2018 X3

Consumer Reviews
2018 BMW X3

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

31 Reviews
2018 BMW X3
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best choice!

by ARTUROL from Coronaxo, CA on March 17, 2018

Best choice for compact SUV, everythiing feels suoer premium and super reliable! You feel like an X5! Trully a well shaped SUV! Won’t dissapoint! Better than the Q5

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Redesign is a nice and needed touch

by Nickelhorse221 from Germantown, Ohio on February 18, 2018

I bought the 2018 clone with convenience and premium packages. Coming from a Kia Sorento v6 I was pleasantly surprised at the pick up from the 4cyl turbo and it’s pretty fuel saavy considering it runs on premium. The ride is like the 3 series because it shares the same chassis and design. Gets pricey quick with options but after 6 weeks of test driving others this one wins. The media system takes some Learning and I’m just at a month of ownership so I’m still learning that it’s a very smart car and has lots of Buttons I have no clue what they do. BMW support was and has been great and the BMW genius is a very nice thing to have!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun vehicle to drive that I have ever owned

by Ken from Grand Prairie, Tx on March 28, 2018

Performance, Performance! I just purchased the BMW X3 M40i and am so pleased that I did. The technology is amazing on this newest model. It is much better than even last years model. Luxury and Performance together! Test drove the Audi Q5, the Alfa Romeo Stelvio and the Jaguar Fpace and none compared to the X3 as far as drive and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best in its category!

by TEB299 from NYC on May 14, 2018

What a job BMW did on their 2018 X3. Everything about this vehicle is top notch, from the exterior styling, the interior and the performance. I test drove the X3 competitors, Audi, Mercedes and Jaguar, and in my opinion the BMW was the best of them all by far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the SUV for sedan refugees

by yobyot from Boston, MA on June 20, 2018

Elsewhere on cars.com, I have one sweet 2012 BMW 335i for sale (if you bought it, you got a _amazing_ car). So, the question for me was, "What's next?". It turned out to be 2018 BMW X3 30i. This car is such an interesting combination of practicality, design, tech and performance. I loaded it to the gills with tech, including the ZDA and ZDB safety packages. Adding ZPP really ups the luxury content, with a heads-up display and lovely 19" wheels. And it drives like a BMW. And it _costs_ like a BMW. We picked up a nail at 950 miles. The 10" RFT took two days to arrive at the dealer and even though they just charged me for the tire (and comp'd the labor), it still cost $295 for the tire. This is an astonishing car with one mega-issue: it's expensive to own and maintain.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best companion any driver would ask for.

by BMW fan from DC on March 9, 2018

This is a companion than just a car. Has the best features like lane correction, heads up display, self parking, collision mitigation and excellent interiors with wifi router, wireless charging. What else would anyone ask for. BMW X3 is truly the ultimate driving machine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 4 out of 5 stars

Miss the in-line six

by Not a Fan from Chicago, IL on December 25, 2017

I had a 2011 X-3 with a naturally aspirated in-line 6 cylinder and I loved it. Tested the 2018 with the turbo 4 and I’m sorry it’s just not the same. Sure it’s 0-60 time is comparable and it’s a little more efficient but it lacks the sophistication of the old in-line 6. The 4 banger’s sound, turbo lag and annoying start stop system were just turn offs for me. And yes you can bypass the annoying stop start if you hit the annoying bypass button every time you start the engine.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One beautiful ride (:

by Lnzy25 on January 16, 2018

The car met all my desires from the heated steering wheel all the way to the foot to open hatch. The best feature by far is the voice command system if understands you so much better than any other car I’ve driven!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best x3 M40i a great car my 3rd x3

by BMW fan from Bluffton C on January 25, 2018

Great car and a great dealership HHBMWW a good choice all around car is quick and very comfortable has many safety features and will keep its value a long time

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth ride and great interior. Driving made easy

by Dardel from Forest Hill, MD on February 24, 2018

A little larger than the X3 I traded in and I love it. Love the keyless entry and all the options that came with the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2018 BMW X3