitting down getting ready to do the paperwork for the purchase all of a sudden the salesman’s manager, Brenton, said we couldn’t purchase the vehicle because someone else had put a hold on it and even though it was way beyond the 72 hr hold limit we still couldn’t purchase it. I had taken time off of work and it was 2 trips from 1 hr away. If you see a vehicle listed for sale and they act like it’s available, don’t trust them due to Brenton’s poor customer skills. He showed no remorse in their mistake. Troy, on the other hand showed great compassion and apologized for what happened to us.

1.0

Test drove an SUV yesterday and liked the vehicle but

Test drove an SUV yesterday and liked the vehicle but wanted to get my husband’s opinion prior to purchasing it. Salesman setup an appt for us to come back today. When we were sitting down getting ready to do the paperwork for the purchase all of a sudden the salesman’s manager, Brenton, said we couldn’t purchase the vehicle because someone else had put a hold on it and even though it was way beyond the 72 hr hold limit we still couldn’t purchase it. I had taken time off of work and it was 2 trips from 1 hr away. If you see a vehicle listed for sale and they act like it’s available, don’t trust them due to Brenton’s poor customer skills. He showed no remorse in their mistake. Troy, on the other hand showed great compassion and apologized for what happened to us.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 1.0
  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

We are deeply sorry for your experience with our location and completely understand your frustration. We could have avoided this by informing you the vehicle was not available at this time, in which the salesperson failed to do. We had a customer agree to purchase and put a deposit to come back and do paperwork another day. After you were shown the vehicle and stated your interest in purchasing, the salesperson, who is newer to the team, came to the Manager to explain the situation. At that time, we contacted the other customer to ensure they were still coming, in the event they said no, we would have released the vehicle to you. Because they said yes, we needed to honor the commitment we made to them, as I am sure you would have wanted the same had you been in that position. This is a learning experience for this salesperson and our team, and we acknowledge that we had several missteps here, which is why we agreed to compensate you for your drive and time.

Show full review
5.0

Derek was great to work with.

Derek was great to work with. Derek conducted himself with honesty and integrity, he addressed our needs and concerns as if he was purchasing the vehicle himself.

5.0

Derek was great to work with.

Derek was great to work with. Derek conducted himself with honesty and integrity, he addressed our needs and concerns as if he was purchasing the vehicle himself.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Show full review
5.0

Derek Battin conducted himself with honesty and

Derek Battin conducted himself with honesty and integrity, he addressed our needs and concerns as if he was purchasing the vehicle himself.

5.0

Derek Battin conducted himself with honesty and

Derek Battin conducted himself with honesty and integrity, he addressed our needs and concerns as if he was purchasing the vehicle himself.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

It's been quite a while since buying our last new vehicle

It's been quite a while since buying our last new vehicle and have been dreading it. Derek Battin made the entire process very easy and extremely painless. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!

5.0

It's been quite a while since buying our last new vehicle

It's been quite a while since buying our last new vehicle and have been dreading it. Derek Battin made the entire process very easy and extremely painless. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Show full review
5.0

Davenport Toyota on 53rd St.., The Best!

Rather simple and no stress process. Alonzo was a superb professional, exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful during the entire purchase process. Nothing but respect for his salesmanship! Nate in the financial side of the house was also a true professional. Both of them were friendly and personable. Kudos to them and the dealership.

5.0

Davenport Toyota on 53rd St.., The Best!

Rather simple and no stress process. Alonzo was a superb professional, exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful during the entire purchase process. Nothing but respect for his salesmanship! Nate in the financial side of the house was also a true professional. Both of them were friendly and personable. Kudos to them and the dealership.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service 5.0
  • Buying process 5.0
  • Quality of repair 5.0
  • Overall facilities 5.0
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
Dealer response

Hi there Ernie! We truly appreciate your positive feedback! We're grateful to receive such kind words and hear about your experience.

Show full review
5.0

This was a pleasant no hassle experience.

This was a pleasant no hassle experience. That's why I have purchased 5 Toyota's from Shaun. Everyone was polite and proffesional. Worth the out of state drive to trade here.

5.0

This was a pleasant no hassle experience.

This was a pleasant no hassle experience. That's why I have purchased 5 Toyota's from Shaun. Everyone was polite and proffesional. Worth the out of state drive to trade here.

Rating breakdown (out of 5):
  • Customer service
  • Buying process
  • Quality of repair
  • Overall facilities
  • Overall experience 5.0
  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
0 people out of 0 found this review helpful.
Dealer response

This is truly wonderful to hear! We're so happy to learn that your experience with us was a positive one! Thank you so much for the review!

Show full review
See all 228 reviews