2000 Park Avenue

Consumer Reviews

2000 Buick Park Avenue

$876 - $5,944  MSRP Range
2000 Buick Park Avenue

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

14 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2000 Buick Park Avenue?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

awesome car, great used car value

by worden from Lansing, MI on Fri Aug 31 2007

I purchased this ultra with low mileage, it is the best auto I've owned and I've owned many over the years, new and used, foreign and american. Excellent gas mileage for such a large car. Only slightly less than my cramped 2dr 05 Grand Am GT. I hope to have this car for many years. It will be hard to replace. I hope to find another with low mileage when the time comes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Find one and keep it.

by Dr Hugo Hackenbush from Cincinnati, Oh on Sat Mar 18 2017

I've had my 2000 Park Avenue for 13 years, the previous owner being a little old lady who traded it in for a new Buick. Yes it's true, and in those years I've brought the odometer up to 140k. These are the last of the genuinely full sized Buicks, and no so called full sized car today matches its' dimensions. The exterior is understated and classy, the interior luxurious but not garish. The 3800 engine is absolutely bulletproof, one of Edmund's 10 best. Acceleration is good, handling better than it should be, braking quite good for a large sedan. The interior is very quiet, and driver's visibility is great, though the A pillar is a bit to wide. Instrumentation is thorough, but not overly complicated. Radio and thermostat controls on the steering wheel are very convenient. Basically, this car has all the luxury features you need, thankfully without the onerous excess of today's computer forward cars. How does it drive? Smooth as silk. The ride, is of course, Buick exceptional. On the highway, miles melt quietly away, and with the cruise control I've managed an average of 36mpg on several trips, though 32 is more likely. The 19 cubic foot trunk is easy to load and unload, and more than a match for a trip to Sam's Club. If you find a Park Avenue, especially from the original owner, it was almost certainly pampered and we'll maintained. These great cars are extremely well built and reliable, find one, buy one. Your brother and sister in law will want one, your older relatives will wax nostalgic, and your kids won't believe six adults can fit comfortably in a car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Third one around

by Rick from Del Norte, Co on Wed Dec 12 2012

The best used car money can buy..Great mileage and easily worked on by most every mechanic when necessary(which isn't very often).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great value

by gq from Warsaw, Indiana on Sat Mar 12 2011

I purchased a 2000 high mileage buick park avenue I have driven it for three years with very little to no trouble. This is a very comfortable design very roomy driver friendly. It is by far one of the best deals for my money I have ever came across I would reccomend this car to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

luxury and comfort

by worden from Lansing, MI on Sun Dec 31 2006

I've owned many cars over the years. The Ultra is at the top of the list for me. It is a wonderful auto and I am so pleased that it gets such good gas mileage for a big car just shy of 4k pounds. It will be hard to go to another vechicle especially if it isn't a Buick.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A car for years to come

by ilie from Dothan, Alabama on Fri Sep 27 2013

I was lucky to find my car with only 29K miles, one owner, etc....had it for a year now, it has 39K now .....I tell people if i would have 10 Mil Dollars, and have the option to buy any car, i would still choose this one. It is a pleasure to drive it. I`m a large guy so the bench comes in helpful. IT purrs when on long trips. So quiet. It may sound crazy, but my wife loves it, too. I`m looking at another one as i write. If you find one,.....get it, you won`t regret it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best ever

by mary from Ocala, FL on Sat Aug 08 2015

I can't believe the way this car rides and still moves after 15 years and 113,000 miles! I guess I will own it for many, many more miles after reading the reviews! Thanks Buick for putting out a great American product!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Why does anyone spend for a foreign car?

by MountainsKidsBikes from Appalachia on Mon Jul 31 2017

Room, ride, luxury, economy, style, more performance and handling than any sane person could possibly use, plus some fun features like "head-up display" speed etc neatly on the windshield, pass-through to the truck, side lights which come on when you use your turn signal in the dark, passenger and rear adjustable heat and air, and height-adjustable shoulder belts (to keep them off short peoples necks, and automatic timed lighting when you are unlocking or parking your car. These cars are way more comfortable than ANY foreign car made, at any price, with all the usual features, plus you can play your old cassettes as well as Bose sound CDs. My latest, greatest GM 3800 multi-port fuel injection car is the 2000 Park Avenue, and I'm getting 33 highway and 23 on our local town and mountain roads. Runs like new. Dream!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Affordable Luxury

by Dorne from OH on Sun Dec 13 2009

Just a Great Car to drive out on the highway. Actual 29-30 Highway MPG and Oh So comfy ! Love those Tush Toasters !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great value

by former honda lover from Tulsa,OK on Wed Oct 26 2011

This is my first Buick, have only had for 2 days and I'm in love. I found myself so relaxed when driving, which is hard to believe since I struggle with anxiety.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2000 Buick Park Avenue

As motorists age, they often want a few more pounds and several more inches of protection wrapped around them.

The full-size 2000 Buick Park Avenue sedan does just that, a long, wide, nearly 4,000-pound heavyweight.

As motorists age, they also demand easier entry and exit from the vehicle and lots of room to stretch the bones once inside.

The full-size Park Avenue delivers again, with wide-opening doors, comfy and cozy seats and sufficient space for heads, legs and arms.

As motorists age, they also want a trunk that will hold the luggage used on numerous and lengthy trips.

Park Avenue to the rescue one more time.

And as motorists age, they want an... Read More