NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 X3

Consumer Reviews

2020 BMW X3

$41,950 - $55,900  MSRP Range
2020 BMW X3

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

16 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 BMW X3?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful SUV

by Joe Zednick from OCALA, FL on Sat Dec 21 2019

Never looked at or drove one til today. I loved the dealer so much, I knew I wanted to be a customer. What a wonderful place to do business, absolutely a pleasure.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car--just what we were looking for

by Manu Badlani from Laurel, Maryland on Thu Nov 14 2019

Great car--just what we were looking for. Great parking and driving packages. Very comfortable seats and great exterior and interior. Very quiet and effortless to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Light Years Ahead in Technology from My 2012 X5M

by JandJ from Lake Wylie SC on Thu Feb 20 2020

Loved driving my 2012 X5M for 8 years but it was time. I'm older now and find that a smaller SUV would be better for us. We had a 2010 X3 but the new X3M40i is just so much better. Its a little wider and longer than the 2010 was but its not the behemoth that the X5M felt like. The technology in the 2020 is way beyond the tech from 2012. The new one is so cool....we're still getting to know her but so far, we made the right choice.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet, Sweet SAV

by MJK - BMW Fan from Marana, AZ on Fri Dec 13 2019

Perfect car for our needs. Love driving it and it looks terrific! How did they get this much space in such a small form? The AWD makes it the perfect car for us.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car very comfortable.

by Nautibuoy from South Haven on Sun Feb 02 2020

X-3 is great size for me, not too big not too small. Seats are very comfortable. The car gets good economy and it very good mileage as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW X3

by Frasethatpayz from Minneapolis, MN on Sun Feb 16 2020

Great ride and great looks with some get up and go. The primary driver of the X3 is my wife and this had all the features she was looking for. Great heated seats and sterring wheel, great ambient lighting and headlights that light up the road. This was the car we wanted and we are very happy with out purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

enjoy this luxury midsize SUV

by 4825texxan from Houston, Tx on Fri Jan 17 2020

This car met all my needs and has the legendary BMW nimbleness and great handling. Lots of neat features are standard on the BMW. I don't have 25 words to say about this

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nissan Frontier pickup

by BMW fan from Tucson Arizona on Sun Jan 26 2020

We are pleased with the 2020 BMW X3. The 2020 BMW is a much more refined vehicle than the 2017 we traded in. The vehicle drives much smoother that the previous x3 that we had.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

THE BEST.

by BMW X3 FAN from PARSIPPANY, NJ on Sun Sep 29 2019

THIS VEHICLE IS THE BEST!! I'VE HAD 8 X3'S AND THEY ONLY GET BETTER AND BETTER!! THE RIDE CAN'T BE BEAT. I'VE BEEN A FAN FOR A LONG TIME AND HAVE HAD THE PLEASURE TO DRIVE THEM ALL.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Fun Car to Drive

by LoriG from Odenton, MD on Wed Sep 18 2019

I am so happy with my new X3. This car is luxury and high tech with sporty handling. This car is so fun to drive! The only down side is the gas mileage but when you use the Eco setting it is a little better. I would highly recommend if you are in the market for a small luxury SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2