2018 SQ5

Consumer Reviews
2018 Audi SQ5

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

8 Reviews
2018 Audi SQ5
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE my SQ5

by Amy from Colorado Springs, CO on November 16, 2017

I absolutely love it! I'm a "big" car girl, I never thought I would love a smaller car, but this by far is my favorite! I test drove all of the competitors, Porsche, Range Rover, Land Rover... and by far the performance, look and overall performance can't be beat!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow, what a blast to drive.

by RPMGOLFS from Kansas City on March 8, 2018

I love this Audi. I've had high performance cars in the past but they didn't have the room I needed. So I moved up to a mid sized SUV that thinks it's a sports car. The drove the Mercedes GLC43 and the BMW X3 M40i but they didn't check all my boxes. Nice to be sure, but the Audi proved the most fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome and great performance

by Richard SQ5 on January 28, 2018

Great car in every facet of owning a vehicle. Fast, nice growl, Comfortable, great handling, tremendoyznumber of accessories and love the virtual cockpit.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

9th AUDI, this is the Best

by Jeffstrat114 from Bayshore NY on July 12, 2018

All of the room an comfort of the Q5 With the power and handling of an S Class spots Sedan. Amazing acceleration. Great new safety Technology. This is hotter than the Porsche.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SQ5 Audi

by Jason F from Mashpee, ma on June 2, 2017

I came to the dealership to purchase the Audi Q5 2018. I test drove the SQ5. Wow! Amazing, powerful automobile. Changes lanes perfectly with excellent acceleration. I'm so happy I tried this SQ upgrade. I love my sport bucket seats and the upgraded interior. Lots of fun driving this machine! Audi is the most reliable automobile I have driven and my wife also for many years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second S Model and love it .

by Rusty from Alameda Ca on May 12, 2018

Hated thr Jaguar F Pce and the Porche Macan S is over priced when you add in what the SQ5 has to offer. SQ5 drove better in my opinion.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very good but could have been easily better..

by RK from Quebec city, Quebec on September 3, 2017

Let me start by saying that I ordered it. It is good overall and very good value in the segment. All that Audi had to do to make it perfect was have 4 real exhaust tips through the bumper and an option for larger wheels/tires like MB and BMW. I almost didn't get it because of that and would have paid the extra couple of K$ to have them. I don't understand the product managers at Audi? S4 and S5 have the real deal, all S models should, it's desired and expected. And please don't tell me it was to get a better exhaust note or that people don't want to clean exhaust tips, come on... I would love to hear the actual reasoning behind this from Audi. If it's related to keeping cost down then I think it was a mistake, this is not a Tiguan and you will move the typical buyer of Audi's and other premium brands away more than pulling up potential customers looking to enter this car segment.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A real Sleeper. This car grows on you

by zman from Wimauma, Florida on June 4, 2018

This car is luxurious in its fit and finish. Rides like a dream. The driving dynamics are all German performance. I Love this car. Call it understated elegance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2018 Audi SQ5