2001 Blazer

Consumer Reviews

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

$475 - $6,987  MSRP Range
2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

30 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2001 Chevrolet Blazer?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

2001 4X4 Blazer

by KEVW from Evanston Wyoming on Sun Dec 16 2012

We live at 7000 feet and need a 4 wheel drive car for 3 months out of the year. Most cars are very under powered at these altitudes but the 4.3 V 6 Blazer is just fine and has enough pep to get us through he snowy winters. It always starts on sub zero days and warms up fast enough to defrost the windshield. It may not be the best gas mileage four wheel drive but it works great at our altitude and snowy hilly town that we live in.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A very good small suv

by uncle al from Knightdale, NC 27545 on Thu Aug 11 2011

Bought it new in feb 2001 and have had it 10 yrs and put 117,000 miles on it. Love it, great look, design, easy to park, plenty of power with the 4.3. Great cloth interior. No major issues. Really no more than normal maint. White paint on it looks like the day it was bought. Michelin tires on it give a good ride. Shame they stopped making em.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I've owned 4 of these cars and love them.

by Horse Girl from California on Mon May 07 2012

I've owned this car for 9 years, it has been a great car. I like the ride, the options are well thought out. I would hhave bought another if they still made it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Blazer in Chicago

by Da Bears from IL on Tue Apr 10 2012

4.3L Vortec engine is pretty beast. Fuel economy is very mediocre. I get about 16-17 mpg(stop and go in the city/burbs). Highway is reasonable. my first car was a small dodge sedan, needless to say, My 2001 4x4 Blazer is 10x more fun to drive. Im never buying a small/low to the ground car ever again. I have the 2 door Blazer, with the spare tire on the back. Looks like an off roading machine. turns some heads. Bought mine with 54k miles on it. for a 2001 truck, thats pretty rare. get the carfax from the dealer/private owner.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

10 years later...

by Zooker from Chi Town USA on Sat Jun 25 2011

Well I bought mine November 2000 and have enjoyed driving it ever since (only 139,000). Always liked the look on exterior, interior is super functional (put step rails to make it easy to get into the back seats). Four wheel drive has come in handy many times over the years (push button Auto Fw, Hi Fw & Lo Fw). Have had real good luck with dependability in the Winer driving out here in the "great Midwest" : -)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best small suv ive ever owned

by Blazer owner from vermont on Wed Oct 07 2009

i bought my blazer 2-3 years ago with 70000 and has been chugging right along ever since. i havent had any major problems with it since ive owned it. mainly just regular services and thats it. blazers are a little easy to roll though from other blazer owners. i rolled a blazer i had before this one but any car would of rolled in the circumstances i was in. but if you take it easy and and dont go whipping around corners you should be fine. one of the best small suvs ive ever owned and is a little sad that they quit making them. i averaged out around 18mpg city and 20-22mpgs on the highway a little low but its got enough power to pull itself around. id definitely recommend it for someone who likes being up like an suv but doesnt want a big thing that chugs gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

my 2001 chevy blazer

by tk55 from ca on Sat Sep 01 2012

I bought my blazer of a dealer for a very good price, its a two door utility 4x4 drive. its a nice car easy to control and also reliable but most of its kind have oil leak problems so it needs maintenance regularly or else it would cost $800 to $1100 to fix. moderate mpg about 15mpg on city and 19mph on fwy. but other than that very good engine that would last 300,000 miles if maintained regularly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

i earned this :)

by shenron from on Tue Apr 27 2010

this was the first car i purchased with my own hard earned money, and i love it, its a great car and it was for a very decent price. there are a few minor things that need attention like the dome and map lights and the rear wiper blade but thats nothing i cant fix myself. overall this was definitly a good prchase

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

love it

by lilmama521 from Waukesha on Mon Apr 30 2012

Great ride all around. Excellent on wet and snowy roads as well as dry sunny days. Have owned it for 5 years, bought it used, and it still runs great. Have used it for pulling a small boat and trailer, and have had no problems at all. The interior has held up beautifully as well. I highly recommend the 2001 chev blzr zr2.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love My S-Blazer

by All Blazes from D/FW, Tx on Mon Jun 21 2010

I really love my '01 Chevy S-10 Blazer! It has 4.3 TBI V6, 2 doors, power windows and locks, auto transmission. Always liked the looks of the S-10's. The smaller look and feel of the 2 door Blazer is great and the engine kicks tail. The TBI 4.3 has tons more get-up-and-go than the MFI counterpart. The interior has a clean and functional layout with everything in reach. The 40-60 fold down seats in the rear make for awesome carrying capacity. The only problem I have had is getting my young grandson in and out of the required infant carseat in the back seats. But I am happy to have him and happy to keep him safe, so I have learned to live with a moment or two of discomfort. Repairs have been minimal, and most things have been easily accessed. All in all a great little SUV!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3