2010 Avalanche

Consumer Reviews

2010 Chevrolet Avalanche

$12,057 - $24,337  MSRP Range
2010 Chevrolet Avalanche

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

18 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Chevrolet Avalanche?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I have ever owned.

by Avalanche lover from Baton Rouge La. on Fri Aug 28 2009

I have had this truck almost 2 years and have never enjoyed a vehicle so much. This is also the first truck that I have ever had and it will not be the last Avalanche. It is a dream to drive and ride in. IT is very quiet and very smooth riding. I will never have anything else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best avalance ever

by wheels from ft laud fl on Sun Mar 14 2010

This is my 5th avalanche (02,04,07,08,10)..They continue to get better every year. I miss the rain-sensing automatic wipers..but all the new features make up for the loss. a/c seats..bluetooth..usb port..rear camera...nav...etc..etc..etc.. i hope they decide to continue making them....i'll continue to buy them

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My Avalanche

by BigBlue from Virginia on Tue May 08 2012

This is my second avalanche. My first was a 2005. I had 130K miles on it when it saved my girl's life. She was driven into a concrete barrier by a dump truck with a full load at 60+ miles an hour. The dump truck came into her lane and crushed the Avalanche against the center barrier. They actually moved the barrier when they hit it. The Avalanche was totalled but she walked away with only bruses and a persistant fear of dump trucks. She insisted that we buy another Avalanche. The new Avalanche is even better then the old one. Bluetooth, rear view camera, Nav sys, and better mileage. We have recorded 35+ on the highway. Love My New Avalanche and so does my girl.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Versatile, Stylish, Powerful Truck

by Avalanche from Huntington, IN on Thu Oct 14 2010

Interior: OnStar, XM, Back up camera built into Rearview mirror, Automatic folding side mirrors, USB port, 8 cup holders, lots of storage and leg room in front and back. Seats easily fold down to extend bed to 8' 3" Truck Bed has side storage that I like to use as a cooler when going camping. It has a drip hole in the bottom and I can put over a case of soda and a 20 lb bag of ice and still have room for more! Bed cover easily removed with two levers on each of the three panels. 5 min max conversion time. I have not got 21mpg yet as it is rated but the engine does drop to 4 cylinders on the highway and down hills to help conserve gas. I also run e85 and have the same amount of power and acceleration as using regular unleaded. mpg drops about 1 to 3 mpg when using e85 but costs consideribly less depending on the time of year. Great Truck/SUV/family car. tons of room and versatility to do almost anything. They even make a after market tent that you can attach to the bed!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 AVALANCHE

by JJ from ARLINGTON TEXAS on Thu Dec 15 2011

THIS IS A GREAT ALL AROUND VEHICLE FROM GOING TO BEACH AND PUTTING CHAIR ON TOP OF BED(which you could not do with regular p/u) TO HAULING FLOWERS TO JOBSITE. FLOWERS ARE COVERED UP AND DO NOT GET BEATEN UP BY WIND. THIS IS MY 3rd AVALANCHE SO SORRY TO SEE THIS IS THE LAST YEAR GM WILL MAKE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My truck

by Rick from Brick nj on Wed Mar 15 2017

Nicest truck I have ever bought the ride is very nice quite inside the cabin runs grate was a two owner truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

This is the third one I?ve owned

by Chevy guy 921 from WI on Wed Aug 15 2018

This truck is amazing I like the Versatility of a suv and truck. It has such a smooth ride, and a great look overall a excellent truck great value for the price

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by road tripper from NJ on Tue Dec 29 2009

I bought an 08 Avalanche to replace my 96 Tahoe and couldn't be happier with it. I got the LTZ with navi/dvd. The interior is extremely nice and you can lower the windows, remove the midgate glass and open the sunroof and it's practically a convertible. The only downside to the interior is that you get some glare from the dash panels and chrome trim if the sun is just right. The stereo rocks and the dvd player works great. The stereo on my '08 has an auxiliary stereo-in plug that accepts audio equipment. There are multiple power outlets in the dash, the console and the rear seating area, so you're never at a loss for an outlet. The center console is very large and has a nicely padded top that is comfortable for both front seat occupants at the same time. The climate control and heated seats are outstanding. The climate control and seats are tied into the remote start - a very nice feature. In terms of versatility, I don't think it can be beat. It takes no time to drop the midgate and load plywood or any other large items in the back. Even with the midgate closed there is more room in the bed than any car trunk you'll find. The rear passenger seats fold down and you can also arrange items inside the passenger compartment on the back of the rear benches. There is plenty of room under the rear seats to store things while they're up too. The storage boxes on the bed sides are huge and have drains so you can load them with ice and they'll drain as it melts. At the same time, they lock and will not allow the weather to soak anything that's in a dry box. The rear decking over the bed is easy to remove, stores in a provided bag when not needed, are weather tight and you can stand on them to get to the roof. The traction control system is very good and the 4WD system is solid. Overall the truck is very good in bad weather. Handling is outstanding for a large truck, but it's no sports car. The turning radius is very impressive but it is still a big vehicle and can be a pain in tight parking lots. The backup assist and camera are a must have and have saved me many many times. There are blind spots on the rear pillars that are difficult to see into, even with the mirrors adjusted properly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

THE TRUCK THAT WAS KING 4 THE $

by IBLAXE from Brea, CA on Mon Apr 05 2010

I HAVE HAD 4 OF THESE AND EVERY YEAR THEY GOT BETTER EXCEPT FOR THEIR 10 WAY SEAT PARTS ,PARKING ASIST ISSUES,STEERING ISSUES,BRAKE ISSUES, AND UNCOMFORTABLE REAR SEAT.. WHEN THEY CHANGED BACK TO IRON BLOCK ENGINE AND TOOK 6L ENGINE OFF LIST, AND RAISED PRICING {THIS JUST KILLED THE PERFORMANCE] THE NEW OWNERS of gmc HAVE NO IDEA WHAT WE WANT OR REQUIRE FOR $50K+! NEXT ONE WILL BE TOYODA! I JUST GOT TO FIND OUT,IF ITS TRUE ,MORE USA PARTS THAN CHEVY,ANYONE KNOW?

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The greatest customer service I have ever had

by 4x4 driver from Milwaukee,Wisconsin on Thu Feb 21 2013

I recently purchased a Avalanche from Heiser Chevrolet,and the customer service was the best I have ever had.I would definitely recommend this dealership to any and everyone.Thanks again Jessica,Kristina,William,and Brian you guys are the best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2