Collinsville Auto Sales

Rectangle 48
Sales 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Service 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Collinsville Auto Sales Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday

Closed

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since October 2010

We are a small town independent pre-owned auto dealer that prides ourselves on providing unsurpassed customer service and superior automobiles. Our vehicles are thoroughly inspected by an independent auto mechanic. We make it our goal to give you the most enjoyable no pressure buying experience you will find anywhere. Come see why our customers come back again and again.

...



In addition to auto sales, we service what we sell. Our service facility performs routine maintenance and repairs, such as oil changes, tire rotation, and brake service on both foreign and domestic vehicles. We provide written estimates and stand behind our work.

"ALL UNITS INSPECTED & SERVICED"

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 5.0
15 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 7, 2018

    Found a truck on the lot online while out of town. They held it for me till I got back and had the truck ready for me to test drive when I arrived. Easy... to work with and super nice people!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much Bob! It was a pleasure doing business with you! Danny, Dan, Lea Ann

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 24, 2017

    For months, I have been discussing with my kids the prospect of buying myself a new car, and in doing all my research and Google searching, found that... newer cars are pretty intimidating for a 72 year old who hasn't bought a car in 9 years, much less even looked at one. My previous car is very reliable (but practical and a little boring now) and been content with it, but I felt like I needed a change. My son drove past CAS on the way to the veterinarian's office, and suggest I visit the car lot as a "warm up" lot, to get me used to the idea of going to car lots and physically checking out what's out there in the world. I certainly had no intention of buying a car from them immediately (if at all), just wanted to see what they had. Our first visit, LeAnne (sp?) showed us around and explained how CAS does business. She showed us some cars, and I saw a Toyota Corolla I kind of liked, but still a practical car. Then she showed us *THE CAR*.... a 2016 Buick LaCrosse...., a snazzy, gorgeous, white with luxury appointments, and FANTASTIC car. She answered what questions she could, and encouraged us (my son, an auto mechanic in training, was with me) to bring whatever trusted experts we wanted to check out the car. I then decided to come back the next day to give it a test drive, and it drove like a dream, so smooth and comfortable! Our family friend, who has years of experience in the auto parts and auto dealer service industry, checked out the car later that day after I test drove it, was told the price and said, unequivocally, "Buy this car. It's an excellent deal and you will find nothing better!" Before I bought the car, my son insisted that someone on staff give me a walk-thru and tutorial on the basic functions of all the tech bells and whistles of the car (remember, I am not tech savvy at all) before I drove it off the lot. Danny promised someone would, and Kim gave me an orientation on the basics. When I was satisfied I was more comfortable with the car, my son was satisfied they kept their word. At 72, this is the newest and most expensive car I have ever owned, and the easiest, smoothest, and most pleasant buying experience I have had in a long time (my husband and I have owned over our lifetimes, between us, at least 20 cars). It was no pressure, no muss, no fuss, and if you have your finances lined up (cash or intent of bank loan), they will hold the car for you with just a handshake. Dan, Danny, LeAnne, and Kim are the best, and I heartily recommend to anyone interested in buying a used car to check out Collinsville Auto Store. Thanks guys for the great price on my awesome new car! I AM SO HAPPY!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much! It was a pleasure doing business with you and your son. I hope you enjoy your new car for many years! Danny

  • June 1, 2018

    I had given up on buying a car using a dealership for so many reasons. My wife found the type were were looking for at Collinsville Auto Sales. The family... that runs this business is wonderful! The vehicle was in excellent condition! The took care of every detail quite impressively. The people were very easy to talk to, no pressure, just friendly and professional. I would certainly recommend them to anyone! It will be the first place we look if the need arises for another vehicle purchase in the future!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mark, Thank you very much for the review and feedback! It was a pleasure doing business with you and Brenda. I hope the Jeep makes a great vehicle ...for you for many years! Danny

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 15, 2017

    We have purchased a vehicle from them at no hassle. They were helpful the entire time and did everything that we had asked. Several months later I returned... for Detail on a vehicle that I had (which had not been purchased from them) and they were happy to have it detailed at their shop. These folks are great, honest, and take care of their customers every step of the way. I will use them again!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 19, 2016

    I have had nothing but the best experiences with Collinsville Auto Sales. They are always nice, helpful and will hold a car for you on a handshake. They... are the best group of people around!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 5, 2015

    I have always dreaded buying a car. New or used, but I got lucky this time and stumbled into a dealer that still considers a handshake a viable business... contract. The buying process was stress free and I would recommend Danny and his family to anyone of my friends or family if they were in the market for a new ride.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you very much Doug. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Danny

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 4, 2014

    What a good experience.... these guys are trustworthy and honest. I will buy another car from Collinsville Auto Sales.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 20, 2014

    The salesman assured me that all vehicles were inspected and serviced before being put up for sale. The truck I bought had been through their shop, serviced,... and found to be in good working order.The truck was obviously used but showed no signs of leaks or abuse. As a repeat customer I had complete confidence. I haggled a little on price, but Mr Perkins told me that he couldn't reduce it because even though it was being sold "as is", if a major malfunction occurred over the next few days, he would feel obligated to work with me to fix it. I bought the truck and drove home broke but happy with the purchase. The transmission went out the next day. I had to have it towed from the middle of a busy street during rush hour. During the course of the repair, I learned that in adition to the transmission being burned up, the transfer case was empty of oil and full of metal shavings. I contacted Collinsville Auto Sales for some help on the repair and was told "Sorry, as is where is". I drove the truck less than 100 miles and had $5500 in repair bills. My bad luck! To say the truck had been inspected and serviced sure seems like a stretch to me. BUYER BEWARE

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Bill, Sorry to hear you had trouble with your truck, and feel so badly about our dealership. The truck you purchased was a 2009 Chevy 1-Ton Flatbed ...work truck with 124,000 miles on it. It was a local trade-in from a friend that had been using it on his ranch for about a year. We did adjust the price down for you and made sure you knew you were purchasing a high mileage truck as-is. You did sign the as-is buyers guide. Even though every customer signs an as-is buyers guide, we do try to work with customers that contact us within a couple of weeks with an issue as long as they let us be involved in the repair process. Unfortunately, we did not hear from you until almost a month had passed since you purchased the truck, and you had already made the decision on your own to fix the issue that you had. We do have the receipts showing that we did have the truck inspected & serviced, and we knew the truck, so we had no reason to believe there would be future issues. However, no one has a crystal ball to know what the future holds for a used car, especially one with high miles. Again, I am sorry you had trouble with your truck. I hope someday you will not have bad feelings about our dealership. Dan

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 13, 2014

    I saw a picture of Collinsville Auto Sales' 2006 Kia Amanti on cars.com. There were lots of pictures and the pictures showed a very nice car with what... appeared to be an almost immaculate interior. I was so impressed with the pictures, I drove six hours to see it. I met with the father, who co-owns the business. He assured me the vehicle 'had been thoroughly inspected by an independent mechanic, had no outstanding issues and was good to go.' The vehicle proved otherwise. First, the pictures online were not an honest representation of the vehicle. The paint on the exterior driver's side mirror was almost completely gone. There were numerous scratches and some hail dents overall, which would be expected with a 2006 car. But the interior of the vehicle was what was surprising. The minute I opened the door, the smell of cigarette smoke hit me in the face...it reeked. The online pictures were staged so they did not show significant water stains on the molding by the passenger side windshield....as though the windshield leaked. There was another significant water stain on the driver's side speaker, near the bottom of the door. The seller said someone 'might have left the window open'.....but if that was the case, there should have been water staining elsewhere other than directly on the speaker. Overall, the car had not been detailed and was dirty. I then test drove the vehicle. I took it on the interstate and, when I applied the brake, the car shimmied. I slowed down, sped up and tried again....it shimmed. I now had a very poor opinion of the car, returned it to the lot, and complained to the son, who is the other co-owner, He was very kind and immediately drove it to an auto garage up the street. While he was gone, I listened to my intuition, decided not to buy the car, told the father so, and left the lot. About an hour later, I received a call from the son, who said the mechanic found that the car had a 'bad rotor' which he replaced. The son then offered to 'throw in another rotor for free.' SO, let me get this straight. I was told the car had been 'thoroughly inspected, and had no outstanding issues.' But now I'm told both rotors were bad. In other words, this dealership would have let me buy this car with two bad rotors, and drive all the way back to Omaha with this condition. This experience reminded me of the bad reputation used car dealers consistently maintain....and this dealership confirmed that reputation! Run, don't walk, away from this dealer!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Mrs. Stafford, I am very sorry you feel this way about our dealership. I take 9 photo's with a normal camera of our vehicles and list them on the in...ternet. I do not try to mis-lead people with my photo's. Each of our cars are inspected & serviced, but the mechanic is human and it is possible for him to miss something. When you made us aware of the shimmy, as you stated, we immediately took it to the shop to address it. I came back to the lot as quick as possible and let you know the mechanic knew what it was, dropped everything and was fixing it asap. You told me that was fine and that you would wait in your car. I immediately had another customer, and when I finished found out you had left. My father said you came in the office and said after talking with your son you had decided not to buy the car. I did call and leave you a message to let you know the car was fixed. The car did end up having one rotor that needed replaced, which we did, but it was not dangerous in its condition. You must have misunderstood my message, because the car did not have two bad rotors, only one. As you stated yourself in your review, most of the wear and tear on the car is what you would expect with a 2006 car. As you also stated everyone at our dealership was kind and helpful. We were professional, kind, and helpful in answering every question and concern you had while at our dealership. I can understand your frustration with the car not meeting your expectations, but I do not understand your review insinuating that we mis-lead you in the whole process. From your first email and call we quickly responded accurately to all your questions. I hope you can find it in your heart to reconsider this terrible review, and realize that your horrible experience was not completely our fault. If you have time you can see that our other cars.com reviews are 5 Star. We are a small family owned dealership with 50 years of experience in the car business, and have a stellar reputation with our peers & community. Please give us a call if we can work something out to show that we do care about our customers. Maybe we can help you with your travel expenses. Sincerely, Dan Perkins, Jr.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 23, 2014

    Though I did not end up buying from this dealer I found Dan and staff very honest to deal with. Their pricing was fair and I was quoted an adequate number... for my trade.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the review! Dan

View More Reviews