2018 XT5

Consumer Reviews

2018 Cadillac XT5

$40,595 - $63,395  MSRP Range
2018 Cadillac XT5

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

86 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Cadillac XT5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 86 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Third Cadillac SUV

by Robo64 from Cypress, Ca on Fri Dec 22 2017

This is the third Cadillac SUV I have leased. I have driven a 2013 and a 2016 SRX and have been very happy with them. The XT5 is a totally redesigned model both inside and out. Although the instrument cluster is a bit different the functionally is the same. The AC unit now has switches instead a touch sensor. Plus rear passenger can now control air flow. This was not available before. The biggest change is how the engine shuts off is the vehicle is stopped as for a traffic light. Once the gas pedal is depressed the engine restarts with a a soft clunk. Overall I am very happy with the XT5 and would recommend it's purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the XT5 better than the SRX

by Kimberdougl5 from Lake City, Fl on Sat Feb 24 2018

I bought and drove an SRX for 7 years, and wanted to replace it with a new one, but they quit making them! I decided to give the XT5 a try...and I LOVED it! The XT5 feels lighter and easier to control. It has great "get up and go", although the Auto Shut-Off takes a bit of getting used to. I'm going to really enjoy this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Flawless

by Faith M from Dallas, GA on Tue Nov 14 2017

Not too big, not too small. Perfect family of 4 vehicle with ample space in back for what we travel with. Great gas mileage and a more than comfortable ride. Super thrilled about the decision we made!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Good Car and I recommend it

by Cheerful Charlie from Pinehurst NC on Thu Nov 09 2017

I like the car and the dealership and its people. It was worth the price and has tons of features. Hope to soon know all about the electronics and how everything works. I am very happy with the purchase and we looked at all the midsize SUV and Crossovers from Honda to Porcshe .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 CADILLAC XT5

by Terence from Gilbert, AZ, USA on Wed Dec 13 2017

I've had the XT5 for 1 week now. Its is an awesome machine with many bells and whistles. I love not stooping to go in and out of my old sedan auto. The exterior is far above any other luxury crossover with its unique lines. It is grace and beauty compare to other luxury type generic looking crossovers like Lexus and Audi, etc. The interior is so refined and exquisite compare to many others in its class. It is luxury, looks luxurious and feels luxurious to the touch. I am way beyond being pleased, I'm ecstatic about my passion red XT5.!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have owned

by Laura?s caddy from Jacksonville Al on Fri Feb 23 2018

I love the XT5 It has plenty leg room and all the accessories I need. It is a sharp looking Cadillac I feel it is adequate for me and my family . I woul highly recommend the XT5 and Devan Lowe

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

beautfull car , all wheel drive is great

by lucky from phila pa. on Sat Jun 02 2018

best warranty in the industry four year (4)b unber to bumber, six year seventy thousand power train . most depenable vehicle ever owned . david

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Just shy of perfect

by caddy guy on Wed Apr 11 2018

The list of great things its comes with is long so lets see whats it lacks instead that would make it best in class. 1. Bypass capability for auto shut off. 2. CUE Apple car play doesn't accept emails only text messages. Mercedes accepts both 3. CUE system should have a mouse device so you don't have to constantly touch the screen. This forces the driver into an unsafe position of reaching for the screen because there's no controller or buttons. 4. Voice control options are limited I selected the base model because as equipment gets added the price gets up there quickly and for the same or less money I could then have a Porsche Macan instead. Ride, fit and finish etc are as to be expected. More HP than Porsche and the 6 cyl drops down to a 4cyl on easy driving for economic reasons. Does any remember the Caddy 4-6-8 from years ago? I hope this is better. The rear seats slide back and recline a bit so nice touch there.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I?ve Ever Owned

by Kathy R. from Atlanta, GA on Fri Jun 01 2018

Great luxury vehicle! I?m thoroughly enjoying my commute. Very comfortable. This vehicle is easy to handle and is definitely an upgrade from the SRX. It?s a great value too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Life saver

by Clbpolo from Independence ,ky on Mon Oct 09 2017

This is my second xt5 . I had a 2017 that saved my life in an accident. a semi hit me in the rear end and totalled my car and i walked away. The is an excellent crash dummy car. I replaced it with a 2018 xt5 its a wonderful car. I will have no other.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9