2001 MDX

Consumer Reviews
2001 Acura MDX

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

19 Reviews
2001 Acura MDX
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Never an issue

by Zounds from Los Angeles, CA on June 29, 2009

I was never once surprised by a mechanical issue. I replaced items as they were recommended by manufacturer life limit, and I handled the one significant recall item (Tranny, EGR Valve) and sold it only because my needs changed to require a pure truck. Loved the car for 70K miles after buying used at 48K. That third row came in handy a several times. Sorry to see it go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car I've owned

by luxurious car from Douala - Cameroon on December 9, 2010

I will advice many people to buy acura MDX it is a reliable and comfortable car for family and friend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle for local, highway and off road uses

by Heavy duty truck service sales representative from Louisville, KY on October 11, 2008

Just bought mine and got a great deal, 86K miles, near perfect condition and only paid 8K with trade of 1997 Grand Prix with 122,000 miles that was worn out. Feel very forunate to have found this deal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR I'VE EVER OWNED

by catwinks from new orleans , LA on August 8, 2017

I bought my MDX used with 70K miles on it. I now have 210K miles! The only problem I ever had was a water pump issue and it was covered under warranty. I have been very diligent with the maintenance; oil changes, wear and tear parts replaced, etc. This car is roomy buy very nimble to drive. I will be sad when it stops running. (whenever that will be ).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car & Driver Said it best!

by Ekatmax1 from Houston, TX on May 4, 2007

I bought this car in preparation for starting a family and was impressed with the luxury, outstanding safety, and surprisingly good fuel economy for a vehicle that could accommodate 7. After almost 4 years of owning it, I'm sad to part ways with it. But I would buy it again in an instant!!! No words can adequately express my supreme satisfaction with my MDX!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good vehicle upkeep can be pricey

by Car admirer from Toledo on August 16, 2017

Comfortable riding vehicle gas mileage could be better transmission issue can set you back a few dollars

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by Brian C. from Florida on April 1, 2008

The MDX is an all around great vehicle. It is refined inside and out; it drives well and has proven to be very safe. I have owned the vehicle for many years and still enjoy driving it everyday. I can't bring myself to trade it in. Useful for trips to Home Depot and easy to manage with small kids.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

sweet ride

by Richard from Jeffersonville, IN on November 4, 2006

There are few cars that i have owned in my lifetime of 35 yrs. (5) but this is hands down the best one. I love my "X". The overall ride,quality,handling is great. Only a few gripes such as the glovebox rattles when temp drops below 60 F. The others are not worth mentioning. It is so versatile and comfortable and believe me, it is pretty peppy too. Watch out for high dealer service costs- I do most of the maintenance like oil,differential fluid, coolant, trany change myself-piece of cake. I purchased mine at 54000 miles with acura certified warranty. It now has 87000 and I have not had any major issues. Anyway, you will not be dissapointed with this one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Car I've Owned

by CameronEvans from Chicago, IL on July 7, 2017

I owned this car for 17 years. It was reliable the whole time, drove smooth and felt safe. The inside was spacious and made it perfect for everything from road trips with family to moving furniture. It didn't require repairs for many years, and held up for many trips across the country. By the time I chose to retire it, it had 234,000 miles on it. At that point, the repairs exceeded the value of the car. Overall, it was a really reliable car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable SUV

by Simply2cunning on July 23, 2017

So glad that my husband night this SUV for me 4 years ago. It is so reliable and never really had problems with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2001 Acura MDX