2005 DeVille

Consumer Reviews

2005 Cadillac DeVille

$75 - $8,871  MSRP Range
2005 Cadillac DeVille

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

29 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Cadillac DeVille?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Car

by MD Cadillac Man from Elkton, MD on Sat Jan 10 2009

I bought my 2005 Cadillac Certified Deville in 2007. I drive 50 miles per day back & forth to work. I love it. Great gas mileage for a car this size 18mpg-25mpg.VERY comfortable smooth ride. Love all the toys:air/heated seats, 6 CD, sunroof, VERY reliable, would definately recommend and will purchase another one! 1 problem, rear window regulator. Fixed under warranty with no problem.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most luxurious car I've owned

by Tinman from Louisville,Kentucky on Mon Sep 06 2010

This car has been great for short as well as long rides. The handling is smooth and ride as well. Pleanty of interior space and comfort for any lifestyle. Would not hesitate to consider another in the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cadillac Deville 2005

by Cadillac lover from Morganton, Ga. on Mon Mar 10 2014

I own a 2005 Deville and it has been the best car I have ever owned....it has 215,000 miles and still running..... I am starting to look for another car now, but none compares to the Deville..... I wish they still made them.... I would definitely buy another one...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

this is it

by northstar from michigan on Wed Nov 10 2010

very nice handling and ride and get-n-go rides excellent on the highway gas milage is great on the highway the longer the stronger

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Reliable, Very quiet, Very enjoyable to drive

by Car Researcher from Swedesboro, NJ on Mon Aug 25 2008

This car is one of the best cars I have owned, I got it brand new in 2005, and it is just absolutely amazing. I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle that I have ever owned

by Rich from Cabool Mo. on Sat Jul 05 2014

I bought my 2005 DeVille DHS used and it has been the most trouble free auto that I have ever owned, great gas mileage is great, 20+ city and 26+ hwy. Very comfortable and has huge trunk, will hold 4 golf bags so I usually am the one to drive when we go on golf outings. Have only had to replace one battery and one alternator in the near 60000 miles that I have owned it. I will definitely buy another one when I sell the one I have.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2005 Caddy

by Domer from Decatur, IL on Wed Dec 10 2008

I bought mine new and all i do is drive in style and so far (knock on wood0 all i have done is have it serviced regularly !!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Inside & Out is like BRAND NEW!

by MsChristina6 from LAS VEGAS, NV on Mon Jun 26 2017

Worth well more than I am asking! I have never seen a used car so well taken care of, not a scratch, not ever smoked in, garage stored.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Luxury comfort & plenty of power

by bigcarfan from on Tue Jun 20 2017

The Cadillac Deville DHS has the perfect blend of luxury, comfort and power. It's an excellent town car and superb for road trips. The suspension provides a smooth ride overall and the Northstar engine delivers more than adequate power for passing and highway driving. The cab has all the creature comforts that make the car a joy to drive, inside you'll have: dual climate controls, programmable driver setting for up to two separate drivers, a premium sound system and leather power seats, just to point out a few. After putting several hundred miles on it, I can say that I've never been more impressed with the comfort, power and dependability of this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MY WIFE LOVES THIS CAR

by JERRY B from WARRIOR RUN PA. on Mon Oct 09 2017

I LOVE ALL THE TOYS AND THE GREAT RIDE.I LIKE HEATED AND COOL SEATS THE HEATED STEERING WHEEL,THE REAR AC,THE SUN ROOF. THE POWERFUL ENGINE AND GREAT GAS MILES.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3