2000 Acura RL Consumer Reviews

Change Year
2000 Acura Rl
4.8
Average based on 8 reviews
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability
1-8 of 8 reviews

OK after nine years

by from North Carolina on July 3, 2009

After 9 years the car still rides well but has suffered more "issues" than other cars I have had. This is the first car to have to be towed with less than 100K on the odometer. Computer module failure...
After 9 years the car still rides well but has suffered more "issues" than other cars I have had. This is the first car to have to be towed with less than 100K on the odometer. Computer module failure. The trim is shakey with various pieces coming loose or failing off. Fuel mileage is not so hot, 18 city 22-23 highway. Otherwise the car is good, 95K miles and running well. Hope it lasts another 50K or 5 years.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Fast comfortable but not cutting edge

by from Connecticut on December 18, 2007

I've owned this car for 4 years, driving it about 55K miles. It has performed well, is comfortable, capable of high speed cruising but isn't very efficient, averaging only about 19-20 mpg on premium f...
I've owned this car for 4 years, driving it about 55K miles. It has performed well, is comfortable, capable of high speed cruising but isn't very efficient, averaging only about 19-20 mpg on premium fuel. It has recently developed some interior rattles in the steering column that are annoying. The trunk mounted CD player is not a plus but is also now dated technology, but still works.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Most reliable and luxury car I've ever owned

by from Idaho on May 26, 2009

exceptional handling maintenance independable nice on gas and fun to ride all needed accesories bose audio system.
exceptional handling maintenance independable nice on gas and fun to ride all needed accesories bose audio system.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

WOW!!!

by from Raleigh on March 6, 2010

This was the best car i have EVER owned! luxurious interior, powerful engine, what more could you ask for? RECOMENDED BUY FOR EVERYONE!
This was the best car i have EVER owned! luxurious interior, powerful engine, what more could you ask for? RECOMENDED BUY FOR EVERYONE!
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

"Awesome Car"

by from California on June 27, 2010

Reliable, Very Clean & Attractive Car. The navigation is very useful. The audio system awesome. Well maintain car.
Reliable, Very Clean & Attractive Car. The navigation is very useful. The audio system awesome. Well maintain car.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

First class!

by from FLA on July 3, 2007

A well engineered, quality built, luxury car which is practical. Beautiful fit and finish. First class interior. Performance and handling, however, are not memorable. A luxury car, but not sporty.
A well engineered, quality built, luxury car which is practical. Beautiful fit and finish. First class interior. Performance and handling, however, are not memorable. A luxury car, but not sporty.
Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

"Best Car Ever"

by from Milledgeville, GA on November 2, 2011

Reliable clean and attractive. Luxurious interior, Powerful engine, Increbible Bose sound system, Nice on gas
Reliable clean and attractive. Luxurious interior, Powerful engine, Increbible Bose sound system, Nice on gas
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Most reliable car I have ever owned

by from Hendersonville, NC on June 8, 2014

I bought this car with about 30K on the odometer, which now shows 240K. The car is still supremely reliable and operates almost as well as it ever did. All I have ever done - outside regular maintenan...
I bought this car with about 30K on the odometer, which now shows 240K. The car is still supremely reliable and operates almost as well as it ever did. All I have ever done - outside regular maintenance - is replace a fuel pump. My only complaint is that car is not great on gas, but I would still purchase another one without hesitation. The car owes me nothing!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?