[{"id":436088,"personPtyId":32376797,"firstName":"Rebekah (Becky)","lastName":"Spinler","titleText":"Finance Manager","shortBioText":"I might be the crazy cat lady. I have three cats. Paco. Rosa. Baby. =^. .^=","emailTxt":"Becky@ac-mn.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":5,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":56,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/107829/employees/e9f495039ef9.jpg","drDealerId":107829,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1333238400","industryStartDtUtc":"883612800","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Management"},{"id":436083,"personPtyId":32380909,"firstName":"Mike","lastName":"Arnold","titleText":"Sales Consultant","shortBioText":"I love what I do! Seeing the look on a persons face when they find out they are getting a new vehicle is priceless to me. \n\nI have been in the industry for 9 years, and everyday brings a new challenge. There\u001as nothing like it!\n\nI love to spend time with my wife, and 5 year old son. We love being outside. Whether it\u001as a bonfire in the backyard, or a bike ride to the park, outside is where we love to be.","emailTxt":"Michael@ac-mn.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":4.9,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":39,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/107829/employees/571b8f3deabb.jpg","drDealerId":107829,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1498870800","industryStartDtUtc":"1204333200","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"},{"id":449177,"personPtyId":34246551,"firstName":"Joe","lastName":"Heim","titleText":"Sales Manager","emailTxt":"joe@ac-mn.com","combinedEmpAvgRatingNbr":4.7,"combinedRecentReviewCnt":0,"combinedEmpReviewCnt":14,"imageUrl":"https://cdn-user.dealerrater.com/images/dealer/107829/employees/61c67c31b40b.jpg","drDealerId":107829,"dealerEmpStartDtUtc":"1330560000","industryStartDtUtc":"957139200","certifiedEmployee":false,"deptDscrp":"Sales"}]

Drive Appeal Bloomington

4.8 out of 5 4.8
Rectangle 48
Sales 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Drive Appeal Bloomington Hours

Sales

Monday

10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday

10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday

10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday

10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday

10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since March 2012

We would like to thank you for visiting our website and considering our dealership for the purchase of your new or pre-owned vehicle. It is our goal to provide you with an excellent purchase and ownership experience.

...



If you are searching for the BEST PRICE on a new or quality pre-owned vehicle, look no further. Our NO-PRESSURE, professional, certified sales staff is eager to assist you.

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 4.8
94 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Drive Appeal Bloomington from DealerRater.com A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 5, 2019

    FInd a car, apply online, receive emails from salesperson Tom saying "I'm your guy, ball is rolling" (paraphrase). Start getting texts from a Luis saying... the car was nice/clean, good deal. They run credit. Then crickets, for hours. I finally text "what's up", receive phone call; The vehicle, after spending hundreds of days for sale, was sold hours ago, would you like to check out another vehicle? I gave them the opportunity to change the experience but I've yet to receive a response. Luis, after texting me repeatedly about the vehicle, is silent. Very strange and frustrating experience I feel compelled to share, for some reason.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 17, 2019

    Joey is awesome! I will always buy my vehicles here, and will recommend others to do so! They will work with you to find the car that fits your needs.... They always go above and beyond to make you happy and satisfied. They aren't pushy, always honest, kind and helpful. I don't say this about many car lots, but this truly is a great place to purchase your next vehicle.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joe Heim

    Sales Manager

    (4.7) 14 reviews

  • September 21, 2014

    I wanted to say thank you for your honesty and dedication while selling me my new car last week. Thank you so much for answering all of my questions and... spending all that time with me. I'm extremely satisfied and that's a pretty ideal situation when it comes to buying a car, and it's all thanks to you. I will be sure to refer all my friends and family to you and your dealership. Thanks again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 28, 2019

    I called this morning to ask about a car I saw advertised online, using the phone number provided in the ad on cars.com. "Lise" answered the phone and... as soon as I said I was asking about a car, immediately there was dead silence. He did not speak a word to me, nor give the phone to anyone else. I couldn't even tell if he hung up on me or just left the phone hanging and walked away. I waited a few minutes, still dead silence, so I tried again. I called four more times. Twice, the call could "not be completed as dialed". Twice "Lise" hung up on me again, immediately, even after I specifically asked him NOT to hang up on me. Why should I even have to ask that? I don't know what business this dealership is in, but either they are not interested in selling cars, or they can't be bothered to maintain a functioning phone -- and if they won't keep their phone working, what are their cars like? Don't waste time calling.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for your review. We are sorry that we were unable to connect with you on the phone. We tried calling you back, but it seems that the receptio...n was really bad. We also ran some diagnostics on our phone system and found no issues. The phone was working perfectly before and after your call. Perhaps you were calling from a mobile phone in an area where there was a dead zone for your carrier. That's just one possibility. Either way, we understand that when there is interference getting through, that can be really frustrating. It was frustrating on our part too because we enjoy helping customers get into the car they want. Hopefully we will get a chance to connect directly in the future. We look forward to working with you to get you in a car you love.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 21, 2019

    Mike and Becky were wonderful to work with. We had some negative equity on our trade in and they both were so helpful with getting us into a new vehicle.... It was busy when we were there but they made sure we were taken care of. Great experience with awesome people!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate you sharing your positive experience working with Mike and Becky on your new vehicle. They have... seen your review and really appreciate kind words. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.


    Worked with:
    Rebekah (Becky) Spinler

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 56 reviews

    Mike Arnold

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 39 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 20, 2019

    I have bad luck with dealerships in the past, but AC Motors made me believe in them again. After a miscommunication Mike and co was willing to work with... me and get everything fixed immediately! When working with older vehicles sometimes problems arise. Even though they didnt need to, AC Motors Bloomington took the time to look over the car and fixed it. I had no problems. It's a professional staff, not pushy with reasonably priced vehicles. I reccomend.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks you for sharing your experience working with us. It's really great to hear that we have changed how you feel about the car buying experience. ... We're glad we could help get things worked out and look forward to working with you again in the future.


    Worked with:
    Rebekah (Becky) Spinler

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 56 reviews

    Mike Arnold

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 39 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 20, 2019

    I have bad luck with dealerships in the past, but AC Motors made me believe in them again. After a miscommunication Mike and co was willing to work with... me and get everything fixed immediately! When working with older vehicles sometimes problems arise. Even though they didnt need to, AC Motors Bloomington took the time to look over the car and fixed it. I had no problems. It's a professional staff, not pushy with reasonably priced vehicles. I reccomend.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks you for sharing your experience working with us. It's really great to hear that we have changed how you feel about the car buying experience. ... We're glad we could help get things worked out and look forward to working with you again in the future.


    Worked with:
    Rebekah (Becky) Spinler

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 56 reviews

    Mike Arnold

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 39 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 1, 2018

    I'm the midst of mourning my Wrangler, I called AC Motors asking about a new Jeep at their Bloomington location. I spoke with Mike. In spite of my sour... attitude, he was easy going and kind. I had a no hassle test drive and was not pressured to buy. When I expressed interest in a more expensive model, Mike explained that spending less was the smarter choice. When I decided to go with the purchase 48 hours later, the buying experience was positive and painless. I was offered a surprisingly high amount for my trade. The financing person was easy to work with and put me at ease. My credit is not awesome (thank you ex wife) and they found me a good rate. The entire event took less than an hour. I waited a month before writing this review to ensure the vehicle was sound. A buyer should feel good about working with AC Motors. Talk to Mike.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Mike Arnold

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 39 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 27, 2018

    Becky explained everything to me in detail. She was very informative with the financing. Mike was Awesome! He helped transfer car seats and everything!... So helpful These guys Rock!!! Kudos to Mike and Becky for making this process easy for me.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Rebekah (Becky) Spinler

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 56 reviews

    Mike Arnold

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 39 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 17, 2018

    I'm very Mike and members help me got loan approval, due to I got difficult on Credit. Becky really go all out help me out. Thank you Huey

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Mike Arnold

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 39 reviews

View More Reviews