2020 X3

Consumer Reviews

2020 BMW X3

$29,966 - $58,944  MSRP Range
2020 BMW X3

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

50 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 BMW X3?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 50 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful SUV

by Joe Zednick from OCALA, FL on Sat Dec 21 2019

Never looked at or drove one til today. I loved the dealer so much, I knew I wanted to be a customer. What a wonderful place to do business, absolutely a pleasure.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car--just what we were looking for

by Manu Badlani from Laurel, Maryland on Thu Nov 14 2019

Great car--just what we were looking for. Great parking and driving packages. Very comfortable seats and great exterior and interior. Very quiet and effortless to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort and safe ride

by Dr. Kat from Stonybrook NY on Mon Feb 17 2020

Excellent comfortable ride. Pleasure driving in long commute. Many new convenient features. Easy navigation system and radio system. Love my BMW , it compares to no other.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW X3

by Frasethatpayz from Minneapolis, MN on Sun Feb 16 2020

Great ride and great looks with some get up and go. The primary driver of the X3 is my wife and this had all the features she was looking for. Great heated seats and sterring wheel, great ambient lighting and headlights that light up the road. This was the car we wanted and we are very happy with out purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car very comfortable.

by Nautibuoy from South Haven on Sun Feb 02 2020

X-3 is great size for me, not too big not too small. Seats are very comfortable. The car gets good economy and it very good mileage as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceeding expectations

by Tom D from CT on Sun Feb 09 2020

Optioned with the M and Ultimate package, this vehicle provides a great mix of performance, amenities, and especially price such that couldn’t be found in its lane of competitors

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet, Sweet SAV

by MJK - BMW Fan from Marana, AZ on Fri Dec 13 2019

Perfect car for our needs. Love driving it and it looks terrific! How did they get this much space in such a small form? The AWD makes it the perfect car for us.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

enjoy this luxury midsize SUV

by 4825texxan from Houston, Tx on Fri Jan 17 2020

This car met all my needs and has the legendary BMW nimbleness and great handling. Lots of neat features are standard on the BMW. I don't have 25 words to say about this

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan Frontier pickup

by BMW fan from Tucson Arizona on Sun Jan 26 2020

We are pleased with the 2020 BMW X3. The 2020 BMW is a much more refined vehicle than the 2017 we traded in. The vehicle drives much smoother that the previous x3 that we had.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car and make

by X3 fan from Brookline ma on Tue Feb 18 2020

Great make and drive. Happy with interior non leather seats and exterior color. Also, same tight suspension with special driving features making it a safe and smooth drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2020 BMW X3

The verdict:

The redesigned BMW X3 is a refined luxury SUV, but the biggest case against it might be another model in BMW’s showroom.

 

Versus the competition:

The X3 boasts decent quality and drivability in a bustling class of compact luxury SUVs, but the more affordable X1 could be the X3’s undoing.

 

Redesigned for 2018, the BMW X3 has standard all-wheel drive and comes in four-cylinder (xDrive30i) and six-cylinder (M40i) configurations. We drove a well-optioned X3 xDrive30i.

Cleaner Styling

The new X3 is decluttered versus the 2017 model, emulating the smaller X1 — a handsome place to start. Three bumper openings replace the prior four, with lighting elements in the outboard units instead of last year’s separate foglight dimples. Styling is subjective, of course, but I suspect this will age well — unlike the first- and second-generation X3s, which struck me as too busy-looking.

Exterior dimensions haven’t changed, but the wheelbase is 2.2 inches longer. Eighteen-inch alloy wheels, LED... Read More