Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2013 M3

Consumer Reviews

2013 BMW M3

$22,199 - $53,843  MSRP Range
2013 BMW M3

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

24 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 BMW M3?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best M3 Ever

by Bob Miller from Philadelphia, PA on Wed Jan 21 2015

This E92 M3 will go down in history as the best M3 ever. The only one with the powerful, aggressive V8 racing engine, with the growl that is spine-tingling. It is faster, more powerful and better handling than any of its predecessors (and yes, I owned an E46 M3). And the new M3/M4 is a joke with small engine, forced induction, huge size, and fake sound that is pumped into the cabin. Unfortunately, M is dead and the last real M3 is the 2008-2013 E92 M3.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent overall vehicle

by M3Owner from Milwaukee, WI on Fri Mar 14 2014

There is a reason why the e9x M3 has been praised by almost every professional automative journalist out there. Without a shadow of a doubt, you won't be able to get the performance, everyday utility and overall day-to-day livability better than with the e9x M3. The chasis is stiff, but not extreme. Unlike what the other ignorant reviewer posted, a stiffer suspension has nothing to do with horsepower. It has more to do with the driving dynamics of the vehicle but if all you want is the throwback-into-your-seat feeling, this isn't the vehicle for you, get a 335. The M3 has a high revving S65 V8 that makes you smile whenever it closes into redline while still giving most well-handling vehicles a run for their money(and I came from a MINI JCW which handled like its on rails). The M3 is not the fastest in a straight line, but it's a true driver's car south of 100k. Those who disagree are not discerning drivers, they're just wealthy consumers. Period.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars ever made.

by Justaguy from Dallas, Texas on Sun Jun 17 2018

The E92(2008-2013) BMW M3 is one of the best cars ever made, period. It is not going to beat many cars in a straight line because the lack of low end torque and torque overall, but you'll still get 0-60 in roughly 4.3-4.8 seconds depending on conditions and ability. The car has a amazing stability through the corners and the M Dynamic Mode(Dynamic Traction Control) allows you to have fun without getting too wild. On the daily drivability it has pretty good trunk space and the 2 rear seats are big with average leg room for a coupe. It rides pretty smooth for a sports car eating up most of the bumps in the road. The seats are comfy and it has a decent amount of amenities with gps, optional heated seats, an optional amazing HiFi stereo complete with two 8" subwoofers. It really is one of the biggest bangs for your buck on the market right now. Speaking of bangs for your buck, I recommend you look up some E92 M3 exhaust videos on youtube. Its pretty much the closest you will come to sounding like a Ferrari without driving a Ferrari. The few mechanical problems that can come along with it are throttle body actuators that usually go out around 40,000 miles and the rod bearings can wear out so it is necessary to have oil analysis done every so often to check for metal particulate. Other than those two things it pretty reliable and I would recommend it to anyone who loves or even likes cars. It looks amazing and drives even better.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the most fun performance cars around

by Mr. Swede from Los Angeles, CA on Fri Nov 03 2017

This is the last convertible (coupe) M3 with the naturally aspirated V8 engine, and I can't stress enough how amazing this car is. For the money, there isn't another car that competes with this. Yes, AMG and the S line of Audi are all great cars, but the M, especially the M3, is in a league of its own and hold so much more character. I used this car for everyday use, and it was just great. Extremely comfortable, and I am a very tall man, and I could easily drive long stretches without feeling I needed to get out to stretch my legs. You can set this car to cruise around with low throttle response and comfortable suspension, but as soon as you press that little M button on the steering wheel, the car becomes a totally different animal. The double clutch gearbox is a masterpiece, and while it's fun to shift yourself, the gearbox in automatic mode shifts so fast and seamless that you'd think the car only has one gear. The rev matching is not only useful when exploring the engine, but the sound is euphoric for any gear-head. The inside is not cluttered or having the feel that it's 'too much,' it's rather elegante and logical. I owned this car for three years, put 40K miles on it, and was really sad to part with it. I have owned higher performance cars after this, but my heart always goes back to this M3. Even though it is very fast and feels sturdy and solid, it's still smooth as silk on the road, even on the terrible roads we have in Los Angeles. I had no mechanical issues or other performance hindering problems. In hindsight, I wish I would have kept it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The last of the NA M cars

by MarlonM from Wake Forest, NC on Thu Nov 23 2017

They will never make another like this. Do you know what is better than winding out a V8 to 8300 RPM? Nothing, that's what! With all of the new cars going turbo, you get a lot more power, but those motors have no soul. This is the last of the naturally aspirated M motors, and I would say it's the best one ever made, with the E46's S54 coming in second. The E90 is well balanced, even though it's slightly on the heavy side, the M engineers have worked their magic, to give you an excellent driving experience. The technology in the car harks back to 2009, but it is still not outdated, with great smartphone, and bluetooth integration.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the nicest cars out there!

by Jeremyg96 on Tue Aug 22 2017

Without a doubt in my mind the 2013 BMW M3 is one of the nicest cars known to man. I personally bought mine last month and could not be happier with it. From the performance to the beautiful stitching this car really symbolizes the Ultimate Driving Machine. What I mainly enjoy about this car is the engine. This car was the last year BMW produced its M3 with a naturally aspirated V8. When you hit that gas peddle you immediatly get a smile on your face! Definetly a car that I would recommend to anybody that wants a real drivers car! you will not be let down!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My new used car

by dprblue from Jersey City on Fri Mar 31 2017

I'm in love with this car. The performance is unbelievable as is the overall look of the car. It's my daily driver, so I wish it had a full size spare tire but I get it's a performance car so...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Its a good car

by Vule from Chicago on Tue Mar 04 2014

I had it for three years now and I have to say Im satisfied with the car. Of course the performance is above avarage but so is miles per gallon as you can expect. It doesnt have a lot of leg room at the back seats, so Its a problem for long trips with 3-4 people.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful car

by Loungedog from Florida on Mon May 06 2013

I own and drive a 2011 Porsche Gt3 RS and a 2013 ML 63. Drove the M3 a week ago on loved it. It had the semi Manuel transmission with the competition package. The car has a great sound, power, and neutral balanced handling. The car could use a little more lower rpm torque but all in all a great car and gas mileage is not anything to write home about. Received a lot of admiring looks on the road. Right now there are some very good incentives on the last remaining cars so the prices/ w lease rates are very favourable. I would definitely recommend this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dynamic all-around performance vehicle.

by Rockcrusher on Thu Aug 17 2017

The M3 Coupe offers comfortable daily driving and is an absolute monster on back roads. No issues to speak of regarding reliability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3