1996 Camaro

Consumer Reviews

1996 Chevrolet Camaro

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

10 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1996 Chevrolet Camaro?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by sarah from oh on Fri Sep 22 2006

it such a good and very nice looking vehicle,very depenable and the power that this car has was just very comforable.i would recommend this car cause it handles very well also.the interior was so comforable too! i can not wait to buy a new one when the time comes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The ride of my life

by CamaroJoe from MI on Fri Jun 05 2009

I have previously owned 5 vehicles and I will say that this is the funnest car I have ever driven. Everyday was ejoyable, especially when I could take the t-tops off and just go for a cruise.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Fun and Classic Car

by Dman2907 from Lebanon, PA on Fri May 12 2017

The 1996 Camaro was a car that came in the later years of the 20th century. The late half of the 90's experienced this need for pointy front ends on their sports cars and very slick arrow like bodies. The Camaro is no exception to this. While not being classic by definition, it definitely lives up to its name. Camaro has made its mark on history and owning one makes you feel like you are a part of it. The car has punchy acceleration and great handling. the seats are quite comfortable and the lights look and perform great. The car has good reliability bringing me from Pennsylvania to Virginia on multiple trips, never stalling out or overheating. Although the interior is quite bland, the performance and reliability far outweigh the lack in interior aesthetic value.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hot car for a Great price.. just makes u look good

by Camaro Lova from Ohio on Sat Jan 13 2007

Camaros Drive great, they look great, and perform great... Performs well in all condition particularly if you have a good set of tires on it. ABS works wonders. It's a slick looking car. The best thing about this car is that it can still fit 4 people (unless you have big boned friends) and has trunk space. I had it as a college student and for the price that I paid for it I think I got a good deal, and made me look good for years

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car ive ever owned

by Sexymama from Corpus christi TX on Sat Jul 02 2011

These cars a awesome , put some nice rims on it and flowmasters and you have your self a head turner both inside and out ! Nice to let your hair down after work and ride with the t-tops off this is a must car for every college girl or guy !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

favorite car

by sports car enthusiast from danville il on Sun Nov 18 2007

this is my favorite style of camaro, although i have had some major problems with mine, if you have the money and are a serious camaro enthusiast i would recamend this car, only the z28 of course

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

awsome

by v8 gm cars from florida,fl on Thu Jul 28 2011

this is the best car ever.the performance is oh my god i cant even explain it.but i have the z28 convertible.i love the exhausts it is sounds so beautifull from the time i drove it off the lot its still running like a champ.now its mygarage kept beauty.i love it!!!!!!!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

STOP WHILE YOU STILL CAN

by tony from CT on Thu Sep 06 2007

This car is just terrible. get a faster car with better gas mileage thats much more comfortable from subaru for the same price.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful fast comfortable classic car

by Billy p car guy from Hicksville NY on Sat Jun 23 2018

I am crazy about this car. I?ve owned 18 classic cars. This no doubt is a keeper, and so proud to drive it & own it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Looks and drive great, everything works

by Z28 from West Palm Beach, Florida on Mon May 08 2017

Great performance car,excellent interior and exterior, everything works, brand new tires. If you like performance cars and can't buy a new corvette this is the car for you. Call me or email me for a test drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 1996 Chevrolet Camaro

Here's the real deal, the kind of serious, all-out, no-holds-barred muscle-car that makes gearheads of all ages breathe fire and burn rubber.

The Camaro SS is a roaring testosterone enhancer, filled with sound, fury and 310 horsepower. This special-edition Camaro is a terrific revival of the awesome muscle cars of the '60s, down to the classic Hurst stick shift, though now it's a six-speed. The resurrection of the revered SS emblem is the icing on the cake.

This is the maxed-out performance version of Chevrolet's always-popular sports coupe, taken to the limit by SLP Engineering with more power, better brakes, tuned suspension, foot-wide tires, a custom exhaust and a bad attitude... Read More