2018 A5

Consumer Reviews
2018 Audi A5

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

34 Reviews
2018 Audi A5
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Been waiting for the model change - 2018 is IT!

by shagdancer from Lawrenceville, GA. on May 31, 2017

This 2018 A5 is not like all the other Audi's you see on the road. Great styling, new safety features, awesome sound system, great acceleration; this baby eats up the road and loves it. The perfect sports car, this convertible really enjoys getting around Atlanta traffic and enjoys the curvy roads of North Georgia. A real head turner!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

50th Gift

by Boulder Audi from Wenham, MA on September 1, 2017

Thoroughly enjoy! Lots to learn about all bells and whistles with added technology in the last few years. Don't expect much trunk space, and cup holders are less useful for tall cups or glasses. Armrest and glove compartments could be bigger perhaps, if you want to store much. This and other cars should have flow charts to give a pictorial view of systems for those who learn less by reading. And the lawyers should put most of their warnings, oft repeated, in one front section so they don't interfere and bloat systems' descriptions. Otherwise, we love the convertible and it's abilities and performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mister

by E2707H from Lincoln Rhode Island on April 23, 2017

The A5 handled nicely, the vertical cockpit is amazing. Very quiet, sound system is wonderful. The features easy to use

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever had.

by DrRon from Delray Beach, FL on July 17, 2018

The 2018 Audi A5 Cabrio Premium Plus is the best can I have ever owned to date. And I have been an Audi owner for a number of years. The navigation system is accurate and easy to use. The blind spot monitor works great and comes in handy every time I drive. The A5 Cabrio has plenty of room up front, and I am 6'4". Great sound system, hands free phone link, and easily-accessed controls. Love this car. ?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good - but lacks personality

by LIGatlaw from Tallahassee, Florida on December 13, 2017

I traded a 2010 A5, prestige version, in on a 2018 A5 prestige version. The engine in the 2018 is orders of magnitude better; it is smoother, feels stronger, doesn't burn oil, and is quicker (much quicker than the published 0-60 numbers). I have the steering set at the tightest it can be, and it's great - as is the dual clutch transmission. The driving characteristics are outstanding. The electronics are excellent, although much of it is wasted on me. What I don't particularly like is, first, I think the 2010 was a more beautiful car, and I miss that beauty. Next, the straight dash and lower console where it meets the dash, lack the cockpit feeling I personally like - and the interior seems sort of generic, i.e. it could just as easily be in a sedan or an SUV. And last, Audi always had a zillion little red lights in the cabin, and now nearly all are white, which adds to the feeling of a generic interior that could just as easily be in a Ford or Mazda. Overall, I think the car's driving characteristics are absolutely great, but the appearance isn't as beautiful as its predecessor, and the interior lacks the character or personality of the previous model and seems sort of bland.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sexy but functional A4 Upgrade

by Scz on November 18, 2017

Moved into Sportback from 2017 A4. This car is definitely more sculptured and sexy than A4 and the hatchback allows a lot more flexibility for storage and overall use. Fit and finish superb with loads of tech yet excellent mpg on highway (35 mph). Likely most beautiful car Audi is currently offering

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing daily driver

by AudiA5 from Miami, FL on January 23, 2018

I have a 2018 A5 coupe, black on black. I was in the market for a new stick shift sports coupe and this and the BMW 430i were the only ones that caught my eye. While the bmw is slightly more engaging to drive, the Audi had a special presence to it. The interior is sleek, modern, high quality, and I fell in love with the 12 inch Virtual Cockpit cluster. The standard panaroma roof and Quattro allwheel drive were big advantages over the BMW. The BMW 4series, while nice, is aged by comparison to the Audi so it was an easy choice for me. It's great to be able to get a fully loaded German coupe with a standard transmission these days, definitely plan to hang on to this one for a while. Will update with reliability info (mine only has 1,500 miles on it now) as time progresses.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Feels Modern, Upscale and High Performing

by A5Driver from Tustin on January 22, 2018

This car is fun to drive and it is loaded with cool electronic features. Some of them, like Google Earth dashboard or projected rings, are not really needed, but they are still very cool. The external design is beautiful (at least to my taste). The internal design feels modern and upscale. The sitting is very comfortable and the driving is sporty. There are tons of options and configuration features and the user interface is slick. That being said, it is not always intuitive and it feels like having an intuitive touch screen could eliminate a lot of confusion and clever, but unnecessary gimmicks, such as hand writing recognition.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great new technology

by Bob from SHORT HILLS nj on September 17, 2017

Smaller engine requires more transmission effort. More standard features that used to be optional. Like folding mirrors, full sun roof, air conditioned seats, heated steering wheel, foot operated trunk all since my last 2014 s5. ok

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Enjoying my first luxury

by Jj on September 24, 2017

Great car so far. Good pickup, comfort, stylish, convenient, and tons of technology. Like the write pad for navigation/phone search.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2018 Audi A5