2015 RDX

Consumer Reviews
2015 Acura RDX

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

43 Reviews
2015 Acura RDX
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

camel

by camel from Victoria Bc on October 19, 2015

The overall ride and comfort of the RDX is fine. However i would not recommend a Acura due to the horrendous suspension. For a high end expensive SUV, save your money.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Drive and excellent value for the money!

by Just Another Buyer from boston on August 26, 2014

Have only had the car for a month but love the way it handles. The car has great accelaeration and manuverability. Very comfortable inside. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder but I like the color combination we bought(mocha-brown exterior and light tan interior). We drove the Lexus RX350( nice ride but the RDX, in my opinion is just as good for $15,000 less). Also test drove the Ford Edge( I have owned one before) , a little to trucky for me. Rear seats and carg in back is comfortable and roomy enough. It is only my wife and I so it made no sense to get the larger MDX model. I put in five for reliability, despite the fact that I have only had it for a month, becasue my wife hasowned to Accuras(Not the RDX) and they have been vet reliable. Hope this helps.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great comfortable adult car!

by Bev from Burke. VA/ on February 1, 2015

After driving a Toyota van for 11 years it was time to buy an adult car.My AWD with tech package 2015 RDX is definitely equipped with enough gadgets to keep me satisfied. Love the blue tooth phone, XM/Sirius radio option, and navigation system. I find it very comfortable and easy handling, great turning radius and seems pretty zippy. So far after one month everything works and is getting decent gas mileage. Love the exterior color, silver blue. One problem is I haven't allowed my Golden Retriever in it yet for fear it will get dirty. Even my husband, who drives a Lexus likes it, says it has ample space for his 6' frame in the passenger seat. Would highly recommend others to buy this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new RDX

by panootz from Milltown, NJ on June 4, 2017

After months of research on certified pre-owned vehicles and several test drives, we made the decision to purchase a 2015 Acura RDX. After our first long road trip today, I can tell you that this vehicle does not disappoint in any way. The V6 engine delivers smooth powerful acceleration. The ride is smooth and comfortable. The cabin is well appointed with high end upholstery and a well designed dashboard. Visability is excellent to the side and rear. Looking forward to many years owning this fine vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I was looking for

by perky AM from Fresno, CA on November 19, 2016

I don't notice any suspension issues. The ride is comfortable and the exterior and interior design is perfect for me. I knew that I was buying and " upgraded Honda with a bigger engine and more bells & whistles", but that's what I wanted and got for the money. It is not a "luxury" car in that sense, but a great car nevertheless.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best price for a Luxury SUV

by CJ from Fountain Hills, AZ on April 2, 2015

Best price for a Luxury Class SUV. Acceleration is impressive and handling feels good. Road noise is more then expected, but nothing is perfect. I have purchased a dozen plus new cars over the years and this RDX rates near the top! My wife loves it, so she is getting the majority of the driving time. Great car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best looking car I have ever owned

by Classy from Peoria, AZ on May 30, 2015

Best running and good looking car I ever owned. The radio has a terrific sound. The car has wonderful style and class. LOVE IT!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Barb from Scottsdale, AZ on August 11, 2014

We had a great experience trading in our car at Acura in Scottsdale. We love our RDX! It is easy to drive and roomy. It also gets great gas milage for this size of a vehicle. We don't regret not getting the larger MDX. It is a great car for the value. We had looked at Lexus as well, whom we were very loyal to before.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

continuation of value

by staid old man from Granger, IN on September 9, 2014

the RDX fit the bill to perfection. Now we have just what we want & the reliability of Acura that is known for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value!

by road_gypsy from West coast on July 17, 2014

I got the AWD without tech. It's really fast, agile, and comfortable at a great price. Lots of features are standard...too many to list. I like that it is quick and composed in the turns, and then with VCM can save a little fuel on the highway. Very pleased with this, my first Acura, after putting many miles on a 4 cyl. Accord.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5