2017 ILX

Consumer Reviews

2017 Acura ILX

$15,695 - $23,935  MSRP Range
2017 Acura ILX

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

36 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Acura ILX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 36 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most sporty and efficiently powerful car I owned

by yeah from Rochester, NY on Thu May 11 2017

It is a very good car that my friends and I like and almost everybody that ever sees it compliments the car. It is very sporty, powerful and a quick and sleek vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great luxury car that functions properly

by TAILX from Cleveland, Ohio on Wed Jun 07 2017

A great luxury car for a young individual that wants to experience the road to the fullest. The style inside & out is worthy for recognition

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

powerful engine

by TellTruth from Toronto, ON on Fri Aug 09 2019

This ILX Acura is not expensive. pick up speed is unbelievable, excellent brake. after driving 5 hours on highway, the seat is very comfortable. I heard other reviewers complained the problems, but never happened to me so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Bought mine used with less than 7,000 miles on it

by imposter222 from Sunnyvale, CA on Wed Dec 19 2018

I very happy with this car. I don't have the same complaints as other owners, but feel the car is comfortable enough for a low-end luxury car. The only problem is of my own making; I paid a little too much for this car, and should have done more homework before shopping for one. Since I drive less than 3,000 per year, I'm hoping this will be my last car. The 2006 Acura TL I had dropped the transmission, so I sold it to the repair shop owner. It would have cost $4,000 to replace the transmission on a $7,000 car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic car on the go.

by ArnoldNJ from New Jersey on Tue Oct 22 2019

Sports looking car and the gas efficient. Luxury looks Easy to drive. The styles very 👍 fantastic car. Very fast car and quite to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Awesome car

by rdp2010 from Saskatoon,Sk on Fri Nov 16 2018

This car is a great car with a great value. I love it’s features even for a base model. Execellant car will purchase another Acura next time I buy a vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent engine 2.4L (long history)

by HondaFan from Ottawa, ON. Canada on Sat May 30 2020

Still not expensive compare with other luxurious cars. Buy this one asap, will be more expensive later. Last forever if you maintain properly. Only complain is you need to buy your own spare tire.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car

by Steve from Wichtia on Thu Jan 23 2020

Went in looking for a different car. We found this one and wife was hooked after one test drive. Car rides smooth. We are extremely happy with this purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looked a long time for a car....LOVE what I choice

by Patsey from Lake County IL. on Sat Oct 28 2017

Very happy with my car......great style and comfort. . It offers a lot for its price.I have had great luck with the dealership I bought it from. I really think you should look at this smaller compact car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Right there with Lexus and Infiniti

by car buff from Yorba Linda, CA on Sun Feb 11 2018

I found the technology to be excellent and appropriate for such a stylish vehicle. The engine (2.4 Liter) has more than enough power and hugs the road at higher speeds.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2017 Acura ILX

Editor’s note: This review was written in August 2015 about the 2016 Acura ILX, but little of substance has changed for this year. To see what’s new for 2017, click here, or check out a side-by-side-comparison of the two model years. To read the full review of the 2016 Acura ILX, click here.

The restyled 2016 Acura ILX is a competent, fun-driving car in the entry-level compact luxury field, but it doesn’t live up to some luxury-class expectations.

The ILX gets a lightly revised exterior, minor interior cabin updates, and more available technology and safety features this year. Acura also discontinued the base engine, leaving only one, and replaced lesser manual and automatic transmissions with... Read More