2007 TL

Consumer Reviews

2007 Acura TL

$3,130 - $14,386  MSRP Range
2007 Acura TL

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

74 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2007 Acura TL?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 74 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Ideal Blend Of Performance and Comfort

by Car Guy from Orange County, CA on Mon Oct 15 2007

I currently own a BMW and just recently owned a Lexus. Both are / were fine automobiles but neither car can compare with the Acura TL for overall workmanship, performance plus comfort. The BMW 325C handles great but is not very comfortable. The Lexus has the comfort but handles like a boat. Power, braking, steering, sound system, seating, controls are all near perfect. Wonderful car !!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Bang For Your Buck!!!

by Car guy from Fort Worth, TX on Sun Nov 18 2007

I've had my TL for two months and constantly have to fight my wife for the keys. We both love this car. I did a lot of research prior to making this purchase and test drove the Infinity G35, and the Lexus IS. The BMW's and Mercedes had horrible reliability ratings in Consumer reports, so that turned me off to them. The Infinity was nice, but just too pricey when you added all the options the TL came standard with, and the Lexus was just to small for this 6 footer. I was concerned about the front wheel drive, however after driving it, I felt very little torque steer during heavy acceleration, and lets face it...how many of us are going to take our cars to the track. I know the BMW handles better, but for everyday driving...the TL drives and handles great, not to mention it's as quite as a tomb. In my opinion, the TL is the best bang for your buck...and it looks so good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An excellent sports sedan.

by JR from Providence, RI on Sat Jan 06 2007

After driving a 2006 TL for several months and purchasing a 2007 base model, here is my take on the differences. The 2007 is a little better overall. Its suspension absorbs bumps better than before while still maintaining its sportiness and handling. It's quieter on the highway and its seats are more comfortable (softer) - especially on longer rides. From the front, the separate fog lights, chrome-like strip along the bottom and integrated blikers in the side mirrors, give the car has a more elegant look. The sporty body style, sporty handling and very comfortable ride made it a good choice for me. The features offered as standard equipment are excellent. It has an MP3 jack, daytime running lights, a bluetooth phone and a very nice DVD audio system. Hope this review helps.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Power and Prestige

by TL Driver from Atlanta, GA on Wed Jun 08 2011

The TL is the best value car you will find. It has all the amenities and convenience features of the best cars out there. It gets up to speed faster than any car I've driven. Its braking distance and handling are phenomenal. You can feel the power behind the TL and the performance Honda engine will easily get up to 300,000 miles. Love this car and would recommend it to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

TL Fun!

by John's TL ride from Boulder, CO on Thu Aug 10 2006

I've owned my TL for a little over a month and I still can't wait to get in and drive it every day! I have the standard 3.2 liter engine and it definitely has enough "giddy-up" to get your attention and blood flowing. Most features are standard - audio is great. I did upgrade with the gold package for the name plate and Acura symbols (mine is white so the gold lettering really pops!) and also added a rear spoiler. Add-ons where approx. $700. To make this truely high-performance, I did upgrade the tires (go to reputable tire store as dealer wheels are over priced). The TL comes with 17" tires - I upgraded to 18" (new chrome wheels and Michelin high performance rubber) for a very aggressive, corner hugging yet extremely comfortable ride. I have owned an '92 Acura Legend (my son now has it) with +150K and it has been incredibly maintainence free. The TL has that same reputation and the guys that have serviced my Legend give it a big thumbs up - time will tell. Downsides: materials used in the interior seem to be finger print prone. The leather is great and top notch, it's the other surfaces inside. Maybe it's just me but the drives seat seems just a bit off center - needs to slide slightly to my left?? Also, it could be a bit quieter regarding road noise. Other than that, I'm still in love!! This is a great car and a great value with the base slightlhy above $30K. Treat youself to some fun....gotta go and get back behind the wheel!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars ever made!!!

by Pro Driver from Orlando, FL on Mon Oct 23 2006

Both the 2007 ACURA TL and TL-S rule in the $30,000 to $45,000 class. This vehicle is absolutely amazing!!! The handling is better than that of even the BMW 525. Infiniti G35, Lexus ES350, and Mercedes E320 have nothing on the Acura TL. You can not beat the price. Even paying the sticker price for a TL is worth every penny. This is the most reliable and cost-effective vehicle being built.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Only driven for 1 week

by Acura Rules from Phila on Fri Feb 16 2007

I took my 2001 Acura CL in for service. It had a engine check light. The dealer gave me a 2007 TL as a loaner car. I am 6'3" and just didn't like the seating in the car. I found the seats in my 2001 much better. The radio was nice, but didn't sound as good as my Bose in my old car. Other than those 2 things I loved the car. The dashboard is well thought out and the car is low priced for what you are getting.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

COMFORT AND RELIABILITY

by sammy from DC on Sun Jan 01 2012

THE EXTERIOR DESIGN IS SPORTY COMPARED TO THE NEWER MODEL. THE TL IS A SMOOTH RIDE WITH A TASTE OF LUXURY.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Preformance

by Pimp 4 Life from New Braunfels, TX on Sat Oct 22 2011

This Type S has all the features, Bluetooth, navigation, voice activation, xm, disc, DVD, and cassette? Could have done without that. The 286 hp engine really hauls. I love this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Luxury Sports Car

by Sports Car Enthusiast from CA on Wed May 02 2007

The whole dynamics of this vehicle is amazing. I test drove many other vehicles such as BMX 3 series, Infiniti G35, Lexus IS 350, Mercedes C320, etc. before purchasing a TL-S. The sweetness of pushing the gas and hearing the engine roar, the craftmanship of the exterior and interior, and the security of the latest safety features gives the Acura TL an A in my books.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2007 Acura TL

The TL sedan is Acura's best-selling model, and for good reason. The midsize sedan has broad appeal, and its design and performance have raised it above the level of the generation — called the 3.2 TL — that it replaced in 2004. Along with incremental styling and chassis changes, the big news for 2007 is the reintroduction of the sporty Type-S version, which boasts significant enhancements from bumper to bumper that make it more fun to drive and distinctive but not clownish in appearance.

Exterior & Styling
Most people won't notice the TL's styling changes, but if you study it, you'll find a larger grille with honeycomb mesh. The previous grille was set deeper and was less noticeable than... Read More