2016 RDX

Consumer Reviews

2016 Acura RDX

$17,781 - $36,309  MSRP Range
2016 Acura RDX

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

41 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Acura RDX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 41 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great entry level luxury crossover

by Veteran35 from Rockland, NY on Tue Jul 18 2017

I owned the base RDX with AWD, I can say it was a great car, particularly how reliable the car is. You do get a lot for your money and V6 which no other competitor in this class offers. Just a little disappointed on the interior quality which is no better that the Honda CR-V which is based on. Wish the quality was like the quality of materials Acura offered 10 yrs ago, is like they go at a little cheap in that department and that does hurt them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Solid "do all" mid size.

by NewYorker from New York, NY on Tue Jun 06 2017

Design: The 2016 updates with the LED lights are a nice touch. Full LED turn signals up front and LED day time running lights give it a nice presence. The interior is very ergonomic and I believe very few do it as good as Honda/Acura in this regard. Handling/Steering: Sporty feel. Steering is very firm and direct. Rides with a solid feel that is a good mix between sport and comfort. Very quiet which is nice in the urban environments in which I drive. Technology: Not bad, but nothing to be too excited about. Things work as they should, but it's not as exciting as some of the newer available infotainment systems in the market. Then again, it doesn't have any issues, so that's nice. Powertrain: The Engine and transmission are perfect IMO. Great power and torque from the V6, nicely paired with the AWD system, and the transmission shifts with a smooth and solid feel. Cargo: Again, erogomics are great with Honda/Acura, and they really know how to make the most of space. They also do the seat folding better than anyone, including the Germans. Overall, I recommend this if you're looking for a "do-all" midsize SUV that you can take to dinner but also need something for those home depot runs.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most wonderful car I?ve owned

by ElaineZ from CT on Sat Jun 23 2018

I had a 2013 RDX originally, bought a different make but have now come back to this 2016 RDX with the tech package. I love this car...lane assist, back up camera, the whole package.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smart small Uti

by acrafan from Dallas ,tx on Tue Sep 05 2017

If you are looking for entry level luxuary and likes high riding position, this small/ medium utility vehicle , a crossover fromAcura exactly fit the bill. Comes loaded, most. Of the aminities are standard and drives good, with a V6 decent power , middle of the pack fuel economy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Small suv

by Suesun from Yelm on Sat May 13 2017

Its not as comfortable as I thought it should be. And it's really no bigger than my TSX which was comfortable. My TSX had a lot of compartments that I appreciated.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Weadpatch from Columbus on Wed Jan 31 2018

I am very satisfied with the care. My only complaint is that the voice system is sometimes difficult to deal with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best car I?ve ever owned

by Tltharp from Zanesville, Ohio on Wed Jul 18 2018

This is the most comfortable, easy to handle, car I?ve ever driven. I love the luxury and classiness of the vehicle! Knowing it?s Honda made, gives me a great sense of peace because of it?s dependability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by RK from Charlotte, NC on Thu Jul 12 2018

I just purchased this RDX and I have to say, it meets or exceeds my expectations. Quiet, comfortable, responsive and easy to handle. I felt completely at home the moment I sat behind the wheel. It has all the functionality I would need or want and is a very nice looking vehicle. Absolutely love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value Luxury CUV; better than Lexus RX350

by FamilyCUVguy from Los Angeles, CA on Fri Aug 12 2016

Been 4 months and 2500+ miles since we bought the 2016 RDX with Advance Pkg in April 2016. Advance pkg includes Technology and Acura Watch. Between the Acura RDX and the Lexus RX350, pricing was about 8K more for similarly equipped RX350. Also RDX feels more sportier. Since we plan to use this CUV as a family vehicle with our two kids, safety was topmost criterion. 2016 Acura RDX is IIHS TSP+ as well as NHTSA 5 star front and side, 4-star rollover(all SUVs are 4-star). Handling is great, acceleration is smooth, cabin is quiet and the powertrain has great passing power. All in all a great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Fond of this Acura

by Romer from Vancouver, WA on Sun Apr 03 2016

This car has been better than I expected. The smooth and powerful engine is a perfect match for the transmission. Sound system is excellent. Quiet ride. Handling is sound. Not ostentatious--just a confident and quality vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2016 Acura RDX

The 2016 Acura RDX is a treat, with exciting driving dynamics and a posh, comfortable interior, but its fussy multimedia system left a bad taste in my mouth.

The RDX is lightly updated this year, with fresh front and rear styling outside and a new optional multimedia system inside; several advanced safety options are also new this year. Compare the 2015 and 2016 models here.

Body-type competitors include the Audi Q5, Lincoln MKC and Lexus NX 200t. Compare all four here.

Exterior & Styling
In the field of luxury vehicles, the Acura brand has been the automotive equivalent of Punky Brewster: shooting for bold and bright, but often coming off garish, brash and not very stylish.

Maybe it's... Read More