NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 SQ5

Consumer Reviews

2018 Audi SQ5

$41,448 - $74,169  MSRP Range
2018 Audi SQ5

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

21 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Audi SQ5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE my SQ5

by Amy from Colorado Springs, CO on Thu Nov 16 2017

I absolutely love it! I'm a "big" car girl, I never thought I would love a smaller car, but this by far is my favorite! I test drove all of the competitors, Porsche, Range Rover, Land Rover... and by far the performance, look and overall performance can't be beat!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most fun and solid car I have ever driven

by Bra4dley from Chicago il on Tue Feb 19 2019

This is my 4th Audi. After 3 cars with a 2.0T under the hood, and coming from a 2016 e class (302 hp) I knew I wanted something sportier and faster. An s4 was always my dream car, but Add a baby in to the mix, and this is your next best option. The sq5 is a joy to drive. I would recommend it to anyone who can afford it. I also do not regret buying new. Virtual cockpit and car play are a must have

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow, what a blast to drive.

by RPMGOLFS from Kansas City on Thu Mar 08 2018

I love this Audi. I've had high performance cars in the past but they didn't have the room I needed. So I moved up to a mid sized SUV that thinks it's a sports car. The drove the Mercedes GLC43 and the BMW X3 M40i but they didn't check all my boxes. Nice to be sure, but the Audi proved the most fun to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

9th AUDI, this is the Best

by Jeffstrat114 from Bayshore NY on Thu Jul 12 2018

All of the room an comfort of the Q5 With the power and handling of an S Class spots Sedan. Amazing acceleration. Great new safety Technology. This is hotter than the Porsche.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A real Sleeper. This car grows on you

by zman from Wimauma, Florida on Mon Jun 04 2018

This car is luxurious in its fit and finish. Rides like a dream. The driving dynamics are all German performance. I Love this car. Call it understated elegance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Tom on Sat Jul 28 2018

Well engineered and fun to drive very comfortable. Enjoyed the test drive sailes person did a great job of explaining the vehicle. It was great being able to drive the very car and color we were looking for.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome and great performance

by Richard SQ5 on Sun Jan 28 2018

Great car in every facet of owning a vehicle. Fast, nice growl, Comfortable, great handling, tremendoyznumber of accessories and love the virtual cockpit.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car!

by NathanNJ from Princeton Junction, NJ on Sat May 25 2019

Owning it for about 15 months, just completed a 3,000 miles road trip in 12 days, and was amazed by the solid performance and unbelievable fuel economy of 29 mpg overall!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A NICE SIZE SUV

by MARCUS from WESLEY CHAPEL, FL on Fri Nov 23 2018

CAR SITS AT RIGHT HEIGHT ...NICE MEDIAN OF NOT TOO HIGH. THERE IS PLENTY SPACE. THE RIDE IS SMOOTH FOR AN SUV AND VERY QUICK WITH RESPONSIVENESS. IT SOUNDS GOOD AS THE EXHAUST CAN BE CHANGED. VERY QUIET CABIN .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have owned in my 50+ years.

by Maddoc.69 from Jackson, mi on Fri Jul 12 2019

Delayed gratification! Awesome German engineering and a wolf in sheep’s clothing. This baby can haul at 354hp! I have been looking for this vehicle for some time. If you find one...buy it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2018 Audi SQ5

The verdict:

Like that ever-so-versatile wardrobe must-have, the Little Black Dress, the 2018 Audi SQ5 is both elegant and everyday, sporty and stylish — though its price is too couture for my closet.

Versus the competition:

The SQ5 combines utility, luxury and excitement more deftly than others, and although its price is high in the Q5 lineup, it's more affordable than its luxury performance SUV rivals.

The SQ5 is the performance-oriented version of Audi's Q5 SUV; both models were redesigned for 2018 with additional room and updated powertrains. The Q5 competes against the likes of the BMW X3, Porsche Macan and Mercedes-Benz GLC (compare them). The SQ5's main competitors are the Mercedes-AMG GLC43 and Porsche Macan GTS (compare them).

Mild Hides Wild

The SQ5's rounded curves and stately face are polished but hardly exciting; the thrill comes from under the hood. The car vaults off the line and stays strong after just a trace of turbo lag. The turbocharged 3.0-liter V-6 is good for 354 horsepower and 369 pounds-feet of torque — a bit more torque than the previous SQ5's... Read More