NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 230

Consumer Reviews

2018 BMW 230

$28,526 - $54,390  MSRP Range
2018 BMW 230

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

25 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 BMW 230?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve ever owned

by BMW fanatic from Avon, CT on Fri Apr 20 2018

Perfect car for me in all respects Reliable, comfortable for me and my husband It is truly the ultimate driving machine It handles the road like no other!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car..

by Gene from Bartlett, Illinois on Sat Jul 28 2018

awesome...fun to drive...makes commuting tolerable. I said NO to would you recommend this car to a friend because I dont like to see other 230's on the road. It is a limited production car, made in Germany. I wanted something unique, and I got it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I Am in Love With This Car

by Ms. BMW from San Antonio, Texas on Sat Apr 07 2018

I love this vehicle and treat it as one of the family. If possible I would ride with the top down everywhere I go. My friends, family, and I admire the style of the 230. I hope that this style never changes. I am in love all over again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly

by donald watkins from West Hempstead on Mon Nov 26 2018

2nd purchase from Certified select motors excellent customer service as always. Served by jide who knew alot about the car and took time to find the right deal and the right price. He is a credit to Certified select motors.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great service

by Danny Harvey from West Hempstead on Sun Dec 09 2018

Great service even with some fault to my car at the start but it was not an issue for Certified select motors to change them free of charge, also great customer service always keeping you updated. I simply couldn't be more happy thanks Certified select motors.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

BMW 2 door sedan

by Beemergal from Cleveland OH on Thu Aug 09 2018

Model includes M package details- wheels, interior accents. Drives very well but interior seems about comfort- don’t like back seat with plastic piece for items( tray’). Sporty styling is great but not a sports car. Lots of bells/whistles computerwise with driver assist/warnings. Leather is not soft but sturdy. Less than ’in love’ but like it well enough. Drove all sports cars prior so may skew my review- at least it can be used year round! May have purchased the Z model if given a second chance.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for everything.

by Raya Poloski on Wed Nov 21 2018

Very knowledgeable team who served me well. Got a good deal and we are very happy with my car. Thanks for everything.This place was great. I highly recommend this place!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car.

by Bmwnubie from SELDEN, NY on Sun Sep 16 2018

This car is a gem. Everything about it is outstanding. Performance is thrilling. Biggest problem is keeping it under 80. Ton of power with outstanding handling. Optional manual with shift paddles is a nice plus. Fit and finish is the quality you'd expect from BMW.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent,

by Danny Harvey from West Hempstead on Sun Dec 09 2018

Customer service was excellent, I was very happy the way Tej serve me at Certified select motors that why I recommend someone. I am really happy and highly recommended.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for all seasons.

by DoggieDaddy on Mon Jul 16 2018

I’ve had convertibles for years and it was time to replace my 2006 9-3 and the BMW 230i was a perfect fit. It has the best technology and performance compared to the others in the market today.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3