2019 X1

Consumer Reviews

2019 BMW X1

$26,102 - $37,822  MSRP Range
2019 BMW X1

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

15 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 BMW X1?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 15 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Safest and more reliable car I’ve ever had!

by Suanny Rodriguez from TAMPA, FL on Sat Jan 05 2019

I love the ride on this car. Very comfortable and safe. Perfect legroom, great view, very safe. Would 100% recommend it to anyone. Great features. Love the navigation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable car I’ve owned

by AG from NJ from Matawan, New Jersey on Tue Apr 02 2019

My BMW X1 meets all of my expectations. Comfort, amenities, looks and performance. This is my first purchase of an SUV and I love having the extra room in the back for my golf clubs. I’ll be doing my first long distance trip In the fall and will love having the navigation system and all wheel drive. It’s a beautiful car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First SUV I've purchased

by Bonnie from schaumburg, IL on Fri Apr 12 2019

So happy with the X1--classy exterior, beautiful interior, love the wireless charging pad, large sunroof and leather seats. Fun to drive and easy to navigate

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just love it.

by Cath’s finale from Cummaquid Ma on Fri Dec 13 2019

Just great. Big enough for everything I need and easy enough to park. The back seats fold down. I love the navigation too. Looks sharp. What more can I say. It’s awesome

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT DRIVING MACHINE

by STAVROS from NAPERVILLE,ILLINOIS on Wed Sep 04 2019

THIS IS MY FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH AN SUV, THEREFORE, IT IS A NEW FEELING RELATIVE TO A SEDAN BUT SO FAR, VERY EXCITING TO DRIVE AND A NEW EXPERIENCE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ultimate Driving Machine

by DebDob from Wichita, KS on Thu Sep 05 2019

It’s the perfect size for us. Needed room in back for my husband’s wheelchair. Just love the way it handles, especially around curves or going fast. We feel safe in the vehicle. It’s solid, well made, and has every feature you could possibly want or need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst vehicle I have ever owned.

by Skaterpunk from ALBANY, ny on Tue Oct 08 2019

I have had Lexus and Audi and have never had a vehicle this bad. Leased new and had numerous rotor , brake and wheel bearing issues that BMW can not fix. Also Bluetooth on their entertainment system is garbage and doesn’t work. The customer service is also horrible and unprofessional from corporate.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great smaller SUV for the money

by 88 Keys from Sylvania Oh on Sun Sep 15 2019

Had a 3 series for my last car and needed a bit more room. Fits the bill and is fun to drive too! Good gas mileage in and around town.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1st BMW

by RAMFAM from Plainfield, IL on Tue Oct 15 2019

It's a BMW and the 1st luxury car we've bought - so it's special. It's a bit smaller than what we'd like on the leg room particularly in the back, however that's the most we could get to this time and hopefully next time around we will be able to get a more spacious BMW

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

first BMW,have many cars including tesla.so time w

by dpenn2324 from peoria,il on Mon Aug 05 2019

it seem to be an excellent car.It has technology galore,have not met with the promised car expert to go over all the details.like the looks and ride so far but only put 25 miles on it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2