2004 RL

Consumer Reviews
2004 Acura RL

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

12 Reviews
2004 Acura RL
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned yet

by car lover from South Jersey on August 18, 2010

I bought this car jul 2010 with 51k and it runs like it is brand new.It hugs the corners well and is very comfortable on long trips.The only draw back is that I wish it had more horsepower, but overall this car is wonderful and I will buy another in 2.5 years

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice ride

by I love acuras from Milwaukee WI on July 10, 2012

I have owned my 2004 RL for 2 years now. i bought it with 90k miles on it, and now have 115k. I have honestly only had to do maintence and change the tires on this vehicle. It has never skipped a beat. One problem I have had is the navigation system not always working properly. The dealer recomends having the navi sent out to be reprogramed for $400. They do not work on them in house! Other than that the car is a gem. It has the power you would want in a sport sedan, and has a tight suspension. The vehicle sits lower to the ground so has very little body roll around the corners. The sound system is excellent, xm comes standard on these vehicels as well as the navi, so you will always have good music! I was suprised at how nice this car is. After 2 years I still am excited to drive it, and when I think about trading it in, I just cant get myself to do it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best overall vehicle i've owned

by Rational consumer from Kansas City on October 21, 2013

The Acura (Honda) products i have owned have been the best cars i have ever had. They are attractive,comfortable, fun to drive and extremely reliable. I have owned 5 Acuras over the last 25 years and have only had maybe 2 or 3 repairs that were not regular service items. The cost to own and drive these cars is unbelievably cheap, and they run forever. The 2004 3.5RL i just purchased is the last year of the 3.5RL old body sytle, a car they made for 8 years. Being the last year this car has the most advanded technology of that time and the most refined it could possibly be. I live in an region where we have 4 seasons and lots of hilll.Having front wheel or AWD is almost a neccessity and nobody make a better front wheel drive or flatout a better vehiicle than Acura. I highly recommend these cars to anyone.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

150K and still a new car

by Michael from Seattle area on April 27, 2014

Whomever gets this car next is getting a steal. It's 10 years old and has 150,000 miles, and it drives like a new car. We have always done suggested maintenance. The only mechanical problem has been a sticky throttle. I feel we could easily put another 100K on this car with no problems at all. It's not like the old days when cars fell apart approaching 100K. This guy will run forever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I Have Ever Owned

by BearsFan from Tennessee on April 30, 2017

Bought my 2004 with 35k miles on it and now have 160k. This car is a true classic and has never given me a single issue. Looks and drives like new. By far the best car I have ever owned. I will keep it forever :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A lot of car for cost

by RL Owner from DE on September 21, 2010

I have owned the RL for 1 year and hace put 25k on it. This has not phased the engine one bit. The car runs like it is new. Car handles very well on dry and wet surfaces.Power seats and power adjustable steering wheel with memory positions is a nice option.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car i've owned

by 23 from on February 20, 2010

I love this car the best car i have ever owned. I got it used but it drives like a new car. It has everything i wanted in a car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

good reliable car

by rjg on November 13, 2017

good reliable car. we had a 2002 and loved it. the power steering went out, so we looked to buy a similar car. it has 287,000 miles on it

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Car was so good to me I bought it again!

by 6figsCJ from Washington, DC on November 2, 2017

I first bought my 04 3.5RL in 2008 with 55K on it, it now has 210K in 2017 and keeps moving like the first day I bought it. Normal maintenance as expected, but I love this car and hopefully buying another 04 3.5RL with 51K very soon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My first car with the expected features.

by SeanLambert2004RL from Brooklyn, NY on May 6, 2017

It is a great vehicle. So take care of it the right way. Meaning the manufactured way of maintaining it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2