2019 Q8

Consumer Reviews

2019 Audi Q8

$53,188 - $87,157  MSRP Range
2019 Audi Q8

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

25 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Audi Q8?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Audi Q8 is amazing

by ceosteve from Atlanta on Fri May 10 2019

I bought this SUV for my wife and I drive a 2019 SL 450. I keep trying to get her to trade with me, but she won't. The Q8 is truly a gem. I've never driven any car as smooth and as effortless as this one. It goes from an around town vehicle to a rocket ship with no effort. The technology is really nice, a bite wonky to get used to, but once you get the hang of it, wow. Anything you could want, including Wifi with a subscription. I bought the YearOne package, I think they call it. It has exterior and interior features you don't get on the standard model. The wheels are beautiful, the tires are huge, the exterior design is eye catching. Subtle lines and enough design to make it very classy without turning it into the design mess Lexus has created on their SUV's (sorry Lexus, but OMG). Rear seat leg room can accommodate any height person. Rear seats recline and are heated and cooled. Payload is more than I need, easy to access, load and unload. There is a very large glass roof that opens most of the way. Windows are tinted almost all the way around. We opted not to have front passenger and driver windows tinted. Truly the smoothest SUV I've ever owned. Powerful, effortless, seems to float over the road. It hardly feels like you're touching the ground. Now if I can just get my wife to let me drive once in awhile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream Car

by CB from Charlestown RI on Wed Jun 05 2019

This car is amazing- like driving a sports car but so luxurious. Handles the road beautifully. Quiet and comfortable. By far the best car I’ve ever owned. Just love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most luxurious car I ever owned!

by M. Ramirez from Calimesa, CA on Thu Oct 17 2019

This car is so pretty and technologically advanced, I was scared to drive it at first. The virtual cockpit is amazing. I can go on and on about it’s features, but the bottom line is you won’t be disappointed with this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looks and drives great

by Grant from Strongsville Ohio on Tue Nov 05 2019

We purchased this car one month ago and love driving it. It hits the road outstanding and you barely feel any bumps. The interior is designed beautifully except you can’t see the gas gauge so we almost always forget to put gas in, otherwise it’s outstanding

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I have owned

by Old Man from Philadelphia, PA on Tue Jul 02 2019

This car provides a very smooth ride over all types of road surfaces. Its response to driver's actions of steering and braking are impressive. The electronic controls do take a while to get comfortable with.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever owned

by CJ from Charlotte,NC on Wed Jul 31 2019

The car is amazing we love the way it drives. The seats are really comfortable for long trips and the sound system is unbelievable. We love the electronics and the camera system allows you to see 360 views around your car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hottriga

by Hottriga from Gainesville, FL on Thu Aug 01 2019

I have only owned my car for a day. She’s beautiful and rides great. I can’t wait to get to know her better put her on the open road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Luxury SUV

by CarFanatic from Cary, NC on Sun Dec 01 2019

Fit and finish are better than BMW or MB. All gaps between sheet metal are accurate and repeated on every panel. The Interior is beautiful and roomy, with all the technology anyone could want. The two MMIs are awesome and intuitive to navigate. It takes a short time to familiarize oneself to the location of everything in the multi screens, yet once done the speed of navigating through the screens is super quick. The performance of the Q8 is great, especially realizing this is a 5,000lb (2.5 ton) SUV. The ride with 22” wheels is firm and handling is excellent. The throttle response is delayed in normal mode, yet highly responsive in dynamic mode. The vehicle is solidly planted in corners and does not show its size. Long distance driving is a pleasure. The exterior is beautiful, sporty, aggressive and gets compliments from passerby’s on a weekly basis. Overall, a very nice Audi

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful car to drive

by Jetpilot737 from Houston Texas on Mon Jun 24 2019

Premiere pkg. incredible speaker sound. Love the technology but there’s a learning curve to it. Love the large screens. Very comfortable front and back. Plenty of power. Responsive brakes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car

by TinaG from Phoenix, AZ on Mon Sep 30 2019

This car meets everything our family needs. It is roomy in the front and back seat. It has every option available and is easy to operate.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3