NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 X3

Consumer Reviews

2019 BMW X3

$41,000 - $54,650  MSRP Range
2019 BMW X3

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

65 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 BMW X3?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 65 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love it so far - only owned for a few weeks

by Rural NC from Northeastern, NC on Fri Mar 08 2019

The car has great performance. Base engine has all I need to easily enter traffic. The adjustable suspension and engine mapping is amazing. With a touch of a button you can go from a very family comfortable ride to a taut suspension with performance shifting. Very quiet interior with lots of bells and whistles. Voice command recognition and the nav system are the best of the numerous cars I test drove before buying the X3. Mine is the rear wheel drive model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the nicest rides I have owned,

by BMW 4x owner from Fort Myers on Tue Nov 13 2018

This is our 4th BMW, had Audis, Volvo, Lexus before but the driving experience and comfort is unique however the Stelvio, as far as power goes, had a better ?sport feel? but I decided going for the X3 because of reliability. My wife loves the X 2!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just a dream to drive

by Critt5 from TX on Sun Sep 30 2018

Ask me to find something wrong w this car and I would have a ton of trouble doing it. It’s a dream to drive, sit in and own. Every aspect is well thought out. The only thing I’m not a fan of is that it has an actual gas cap... but really is that a big deal’!’! Not really! The pickup and ride is second to none.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Drive

by Cubbie03 from Aurora, IL on Wed Dec 12 2018

If you care about how your car drives and performs as soon as you hit the peddle, then the X3 will meet if not exceed your expectations. I thoroughly enjoyed the drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

X3 m40i better then a Porsche Macan!!

by kveron from Sidney, OH on Wed Feb 13 2019

The 2019 X3 m40i is an amazing vehicle and I am extremely satisfied with the purchase. Having test drove all of its' direct competitors, the X3 m40i definitely outperforms every other vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent and reliable.

by Bob K from Monticello, NY on Thu Nov 15 2018

Excellent performance and reliability. Ride is superior to any car I've owned in the past. I highly recommend thjs particular model, especially in winter weather.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful SUV

by KNHAMN from Smithfield, Va on Wed Nov 21 2018

I love my new 2019 BMW. Haven’t even read manual yet. But it is the safety features I love the most. My car insurance went down because of that!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

In love with this car!

by Bdsusak87 from Los Angeles, CA on Mon Dec 03 2018

I have never been so excited to get inside a vehicle I own. Comfort level and overall drivin experience has never been better on the X3. I highly recommend this car to anyone thinking about buying it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, great SUV!

by Happydriver from Camp Hill, PA on Wed Mar 06 2019

This is our first BMW, and we are sold! We love the comfort and drive of this SUV that is the perfect size for us. The vehicle has great pick-up, is extremely comfortable and gets impressive mileage. We can’t speak to the reliability since we have only driven it for three months, but we are very happy with this vehicle so far!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle

by Robert from Long Island NY on Mon Apr 08 2019

Rides as smooth as silk, handles well plenty of power, a luxury ride with sport like handling comfortably with all the features you need in a vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7