2020 Encore GX

Consumer Reviews

2020 Buick Encore GX

$18,013 - $33,221  MSRP Range
2020 Buick Encore GX

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

61 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Buick Encore GX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 61 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic small SUV

by Normand from Overland Park on Sat Aug 15 2020

The vehicle is great. Small but powerful engine. Ride comfort. Great styling inside and out! Excellent value for the money. Buick Encore GX purchased at Robert Brogden in Olathe, KS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

42 out of 42 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally! A small car I am proud to be driving!

by Heather from Lansing MI on Fri Aug 21 2020

Fantastic styling on an American branded car... turns heads, sporty, fun to drive, lots of room, features rival the Platinum Explorer I traded in. Everything I need and nothing that I don’t!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

32 out of 32 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best small suv I've seen and owen.

by Dennis Hz. from Kingwood, Tx. on Tue Sep 08 2020

The 2020 Encore Gx is really stylish, looks great and has a really nice take off. Except for one rattling noise that keep hearing when I'm the highway. It makes this rattling noise that comes and goes and if you hear it gets annoying. I already took it to the dealership and they told there is nothing they can because it has a turbo engine and the throttle makes that noise and thats the way the car is made. So if you want to have a stylish car, brand new, and great performance, the Encore Gx is a great suv of it, but I warn you, that rattling noise gets in your nerves.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

27 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my first crossover suv

by Jimmy from Kent, OH on Wed Sep 09 2020

I have owned this car for 1 week and I really love the style and performance. The car has all the features I wanted and the gas mileage driving to Columbus and back averaged around 38mpg.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excited with the overall features of today’

by Ann m from Malden. Ma on Wed Sep 02 2020

It is great on performance and looks. And all the modern technology for today’s comfort and dependsbility. And i. Am looking forward to driving this vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new Encore GX

by Carol Wilson from Lansing on Wed Sep 23 2020

I have only had my new Encore for a couple of weeks but I love it. It's the perfect size for me. It is exactly what I wanted. I picked the Chili red and it is beautiful. I don't think I have ever been this happy and excited about getting a new vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by Jcribich from Cleveland,Oh on Tue Sep 22 2020

This car has every option I wanted at a price I could afford. Completely satisfied with quality of the ride, cargo space and mileage per gallon

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable SUV in 2020

by Mrs. Synowiec from Chicago IL on Sat Oct 03 2020

I love my Encore GX it has excellent gas mileage, beautiful interior and exterior, clean black leather finish seats and steering wheel. Also I love the engine it’s small but has excellent horse power! The tires are durable and can run over a railroad like no SUV I’ve ever driven!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just the right size

by Frannypack from Two Rivers, WI on Wed Oct 14 2020

I love my new 2020 Buick Encore GX. It is not too big, and not too small; it's just the right size to feel comfortable and safe. I am particularly pleased with all of the safety features, the kick opening for the rear hatch, and the adaptive cruise control. I am getting incredible gas mileage! I couldn't be happier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by BethJ from Boston MA on Wed Sep 16 2020

This car was exactly what I was looking for. The size, the color...just perfect! I hope to own this as long as my last car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7