2012 Verano

Consumer Reviews

2012 Buick Verano

$6,160 - $14,156  MSRP Range
2012 Buick Verano

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

34 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Buick Verano?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great experience with Verano

by Surprise from Toronto, ON on Wed Jul 02 2014

I own a 2012 Verano since December 2011 and I have now reached 60,000 km. A very nice experience - I am usually looking more for the convenience of a car, not so much for performance or looks, but this one has it all - after all that time I still get comments re the looks (bought quicksilver grey). Very comfortable for long trips (over 1000 km). I got one problem with the air conditioning system which was easily repaired (under warranty).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car value I have owned

by family man from Port huron, Michigan on Wed Feb 27 2013

Pleasantly surprized at the comfort and agility of this automobile. There were only a few interior design problems i.e.. back of seat adjuster in awkward location, pushbutton fan control took getting used to. Back seat is comfortable but could use a little more leg room. Computer screen excellent as well as computer controls. anti lock brake system is great on snow and ice. Gas mileage not as good as I would have liked for a 4 cylinder engine. Overall, so far very satisfied with car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned

by Pinkflamingo3482 from Lake City on Sun May 07 2017

It is a great vehicle if you have a small family. 1 or 2 kids max. It is luxurious and very comfortable. Buick has made very reliable cars but now they are reliable and look very sharp!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice one

by tgas from Joplin MO on Fri Apr 26 2013

I like it a lot comfort nice leather, moon roof, heated seats easy display to use and see. Big trunk.. I do get kidded about it being an old man's car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Verano owner from Iowa on Fri Aug 10 2012

The Buick Verano is the best car I have ever owned. For a small car, it has a lot of room inside. It drives and handles really great. I love the style inside and out. It is so quiet inside. For all the options you get it is very reasonably priced. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just Got It

by AndyVerano from on Sat May 06 2017

Like it thus far, but the seat is a little low. The styling is excellent and it is a solid little car. Good value for money, 5 years old with low low mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

That's a Buick?!!

by Shizillest on Sat Aug 05 2017

Purchased my Verano after owning a 04 Saturn ion for 10 years. TBH never would have given a Buick a thought but I went on a whim and checked her out. Was really blown away! Still am. Safe reliable and for the price even new it's a great value. In side is great quality fit n finish top notch for its price. Not very powerful but gets the job done. Passing on the highway I have no problem getting up to speed. Rides n handles very well. Eats up the bumps ( I live in Pa around philly roads are horrible!!). Very smooth ride. Took her on a 6 hour trip and was extremely comfortable. Overall I highly recommend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Smooth reliable commute vehicle

by Patrick from Cartersville, Ga on Sat Dec 02 2017

Great driving vehicle that gets better than anticipated gas mileage. Requires an expensive oil change, but other than that no downside.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to drive--always impresses!

by yagunnersya from Atlanta, Georgia on Wed Oct 04 2017

I love my Verano as much as the first day I bought it. It's been super reliable (never had a single mechanical problem), the standard features are awesome, and it drives great! Favorites for me are the premium Bose sound system; the quietness of the cabin; the remote start w/ auto ac/heated steering wheel/heated seats

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle!

by FamilyGuy from New York on Fri Feb 23 2018

Smooth as a Cadilliac and affordable. Outside noise is eliminated, and sound system is amazing. Great gas mileage along with a quiet motor! Key fob car starter is amazing for winter!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2012 Buick Verano

Despite its commuter-car roots, the 2012 Buick Verano drives and feels more like a luxury car, which makes its starting price all the more attractive.

Parent company GM sunk big cash into developing the smash-hit Chevrolet Cruze, but wringing a Buick from the same platform seemed dubious. A Toyota Corolla with leather, after all, does not a Lexus make. But here's the difference: To begin with, the Cruze is no Corolla; this Buick is no Chevy clone, and GM's latest whack at the below-$30,000 luxury piñata could pay off.

The front-drive Verano sedan comes in Base, Convenience and Leather trims, with the Base trim level's price overlapping Chevrolet's top-of-the-line Cruze LTZ. An automatic transmission... Read More