2009 S5

Consumer Reviews
2009 Audi S5

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

21 Reviews
2009 Audi S5
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Audi has done it again!

by Audi Enthusiast from Hartford, Connecticut. on April 25, 2009

I am an absolute car lover. I generally only buy Honda's and Audi's, and I generally buy a lot of them. I have had 4 Honda's before, and they have never disappointed me. They have never wow'ed me, but they were solid reliable vehicles. I had a 2000 Audi A4 1.8T and that was a true drivers car. Upon recent decisions to sell a few of my older cars that I don't drive that often, I was now in the market to purchase a new vehicle. Now I'm a single guy, and I don't need any big SUV's or anything like that. A friend of mine suggested checking out the Audi A5. I have heard good things about it, and have seen a few, and in my opinion, they are absolutely gorgeous. No doubt about it. I decided to go for the Audi than the Honda, because I crave a fun ride, and the S2000, although an amazing car to drive, proves uncomfortable at times. Although it is still a good consideration. I took a day, and went to an Audi dealership near my house. Not only did they have the A5, but they had an S5. Jet Black with Black Leather interior. That's the car I test drove. And that's the car I fell in love with. From the performance to the comfort, and the dependability to the safety, this car has it all. Not to mention the great looks. Heads turn everywhere I go, and I love it. For me, there really isn't more of a perfect car. Audi has truly done something amazing here. Trust me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable German car I had

by Bryantlopez631 from Bay shore on June 18, 2017

This car is great value for the money. Being that it's the last V8 it's a must drive sounds amazing and has plenty of power. It's a great daily driver I put over 110k on it and still driving great and never left me stranded in the snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Money Well Spent

by S5SoSICKKk from NYC on September 1, 2012

I have been the proud owner of my S5 for over a month. Purchased CPO with 35k miles. The car is a joy to drive, giving you a reason to look forward to your daily commute. I have the 6spd manual with carbon fiber inlays and the Bang system. The system is top quality. The car has power , handles excellent and combines luxury and sport like no other. Highway driving is fun, passing other vehicles with ease. The cons - gas obviously but it is what it is. The clutch can be a bit sticky at times. If your thinking about purchasing , you wont be sorry.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast sweet looking S5

by Diehardaudi from Highland park, IL on December 17, 2017

If your looking for a fast car and like Audi’s, this is the one you need. Brand new clutch and new tires.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Awesome car I currently own

by AUDI S5 Owner from valparaiso, IN on February 26, 2018

I bought a used car, the cars year is 2009, speed up very fast, I don't have any aromatherapy in my car, but there's always a fresh smell in the car.I don't know what that smell is, but it's very comfortable and relaxing.Once I get into my car, the pressure suddenly becomes zero.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car I've driven

by AbesGarage from Louisville, Ky on May 31, 2017

Love the sound, styling, and handling. 2nd gear is a beast when you hammer the throttle. Would recommend this car to anyone looking for a fun luxury sports cars.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Perfect mix of Luxury and performance

by Louie G from on April 23, 2017

Easily one of the best cars I have ever owned. The Audi s5's iconic daytime running lights attract attention at even the slightest glance. Very comfortable ride from any seat in the car. Do your self a favor and take one for a test drive you will not be disappointed

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

beautiful car both in and out and under the hood.

by Jackson13 from Tahoe City on January 2, 2017

great performance. handles amazing in all conditions, even snow. it's heavy and durable, and has crazy pick up. there is even great room in the back seat

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great stylish and high performing car for my wife

by skiracer from Boulder Valley, CO on November 8, 2013

I purchased this car used for my wife, with <24k miles on it for a great price. The car exceeds our high expecations and is very modern and fabulous to drive. It's a bit louder and rougher than the 2003 S8 it has replaced, but it's not a luxury sedan either. The S5 is a very stylish sports coupe and I would recommend it to others looking.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love the sound and quality

by Sam on July 18, 2017

I love this car! I love the sound, the accerlation. The body of the car! Shes bad! I really love this car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2009 Audi S5