NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 LaCrosse

Consumer Reviews

2016 Buick LaCrosse

$15,677 - $26,809  MSRP Range
2016 Buick LaCrosse

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

39 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Buick LaCrosse?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A car with wonderful technology.

by Willow Tree from Virginia on Fri Nov 27 2015

The car is beautiful...inside and out. The control center is a plus, enabling quick access in your selections of music, phone, navigation, text, etc. I look forward in enjoying this vehicle for a long time. The ride is awesome.....

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable I have ever owned.

by Katchie from Slidell, La on Thu Apr 06 2017

I love the Buick LaCrosse line, last year I traded my 2013 for another Premium ll LaCrosse and could not be happier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

No happy with my 2016 buick lacrosse

by mzupset from Maryland, Washington, DC on Mon Oct 01 2018

I purchased my 2016 Buick Lacrosse December 2016. However, on August 22, 2018, not even two years that I have my car there was a problem with the transmission. I had to have it towed to the dealer and their analysis was "the transmission and the car would not even go in reverse. This happened while I was driving on a major street, alone and very scared and upset. I contacted GMC to request that they compensate me for my inconvenience. However, they contacted the dealer and essentially, I was told there was nothing they would do. I explained that I did not feel safe driving a car that is not two years old that has had transmission problems. After they kept the car for week/half I drove the car and it skipped again. Took it back to dealer and service manager drove it but it did not skip on him (doctor in). I have been driving buicks for over 30 years and I am thoroughly disappointed with GMC. I cannot keep paying a car note for a car that has transmission issues before it is even two years old and GMC will not give me any kind of compensation. I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH GMC EVER AGAIN. I WILL HAVE TO TAKE FURTHER STEPS. WHAT DO THEY DO, WAIT UNTIL SOMETHING DRASTIC HAPPENS????

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love it!

by Mimig from on Mon Apr 17 2017

First American car I have bought in years, and I am very happy with it. Quiet, comfy, and runs great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It was love at first sight!

by CeceliaRom from Arizona on Sun Mar 04 2018

I love, love, love this car! I didn't even test drive it and knew I loved it. I didn't think I would be able to afford one but found a gently used one on cars.com and got an awesome deal.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car all around!

by BarbC from Newton, Kansas on Mon Jul 09 2018

Beautiful, luxurious car. Have owned a year and a half with no mechanical problems. Rides great Third Buick we have owned . Still own all 3 . 1978 Buick Riviera, 2003 Buick LaSabre, purchased new, all great cars!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great sedan for the money

by Minkee2p from Show Low, AZ on Fri Aug 11 2017

This car has everything that was available to put on one. It has a great backup camera, lane departure warning, push button entry and ignition, sun/moon roof, back window sun screen, heated and cooled seats, etc.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Buick I've owned

by Dean Hilson from Thomson, Ga 30824 on Tue Nov 21 2017

This car handles well, it has plenty of interior room, gets good gas mileage, and is dependable. I would like a bigger trunk compartment.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury & value

by rick o from new jersey on Fri May 26 2017

Have the AWD Leather edition. Lots of toys and great sound system. Ride quality better than most luxury brands and has excellent handling. Plenty of power and does not come close to getting stuck in snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

As Expected and More!!!

by MarkNSac from 95608 on Fri Dec 22 2017

Love this car. I Totaled my 08 Malibu LTZ in Mississippi on Labor Day. If I had known how great this Lacrosse is, I would have wrecked the Malibu sooner! It' s so comfortable, great riding. I've put on 7k miles since October 28, 2017. I read up on this model and it took almost 2 months to locate what I wanted. It's absolutely beautiful. The WiFi Hotspot is tremendous on business and pleasure. Yes, I really would rather drive a Buick!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4