2017 Giulia

Consumer Reviews
2017 Alfa Romeo Giulia

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

58 Reviews
2017 Alfa Romeo Giulia
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 58 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Out-performs anything in its class for less

by asktk from Saline, MI on May 30, 2017

I studied every fact available about the Giulia Ti before going for a test drive, and bought it immediately thereafter. I paid roughly $48,000 for a fairly loaded sport-oriented version with the Rosso Competizione Tri-Coat Red Paint, AWD, Ti Sport Package with 19" wheels, Drivers Assist, Nav w/upgraded Harmon Kardon 900 Watt sound system - and more. After driving competing products from BMW-3 Series, Mercedes C Class, Audi A4, Lexus IS - there simply isn't another car in this class with performance to match. Launch control with 280 ponies and 306 lb ft of torque and 0-60 in 5.1 seconds combined with amazing handling made this a no-brainer. Do yourself a favor and drive one before you buy anything else. If nothing else, you'll enjoy the admiration of bystanders who rave about how beautiful the car is. With the limited number on the road, it draws a lot of attention both on the road and in the parking lot. Proud owner with over 5,000 miles on it and no mechanical problems or squeaks or rattles. I'm a car guy through and through, and really pleased with my purchase of the Giulia Ti. The only thing better would be if I could afford the Quadrifoglio!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

46 out of 46 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Italian M3+

by EricVonHa from Philadelphia, PA on March 6, 2017

Alfa Romeo's entry into the super sedan market is intense from every viewing and performance angle. It is an agile athlete with endless forced induction power. The Ferrari derived 2.9TT motor is a marvel of technology and is a step above the current German offerings. Interior appointments are amazing and the double-stitched leather interior is a step above in the class of cars compared to the Cadillac V-series and BMW M3.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

32 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE my Giulia!

by GiuliaGuy from Killeen, TX on June 22, 2017

I am ecstatic with this car! I have owned VW (Golf R), Lexus (IS), BMW (330) and many other, but the Giulia is all around the best car I have owned. To start with, Italian design, interior and exterior, exudes sexiness. Equipped with the 19'' Sports Package and 5-Hole Dark Wheels, I cannot park this car anywhere without stares and questions. Yesterday a 15 year-old boy and his 75 year old grandfather were both walking around the car asking me questions as I stopped for a quick lunch. The day before, the owner of a McLaren 570S spent about 20 minutes talking to me....about MY CAR! The interior is comfortable, ergonomic and very intuitive. Handling is great - it is fun to drive and can either be a smooth and quiet highway cruiser or a lively and aggressive corner carver. I do wish it had a bit more power, but it is absolutely no slouch. My Golf R was faster but not nearly as comfortable or luxurious. There may be some moderate power upgrades in the near future... I rated it as a 5 for reliability because I haven't had any concerns or problems to date. I don't expect any, but it is fair to say that the car is new so there isn't a lot to go off of. Now to value - for what this car is providing I find the value to be exceptional. Dollar to feature, this beats all legitimate competition on the price front. The bottom line: Would I buy this again? In a heartbeat!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Giulia Ti is awesome!

by Paul C from Chicago, IL on June 19, 2017

Having owned an A4 and 5 series BMW, I can honestly say this Giulia is amazing. The car drives like a dream - super quick, very responsive steering and a great exterior look. I am so happy I purchased this car and look forward to enjoying it for years to come.....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Alfa Romeo

by joshil71 from NYC on May 17, 2017

Alfa Romeo Giulia is fantastic and like no other car. the performance outrageous the styling is beautiful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Screen Name from on May 11, 2017

Car has more power than all its competitors. Nice interior and even nicer exterior It came 2nd in European Car of the Year competition and price isn't astronomically high. So, all in all a great car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most Exciting Car I've Ever Owned

by PaulieC from Naperville, IL on March 7, 2018

This car keeps surprising me with performance and looks but unfortunately some warranty issues already in the first two weeks. The car is amazing to drive. Handling is fantastic. The acceleration is best in class and most fun part is telling people I have an Alfa and the look of "what's an Alfa" in their face. I went with the Q4 and the winter package. Quality issues, the steering wheel had a cosmetic flaw but I knew that when I purchased it and they are replacing the steering wheel. The auto start/stop had an error code which I brought in for warranty and was fixed. And the infotainment crashed on me. Key cycle didn't fix it. I had to wait overnight for the car to fully shutdown and then it came back. Unfortunately the codes for this error weren't there and I had the latest software so there was nothing the dealership could do. It's only happened once so hopefully that's the end of it. Even with the issues, I still love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A M A Z I N G unique vehicle!

by jtraff from chicago on October 6, 2017

Not only is the car unique, it is beautiful, fast and luxurious! It meets and exceeds all my needs and desires!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful outside, classy inside, hot rod undernea

by Pats fan from Scituate ma on October 22, 2017

Car got great reviews...even better when you see it and drive it. Beautifully designed and built. Loaded with features and technology.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous car

by Alfanuts from Costa Mesa, CA. on September 18, 2017

Best of the best. Looks amazing drives Super smooth. Awesome interior. Has all the amenities you want plus more. Very comfortable ride. Great quality. I would buy it over the other Italian more expensive brand. Can't wait to test the quadrofoglio version with the 505hp.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6