2016 RDX

Consumer Reviews
2016 Acura RDX

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

37 Reviews
2016 Acura RDX
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great entry level luxury crossover

by Veteran35 from Rockland, NY on July 18, 2017

I owned the base RDX with AWD, I can say it was a great car, particularly how reliable the car is. You do get a lot for your money and V6 which no other competitor in this class offers. Just a little disappointed on the interior quality which is no better that the Honda CR-V which is based on. Wish the quality was like the quality of materials Acura offered 10 yrs ago, is like they go at a little cheap in that department and that does hurt them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Solid "do all" mid size.

by NewYorker from New York, NY on June 6, 2017

Design: The 2016 updates with the LED lights are a nice touch. Full LED turn signals up front and LED day time running lights give it a nice presence. The interior is very ergonomic and I believe very few do it as good as Honda/Acura in this regard. Handling/Steering: Sporty feel. Steering is very firm and direct. Rides with a solid feel that is a good mix between sport and comfort. Very quiet which is nice in the urban environments in which I drive. Technology: Not bad, but nothing to be too excited about. Things work as they should, but it's not as exciting as some of the newer available infotainment systems in the market. Then again, it doesn't have any issues, so that's nice. Powertrain: The Engine and transmission are perfect IMO. Great power and torque from the V6, nicely paired with the AWD system, and the transmission shifts with a smooth and solid feel. Cargo: Again, erogomics are great with Honda/Acura, and they really know how to make the most of space. They also do the seat folding better than anyone, including the Germans. Overall, I recommend this if you're looking for a "do-all" midsize SUV that you can take to dinner but also need something for those home depot runs.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most elegant car I've owned

by The traveler from Ocean NJ on September 13, 2017

I'm in the process of learning about the car, but I can say it's not very good on gas, sorry! I expected a better mileage per gallon. If gas keeps going up, I might have to switch to a Sedan

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most wonderful car I?ve owned

by ElaineZ from CT on June 23, 2018

I had a 2013 RDX originally, bought a different make but have now come back to this 2016 RDX with the tech package. I love this car...lane assist, back up camera, the whole package.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Weadpatch from Columbus on January 31, 2018

I am very satisfied with the care. My only complaint is that the voice system is sometimes difficult to deal with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 4 out of 5 stars

Test drive overall good but too much road noise

by Ron&Maureen Patriots Fans from Rotonda West, FL on January 20, 2018

We test drove Acura RDX, Audi Q5, and Lexus RX350. The Audi was a great ride,luxury interior,navigation, and a lot of great features. We thought the Audi was a lot smaller interior than the other SUV,s we test drove. We decided on the Lexus which seemed like a lot more room, luxury interior, Navigation, and a much smoother and quieter ride. The Lexus had low mileage and in great like new condition. Our 3rd Lexus purchase and we owned Jeep, Honda,Infinity, Mercedes, and GMC. We like the Lexus over all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Small suv

by Suesun from Yelm on May 13, 2017

Its not as comfortable as I thought it should be. And it's really no bigger than my TSX which was comfortable. My TSX had a lot of compartments that I appreciated.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 5 out of 5 stars

Smart small Uti

by acrafan from Dallas ,tx on September 5, 2017

If you are looking for entry level luxuary and likes high riding position, this small/ medium utility vehicle , a crossover fromAcura exactly fit the bill. Comes loaded, most. Of the aminities are standard and drives good, with a V6 decent power , middle of the pack fuel economy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value Luxury CUV; better than Lexus RX350

by FamilyCUVguy from Los Angeles, CA on August 12, 2016

Been 4 months and 2500+ miles since we bought the 2016 RDX with Advance Pkg in April 2016. Advance pkg includes Technology and Acura Watch. Between the Acura RDX and the Lexus RX350, pricing was about 8K more for similarly equipped RX350. Also RDX feels more sportier. Since we plan to use this CUV as a family vehicle with our two kids, safety was topmost criterion. 2016 Acura RDX is IIHS TSP+ as well as NHTSA 5 star front and side, 4-star rollover(all SUVs are 4-star). Handling is great, acceleration is smooth, cabin is quiet and the powertrain has great passing power. All in all a great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good News, Bad News

by Doc from California on June 23, 2015

This is my SECOND 2016 RDX. First one had bad transmission problems, which the dealer could not diagnose, so they had me pick out another one off the lot. Good dealer, not too sure about the car, though. This new car has not had any problems after 2000 miles. But the SW is buggy, in my opinion. First, there are way too many nested menus that you have to go through to do things, especially in your original setup. Took 90 minutes WITH THE PRODUCT SPECIALIST TO GO THROUGH EVERYTHING. Now, try to remember where all these setting are on your own. Good luck. Also, sometimes the Nav system directs me in a totally absurd route, ignoring the straight line route of 15 miles to take me over 2 bridges, three counties, and 35 miles instead. Ridiculous. Sometimes the on board Bluetooth phone will ring, sometimes it doesn't, sometimes you can hear the voice Nav directions, sometimes the voice fades to zero. Basically this is potentially a great value and a fun SUV, but I wish I had waited a year for Acura to get it right.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2016 Acura RDX