2016 Q3

Consumer Reviews

2016 Audi Q3

$22,082 - $32,274  MSRP Range
2016 Audi Q3

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

23 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Audi Q3?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great Small SUV

by WanderingMind from St Louis on Thu Nov 03 2016

I was owning a honda accord 2010 and wanted to upgrade to an SUV. After researching I came down to Acura RDX, Subaru Forester, Audi Q3. My first preference was RDX since I could use ordinary gas for it and the drive was pretty good. Tried for Subaru forester and all the accessories adds up to 30K for 2017 model. Atlast I got a good deal for a 2016 preowned and brought the Audi Q3 and loving it now. I am 6ft tall but this car is very much comfortable for me. All in all I would not have been this happy if I brought the other cars which I was looking for. It is just one month and I am not in a position to give a in depth review of the maintanance etc. Only one small thing I didnt like is the MMI screen display. You touch it with finger and you cannot clean it. If you attempt to clean it, it will create a cloudy layer or it will get scratched. I used the lense cleaning cloth to clean it but it was cloudy and i had taken it to the service center and still it is cloudy (better than what it was before I took it to the service)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

beautiful well designed vehicle

by FIRST TIME AUDI OWNER but 4th german car owner from seattle, wa on Sat Oct 24 2015

The most bang for the buck in its class: a much smoother ride that benz gla250 4 matic, and many more standard options that gal and bmw x1

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi Q3

by Torrance Resident from Torrance, CA on Sat Jul 16 2016

I took the car to San Diego from Torrance last weekend and the ride was very comfortable. I liked the handling of the car and the inside comfort was great. It computed the mileage for me and on my return trip, I averaged 27-28 mpg, which included a little bit of city driving. I would recommend this car for anyone looking for a small, luxury SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Audi Q3

by Ronni from Kansas City on Wed Jul 20 2016

The Q3 is an excellent joy to drive. I love the comfort and the handling. It had all of the features I wanted in a vehicle. I would recommend the Audi Q3 to anyone looking for a great vehicle for a great price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Distinctly european design and drive experience

by Jay from Bethesda, MD on Tue Dec 12 2017

There is no comparison between the driving experience of a European can and that of a Japanese or American manufacturer. This car has the style and handling experience you'd expect from a premium European car as well as the utilitarian size, which is suitable for most people, and particularly beneficial for urban settings.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Audi Q3

by Charm1973 from Cleveland, TN on Mon Mar 06 2017

My Audi Q3 is a great car. It has style and excellent reliability. It's not too big. Since my kids are grown, it's perfect for me and my husband and an occasional passenger, even my grandson's car seat. There is plenty of room. My only complaint is that I wish my navigation is touch screen.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My best purchase to date!

by Allday33 from Hemet, Ca on Tue May 30 2017

Spacious, fast, smooth ride and sleek design. This car is the perfect size if you have passengers but not too big for trips alone. I love the technology and overall appearance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Audi!

by Michelle K from Tulsa, OK on Sun Jun 11 2017

So far I could not be more pleased with this vehicle! Slick appearing and the features are great. It's also very easy to operate the features. This car is quite fun to drive. For a small vehicle, it is quite roomy inside.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

our audi

by audi from WINSTON-SAELM , NC on Wed Jun 10 2015

we checked out all the new suv's in that siuze group and the Q3 was the best one in all makes that we looked at. It had more styling and looks than anything we saw. It road and handled better than ay one we tried out. We had been looking at the audi Q5 for several years but it was bigger than we wanted .When we saw this Q3 we knew we liked it then the dealer let us keep it for a couple of days and we knew this was our suv. Flow motors handled the deal jus the way we wanted it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the BEST car I have ever owned...

by Mike from Chicago on Wed Apr 04 2018

This car has tremendous traction in all kinds of weather. It is economical on the highway and looks great the whole time. MMI is such a pleasure to have.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3